Reviews: APS M4 Guardian Full Metal Airsoft Electric Blowback AEG Rifle

$260.00 $195.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-APS-ASR111

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Anthony F. on 2015-12-14 17:59:52
"I got this gun a while ago and had used it twice and both times this gun performed amazingly! I usually run .25's and they were curving up because of how hard this gun shoots. Mine clocked in at about 380 fps with .25's which is good for me. If your gun is shooting at this range with .25's i recommend using .28's to avoid the upward curve. The only thing i don't like about this gun is that the dust cover does not stay shut while shooting it. There seems to be a little bump on the slide where the gear box is that is forcing the cover to open whenever you shoot it, i'm not sure if thats just my gun or whawt but other than that i think this gun is great!

Pros:
1. Great fps, shoots 380 with .25
2. Looks really cool
3. Has a good weight to it
4. The sights on the gun are good. Look like Magpuls rhino sights
5. Shoots accurate and far!

Cons:
1. Dust cover does not stay shut
2.Chargin handle does not stay back to allow easy access to hop up but i managed to find a way to make it stay back by tinkering with it.

This gun is still a 5 in my eyes even with the cons. Overall good gun!
by Chang G. on 2015-10-19 19:29:29
"First things first, this one got some great internal parts.
What makes me took two star away is the handguard.
They used three small hex screws in order to fix the handguard.
Those small screws were stripped easily before I can remove that handguard.
Okay.....So I choose to take the D ring off and it's just can't move!
Which means if I want a handguard with rail on side or below?
Not before I can purchase new outer barrel, gas tube, gas block, upper receiver and new rail.
by derek k. on 2015-08-20 16:15:11
"really good gun, does not come with the bronze pins or switches and the grip on the bottom of the mag does not come with it, i was really hopping it would come with the bronze pins
by Julian A. on 2015-07-28 15:55:19
"Hey there airsofters I but this gun gun on pre-order a while back and I got it yesterday and after charging up the battery I through it in the gun and started shooting...THIS THING IS A BEAST!!!10/10!!!MLGPRO!!!! I love this thing already if you have been watching this gun for a week or so now and so-so and buying it...well this comment right here should change your mind on any doubts! Also for anyone out there I am planning on removing the flash hider to put in a suppressor but I don't know the gosh dang thread(I hope it's -14mm cause I found a sweet suppressor) so if any of you guys know the thread either post another review or comment addressing me and if it's not -14mm please leave a suggestion for a suppressor, thanks for your time and byeeee :D!!!
by Cameron B. on 2015-05-12 11:04:53
"Overall good gun definitely worth the buy dust trap is a little hard to close but as long as you don't put a finger in there it's a great gun!
by Wilbur B. on 2015-05-10 11:25:40
"Gun is wonderful! getting an avg. of 10 kills a match now compared to my measly 4 back when I had to run the legendary walmart m4. This gun has an EXTREMELY distinct noise and is VERY intimidating. My friend and I even switched rifles in a town defense match and said he LOVED it more than his SCAR. A $280 rifle in comparison to a $400 rifle. Both of our rifles chronoed in around 390fps and the guardian was hitting around 250ft accurately. I still want to put in a tightbore to ramp up the performance even more but that should be just about all the upgrades a guy should need in this gun. Great investment and i'm not one bit disapointed with my purchase. ONLY con of the buy is that my rear Rhino sight broke from absolutely no damage and will be staying down in pistol sight position now.
by Jacob t. on 2014-09-09 09:22:58
"Its a great gun!
Its a VERY accurate gun. yuo can shoot fullauto, and all bbs will hit.
by Michael Z. on 2014-08-30 18:17:27
"Great gun!
This is my second airsoft rifle. I am very please with its performance. It has a very good range for out door and amazing fire rate for indoor. The fps is perfect. Accuracy is not that good with 0.20 bb. However, Using 0.25 with a redot, i was able to kill 3 player under 60 second in one game. Super accurate with 0.25. Blow back was also great and doesn't eat too much battery. The rhino sight it came with was excellent but some times get stuck and won't sit down or be released. Over all, I was so glad i got this gun. I am very new to airsoft, Playing this gun in my second game got me at least 30 kills. Please get the Bamf 190rd with this gun. Cheap reliable and perfect.
Pros
Accuracy with 0.25
Solid blow back
Great Fps 0.25 370 fps
Good range 150 feet maxium to hit where one want to hot
Ridiculous fire rate

Cons
I live in Canada and they don't sell 300mm
Dust cover won't close
Crane stock(my personal preference because every time i move the stock feels like i am breaking the wiring)


Great for cqb and field. Please get it with bAMF 190RD.
by Sean H. on 2014-06-16 15:03:18
"Alright, where do I begin.

Externals: This thing is STUNNING. Feels very solid in the hand, bolt catch is nice feature, good weight, not too heavy or light.
Performance: Well, since Evike messed up, I haven't been able to shoot this thing. However, I have used my friends extensively, and can tell you that this thing is one of the best performing guns I've seen and used. It has great accuracy, range, and rate of fire.

Pros:
Solid Feel
Metal
Bolt Catch
good rail space
nice sights
excellent accuracy and range for outdoor
good ROF for cqb
blowback

Cons:
ordered from Evike (see below)
i don't know how to put the rails on, instructions are confusing
magazine wheel broke from just winding after not much use
dust cover opens easily, not a big deal
by Welgin S. on 2013-12-28 06:24:53
"I receive my gun 2 days ago and IM very impress for the quality and accuracy,I didnt like the blowback noise so I remove the plate and is nice and quiet as any other gun I have, the rails are really easy to instal if you have the tools, just remove the rail system by losing the 3 small screws on bottom and install the rails ....
by JJ F. on 2013-10-03 01:28:02
"This gun looks and works Beautifully. It feels great to hold and look at, it is easily a gun that stands out. It being a blowback gives it that extra great feeling to it. This gun is loud though when fired (because of the blowback). Full metal construction means this gun can take a hit, and still function well. The flip up rhino sights and the grip that comes with the gun gives it a very aggressive look. The silencer/flash hider does look a little to small for the gun though, but replacing it with a mock suppressor can easily fix that issue (and extending the inner barrel gives it all the more reason to be a feared weapon on the battle field).

Pros
-Full metal
-Comes with Grip and Flip Up Rhino Sights
-Crisp, clean blowback
-Can be intimidating due to loud blowback sound
-High Fps (because of its Quick Change Spring System, you can easily change springs to accommodate CQB fields)
-Aggressive look
-6-position retractable stock

Cons
-Some mags will wobble (duct/electric tape on mags can help with that)
-Bad for "stealth" (because it is loud when fired)
-Rails can be a challenge to put on (but who doesn't like a challenge)
-I personally don't like the flash hider it comes with, but hey it's just a personal dislike.

Overall this gun is a great buy and Definitely worth the price!
by Brock M. on 2013-08-07 12:00:06
"The first time I saw this gun I fell in love with the awesome rail system. This gun is just amazing!!!!
Pros
-great look
-very sturdy
-great blowback
-good rof
-accurate

Cons
-didn't come with the pinky thing for the mag

Overall this is a great gun, I would pay $350 for this gun it's that's good, but you get it for a great price. I would defiantly recommend this gun to a friend and any body who is looking for a great gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2