Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-Tech Navy SEAL Advanced Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle

27 Customer Reviews

by mathewe m. on 01/18/2013
"This gun is absolutely amazing!!!
I have had it for abut 6 months and everything is still perfect on it.
I bought 5 p-mags for it and they feed great.

PROS
good weight
good fps
superb range
nice spring release feature
good stamping
intimidation factor

CONS
stock has a little wobble
by Jake n. on 01/15/2013
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!! I have only had it for about 2 days now, and I am in love with it! I put a red dot scope on it, and a Magpul CTR stock in the rear, and this thing looks absolutely superb.

PROS:
Accurate
FPS is fantastic
Full Metal
Navy Seal Imprints!

CONS:
Battery is a pain in the butt to get in and out
by anthony c. on 12/27/2012
"This gun is fantastic! With a 9.6v the ROF is insane! Both the upper and lower receiver are metal so its not gonna break anytime soon. Its a pretty heavy gun which is nice. Shoots up to 200ft with .20s and is very accurate and hits hard.
PROS:
-metal upper/lower receiver
-comes with 300rd metal high cap.
-shoots far
-good ROF
-hits hard
CONS:
-does not come with battery,charger,or cleaning/unjamming rod
-hand guard for battery compartment is a bit hard to get off when you first get it but gets easier

Thats about it. Great gun! If i were to buy it again i totally would.
by Noah A. on 11/03/2012
"I got this gun about three to four days ago
Right out of the box the gun was amazing. It has a very good weight, full medal body, high fps, and a good amount of rail space.
the ROF on this gun was pretty good but wasnt insane
this gun was easily reaching out to lengths similar to a sniper with .28"s
the gun had no misfeeds with any mag i put in it (WE TECH,DBOYS,MAG,PMAG,EMAG,)
on thing tht was slightly wrong was that the imitation bolt only clicked forward when the gun was aimed down, other wise i would need to push it the rest of the way forward with my finger (this my just be my gun so dont take my word for it)
this gun was a great buy and well worth the money
for the price u get a great gun.
i do plan on using the gun as a DMr/sniper
by Alex S. on 08/31/2012
"Price to Content- Great
Quality- Over the top
Accurate- Very (with good bb's)
Stock- great with no upgrades
Mag- High quality, wont miss feed
Magwell- Accept almost all M4 mags without issues. (Magpul mid caps works perfect)
Iron Sights- Great and adjustable
Charging Handle- Feels and sounds real
Bolt Catch- Functional
FPS- 389 (crono at sc viper)
Magpul Kit Compatible- Yes
New, Intermediate, Pro- Intermediate to Pro

Great buy
by Jason S. on 07/23/2012
"Love the build quality of this gun! What is the build quality of this gun? Perfect!
The body finish is very much like a G&P! It is nothing the painted rifles out there can compare. Performance is great and the rifle is very easy to work on. All in all, awesome!
by Jacob H. on 06/24/2012
"AWESOME AEG i just got the WE-TECH m4 in the last thursday and it has an awesome realistic weight to it and the skull frog is really cool. This gun is great because every mag works with it and it has never had a failer to feed any of the rounds. The gun shoots about 400 fps at about 18-22 rounds a second. Also you gotta love the safety, having the safety release the tension of everything in the gearbox was awesome idea keep up the good work we tech.

Pros:
Detensioning safety system
Feeds really good with all mags
realistic weight
solid (not gonna fall apart anytime soon)
very accurate at any range of distance

Cons:
NONE

Hope to do a review on the gun sometime soon when i get around to it.
Highly recommend to any airsofter out there.
by Stuart H. on 06/21/2012
"Ok so i got this gun today its great good weight good feel. Ran it threw the crono and i got 405fps with .20 and 20rps with a 11.1 lipo. everything works i love the bolt release is nice and crisp the lazer engraving is wonderful very please with this gun. BUT we checked it next to a king arms thats about ten bucks more at a even 200 at the local airsoft shop with the same battery and bb's it was shooting 400fps with 25rps and it also has the colt trades. so its kind of a up to what you want but this is a great weapon

Pro's
cheap its a full metal M4 for under 200 bucks with great internals
great feel great looks
good ROF
pritty accurate keept a 6inch grouping at 50feet with .20
you can decompress the gun by going to SAFE on the fire selector
every one of my mags fit and feed well from the G&G,MAG,KWA,LONEX,and DBOYS

Cons
King arms is just that little bit bettor
the carring handel on mine was 2 tone not a big deal i put a red dot on anyways
WE has the worst packaging in the world it had no padding at all

Over all this is a great gun and from what the internals look like it will work with every TM part out there so you dont have to worrie about parts being out of stock ill give this 5 stars but keep in mind that if you have the money and do not want the skull frog the king arms is still out their, great buy i hope WE makes some more AEG's
by Nolan H. on 01/28/2015
"One thing that has recently been very annoying is the trigger response... I use a 9.6 nunchuck battery and the gearbox takes a while to wind up the gearbox...
Semi? forget it! its hard to get rounds downrange. after every 6th shot when you pull the trigger on semi a shooting sound is made but nothing comes out

Pros
Full metal
Heavy
Takes EVERY mag that I have
Easilyupgradable
FULL AUTO WORKS AWESOME

Con
Semi sucks
by Josh N. on 12/03/2012
"This was the first airsoft gun that I bought, after a 3 year absence from the game. Tremendously impressed with this gun!!! I've been using it for about a month now, and it works great. With .25g's and a 7.4 lipo I can easily hit over 75 ft, with consistent 390 fps, and it's pretty lightweight. The spring de-compression system is SO cool, because I never have to worry about shooting my gun on semi every time I get finished. I only have a few minor complaints: 1. The first time I used the gun, a screw fell out of the bottom of the motor grip mid game. I had to go buy better screws, or the gun wouldn't work anymore. 2. Battery slot in the hand guard was hard to open at first. 3. Doesn't give the option for an RIS system. 4. It's kinda loud. 5. The length of the gun can sometimes hurt you when you're closer up, but that's sort of a negative for ranged guns.

PROS:
FPS
Range
De-compression system
Hop up slide stays open

CONS:
Cheap motor grip scres
Hard to open hand guard
No RIS
Loud
Length of gun

This gun is amazing, for the listed price. If I could describe this gun to a customer I would say this is an incredibly high quality noob gun, or a lower quality pro gun.
by Cody C. on 07/11/2012
"This is a really nice weapon system. Nice finish and really no wobble.
It doesn't however have an all metal hop-up its polymer, and it doesn't have a single metal barrel, it is two pieces. the Buffer tube is kinda weird. It is all milspec so it will not fit AEG sling mounts.
im happy though, even if it is up-sold here on this website.
by Dodge C. on 01/30/2015
"This gun was pretty great at first. Lasted me a year or so. It can take all three of the different mags I've squeezed into it: the one it comes with, another, and a double drum. It's a tight fit, but it works. The gun's battery compartment is a pain to get open and closed, but it's manageable. It seems like a good gun, but it no longer works, and I think maybe it's a defective motor. Can't be sure, though.

Pros:
*Good M4, military-style
*Has Frogman symbol
*Accepts other brands of mags
*Feels realistic in your hands
*Sights are adjustable and work well
*Carrying handle
*Accurate, and shoots far

Cons:
*Doesn't work after maybe two years of use
*Only available in black (not a huge problem)

All in all, it's a good gun IF it works. I would expect better from WE-tech, but maybe mine's just defective. But I'm not all that pleased by it.