Reviews: WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black

$65.00

88 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-B
Location: U13-131 WO7-05 WO10-11

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 88 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Alex L. on 2011-08-11 16:50:07
"I've had this gun since February and it is amazing. It is really a great gun for the price with the power and the details.

Pros:
High FPS
100+ rounds per CO2 cartridge
Detail/weight

Cons:
Sometimes the mag sticks in the gun when you wanna take it out
Do NOT rapid fire this gun. I don't know if every gun is like this but the trigger spring inside my gun broke.
by Miriam O. on 2011-08-11 16:28:23
"I got this gun about a month ago and it is still kickin' ass! It clocks at 480-520 fps and a co2 cartridge lasts over 100 rounds. USE .25!!! very accurate even at a distance. Realistic feel (heavy) and look. For $70 it should not even be a question.
Pros:
Powerful (could be a con)
accurate with .25
only $70
looks and feels realistic
mostly metal
lots of shots before co2 even begins to go empty

Cons:
mag sometimes won't come out (might be my fault)
paint chips in some places
could be considered too powerful
hop-up is hard to judge
spare mags are hard to find

the only reason a star comes off is the sticking magazine. I had to reload in a battle and the mag would not come out, so i wound up taking a bombardment of ak-47's :/
Overall a great gun. if you have $70 either get this or save up 40 more for the Wesson 6" revolver ;)
by Joseph L. on 2011-08-10 11:50:56
"WG Full Metal Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Review:

My first impression when picking up the gun was .... "this was ONLY $60"?

The gun has a nice weight to it and the design is phenomenal.


Pros:

* 80% Metal (For the parts that matter)

* 1:1 Scale of a real Colt 1911

* Easy Co2 Injection (twist and good to go)

* Open Ejection port (realism and fixing jams)

* Adjustable sights and hop-up

* Locking slide (realism)

* Power (480~ FPS)

Cons

* None *
by Kirk K. on 2011-08-10 09:08:47
"This is the best co2 airsoft pistol for its price, only 60 dollars for a pistol that has 450+ fps!!! If you are looking for a co2 airsoft gun that is full metal and on the cheaper side for cost then you need this gun.

PROS: very high fps, full metal, working hammer, has nice weight to it, working safety, semi auto

CONS: the metal twist to put in the co2 sticks out of the bottom, and that's really only the con i can think of.
by Greg B. on 2011-07-12 20:00:04
"I love this gun it has amazing fps and it looks very realistic.

Cons:
Very hight fps
Realistic(besides the NBB)
A good price
Cons:
For some people it might be a little to high FPS.
by Susan H. on 2011-07-08 08:49:57
"extremly good/reliable gun extremely powerly pretty accurate and high capacity mag great gun
by Christine m. on 2011-06-21 18:49:49
"ive had this gun for about a year now and im immpressed it is the highest fps gun i have it shoots 500 for the first mag or two then slowely the co2 runs out by the 7th mag your at about 400 fps.

Pros: great fps,mostly metal,nice weight,co2 lasts long, great for battles


Cons: some airsoft arenas might not let you use it because of the fps, safty isent very good
by Cameron R. on 2011-03-29 22:01:22
"5 Stars Defiantly! Had this gun for like 6 months now and still no problems! FPS is amazing for its price and defiantly worth it. The sight and sound of this gun scares the crap out of my enemies. My main gun broke and for a long time I've been just using this gun and still often times win. Great Buy! Only thing is you go through ammo quite fast in your mag so it would be wise to get a spare clip. Other than that its simply amazing! ***** out of ***** (5/5)
by Andrew G. on 2011-03-02 13:09:30
"I just got this gun and so far I am very impressed. The FPS is incredible. I shot 100 rounds through it and bb's were still going through thick cardboard from about 25 yards away. The only thing I found wrong with this gun is that the site says the frame is metal but it is not. It is plastic, the good thing is that it seems like tough plastic, not cheap china plastic. Also the safety is a little sticky at first but with time I think it will loosen up. Other than that this gun is a steal for the price it's at. I would recommend this gun to most everyone.
by Michael S. on 2011-02-06 01:10:09
"When i bought this gun I thought it would be guaranteed to break because by the way Evike makes it sound my first thought was a 65 dollar boneyard piece of crap. I mean a insanely high FPS and powered ny CO2 its a recipe for disaster! But thinking about it I didn't think a $65 awesome looking boneyard gun didn't sound too bad so I bought it. After owning it for about a month I felt it was official......IT WAS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!! It is very accurate, high powered, scary as heck and looks AMAZING!!! AND IT'S $65 DOLLARS!!!!! I would expect to find a high caliber, high class gun such as this cruising at around $150 or even $200 at most. I was very impressed with this gun. But after about 2 months of shooting I found some cons I found that it is a high maintenance gun, it needs to be well lubricated and taken care of. So don't abuse it BE CAREFUL! Treat this gun as if it is your life or even better than your life! Also use some heavy ammo such as .23 or better yet .25! So here's a pros/cons list...

Pros:

Great FPS
Looks awesome
Accurate
Scary as heck to fight against
This gun is so loud it will make your friends question if it is real!
Perfect sidearm for a sniper.

Cons:

High maintenance(slide needs lubricated)
None of your friends will ever want to play airsoft with you again!
You will never want to play with any other gun ever again!
Eats CO2 for lunch(make sure you keep about three or four CO2 cartridges in your pocket when you play)
although it is metal and can take a beating I'd advise taking care of it because it can rust
by Kristie S. on 2010-12-27 17:08:03
"Pros:
Good fps
Decent mag size (for a pistol, i recommend getting a second mag however for it)
metal slide and body
realistic trigger pull
Great weight

Cons:
hop up isn't very easy to tell whether or not its hopping up or down, but still i just got it.
loud (both a pro and a con)
gets really cold if its cold outside
by ron m. on 2010-12-25 01:27:09
"well i love it its heavy it feels real in my hand i just got it but its dark so i cant see to shoot it

pros. good solid gun metal trigger hammer and slide shoots so hard 430-530fps

cons. slide sticks sometimes (but if oiled it wont) mags sometimes sticks

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 88 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...