Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

KWC SW40F Model Sigma Full Metal Airsoft CO2 Gas Blowback Pistol

25 Customer Reviews

by Benjamin I. on 06/16/2016
"I've had this gun a few months and its a great little sidearm. Weight and feel is very close to the real steel models, and chrono'd 380-395fps right out of the box with .2s. very solid feel, great mags (I have 2 38rd extended mags as well). Fieldstrip is easy, but the takedown lever can be a pain. only complaints are that the standard mag wobbles just a tiny bit in the magwell, and the front sight had a tendency to fall off. I.m replacing the sights (Which are pretty good) with a set of Trijicon night sights I have lying around from my dad's old Sigma. hoping with a little modification they will fit decent. I would definitely recommend this gun if you dont mind it being a little meaty over a 1911 or M9.
by Joshua C. on 06/04/2016
"I purchased this gun to be a side arm with high enough fps to play outdoors. This gun delivers amazing power output, a quick single action trigger, and is very accurate at pistol range. In fact hitting torso sized objects at around 100 ft is possible with .25 gram ammo and some finesse. It is a great looking gun with great intimidation factor as well. The only downside to this gun that I can find so far after owing it for about a month is the magazines. First of all be for-warned the included hex-key magazine cap is made from metal and plastic. After about 5 reloads the hex nut in the center of the magazine cap stripped and now spins freely while the plastic outer portion of the plug including the threads is stuck in the magazine. I read another review where this happened to another gentleman. Thankfully Evike is willing to fix it. So in the mean time I ordered a second magazine. Since the magazine is mostly metal I will be trying to locate full metal magazine caps to replace the stock ones. For now I use the plug that has uses a flange so you can use your fingers to tighten and remove the plug. Having said that both magazines leaked gas initially. I was able to get the second magazine to stop leaking by putting a drop of silicone oil on the tip of the CO2, inserting it into the magazine and letting it leak slowly for about an hour until it stopped. That magazine now works just fine. So in conclusion this is a great gun for the price, just be very careful with the magazines and do not use the included hex nut plastic/metal magazine cap.

Pros: GREAT LOOKING!
Good power
Nice accuracy
Easy to pull trigger for rapid semi-auto fire

Cons: The magazines need after market full metal magazine caps.
Magazines may need intensive lubrication to help with leaking.
by stephen e. on 12/05/2015
"This is a very good pistol. It worked very well for me until I lost an internal piece to the gun, and eike.com doesn't have any replacement pieces for this gun.

pros:
Decent fps and range.
The blowback is very cool.
Easy to take apart and clean.

cons:
Co2 is super hard to insert I mess up a lot. I recommend buying Crossman co2 from Walmart.
No replacement parts are sold on evike.com


My brother bought an ACP pistol after I bought this, It shot farther and more accurately than this one does. This is a good pistol but I recommend buying an ACP instead. I do really like this pistol though.
by renee e. on 11/09/2015
"I have the green gas version of the gun and I've had it for about a year and the gun is great even though the mag leaks because I dropped the gun(I am left handed and can't find a holdster)

Pros
Good gas use
Relatively high gas efficiency
Decent range and fps

Cons
Fragial mag (mine hit dirt)
by Patrick M. on 01/06/2011
"I bought this gun a week ago and it is pretty good. There is one thing though and it is that when you first put in a CO2 canister fire 40 shots because if u don't and u go to an airsoft war and whip this pistol out and u have 1 shot, it will shot so hard that it curves away from your target. With that said and done here are the pros & cons.

Pros:
realist blowback action
amazing mag capacity
scares the death out of the compeition
okay accuracy

cons:
takes forever to get mag to full (there will be a lot of gaps)
It will often act like it is out of CO2 when it isn't
by Steve H. on 09/23/2009
"alright acb first off if you have 100+ airsoft guns then you have no life and you are rich snob. Stop trying to show off and act like you are not a loser cause you are. Any way this is a great side arm. It holds a large capacity of ammunition which I like, the only I don't like is that it is not that accurate, but overall if you are dropping m16 magazines in the heat of battle and you got friends that are not wooses and actually will run up on you then you could pop this beast out and own them 39 times.
by chris s. on 07/29/2008
"I had this gun for a few months. really good durable gun. good build very accurate and the blowback feel is incredible. i liked having to cock the lever after loading a clip just add a little bit of realism. the only problem i had was the piece in the gun that punctures the co2 container bent only because of my own mistake. i loaded the co2 bottle to fast during a game so just be careful of that. overall this is a great gun.
by Gerard F. on 07/22/2008
"easy to clean/take apart. metal hicapa mag. no creaks very solid. needs more recoil, and better hopup.
by Cole W. on 03/14/2017
"So far so good shoots 400 fps and has a good take down system. Top slide is a bit wobbly and noisy and the inner barrel is free floating but i fixed that with some carpenters tape barrel spacers. Down side is C02 in mag runs out fast like the gun and all and i think the inner barrel treads are 16mm posative so if your looking for a mock suppressor then you will need a barrel adaptor for this. Like the gun though
by Mike R. on 06/30/2008
"i got this gun about a year ago and its a really good gun..its full metal and the blowback is hard...i used about 2 1/2 magazines on one co2 cartridge...really good gas consumer...the only problem i had was that the magazine spring cant lock down and will go back to the top if you let go. that made the plastic thing break after a while and i couldnt bring it down anymore. i sent it back about 3 times until i finally just didnt do it anymore...the hop up is kinda hard to work with too becuase you have to take the slide all the way off and use an alan wrench just to adjust it. the slide doesnt lock into place when mag is empty...i only give it 3 because of the magazine spring, hop up and no locking slide