Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Elite Force SR16 4CRL Style Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC

11 Customer Reviews

by Benjamin M. on 10/10/2017
"absolutely great gun, I bought this second hand from a field owners son, almost 3 years ago. I never have had to replace anything on this rifle and comes great as stock. I would recommend this to any player whom is looking for a high mid tear rifle. the only upgrade I've installed is DEAN connectors
by David C. on 10/25/2015
"Okay to start off this gun is flawless and feels solid. Straight out of the box it is lipo ready. This guns accuracy out of the box is outstanding even up to 50 yards with the stock 363mm inner barrel (I would reccomend to upgrade it to a madbull 6.01 509mm inner barrel and get a suppressor like i have done review for that is on the inner barrel and it just changes the whole game ). the ROF with 11.1 lipo is fast it wont be the fastest ROF on the field but its fast.
*I also would highly recommend people to get the evike BAMF 190round mags*

Pros*
-weight is good (not too heavy)
-full metal
*ROF
*hop up adjustable
* accuracy
by Jake F. on 10/23/2015
"This gun is amazing. It is by far the best gun I've ever owned and I've been playing for
about 9 years. An amazing gun definatly buy it.

Pros:
Acuracy
Power
Range (170ft)
Strong other than stock

Cons:
Looks
Short rail (7in)
Fell 3ft and the stock broke off

Even with the broken stock still the best gun I have ever owned and I have owned other $350 guns. Great gun get it.
by Anita L. on 04/09/2015
"So I Herd a lot of good things about this AEG, so I purchased it and it is amazing. It is an awesome replica rifle its more of a DMR type gun though but thats what I wanted. so if you want a loner range rifle this is it off course you will have to get 0.25g's or higher because the 0.20g's are too light.

PROS.
full metal body
lightweight
RIS rail
realistic

CONS.
NONE!!!!!!!!!!
by Cliff E. on 01/23/2015
"I have had this gun for about 3 months, which may not qualify me for a perfect review, although I felt I should say something. This is a wonderful gun, the accuracy is great, hop up is very easy to adjust, and the ROF is crazy!

Pros:
- About 20-25 RPS with 9.6
- Rail system is sexy!
- Included flash hider that is usable with QD mock suppressors
- VFC quality as usual
- Sturdy quality, yet incredibly lightweight
- Bolt catch
by Danny S. on 01/09/2015
"10/10 I have had this for almost 2 years and is a great rifle. It has amazing range and accuracy, and it is very durable. Living in Chicago, I've played in negative weather - 100+ degree summer days. I tripped and landed on this in a stream and still works amazing. I made it into my DMRish rifle and love it. I'm thinking about getting a 4CRS and putting a fusion engine into it. Elite force did a fantastic job with this rifle. Worth every penny.
by Travis T. on 11/16/2014
"Great Gun! I just wanted very one who is about to buy this item that it is a MAP(Minimum Advertised Price) item. Which means if you are planning on using a coupon code it doesn't work because the price is reduced already thanks to Evike.
So, just so you guys know before you buy the gun. Totally worth the money if you are really looking into getting a good gun for airsoft.

Hope this helps!
by Ryan C. on 06/03/2014
"This gun is amazing! I knew that Jet from Desert Fox Airsoft had this so I decided to get this. I am impressed! The ROF is VERY good, it is metal, but lightweight.

Pros:
Metal
ROF
FPS (for field)
Full Stock (Battery Storage)
Accurate
OEM by VFC
Licensed by Umarex
Lightweight
Beautiful

Cons:
Full Stock (looks)
Mag it came with
FPS (for CQB)
No front sling mount

That's all more now!

In 3 months I will review once more! -TheCmdrRex
by Jacob W. on 04/15/2012
"Its an awesome gun. Great fps 400-415, range IS GREAT! and its full metal.
by Jacob W. on 07/12/2016
"great gun when I got mine the stock was broken due to cheap plastic but I was already going to change it to a ret. stock.
by Dominic M. on 08/12/2013
"I've owned this gun for over a year now, so I feel like I can give a solid review about it.

Pro's
1. Externals are absolutely glorious. Minimum wobble in the entire gun, extremely solid construction.
2. Easy 1-pin upper/lower receiver breakdown
3. Functioning bolt catch. Pretty cool, but it's difficult to reseat if you've taken the gearbox apart.
4. High quality internals- excellent compression, reliable gears, overall strong gearbox.

Con's
1. Wiring is garbage. Extremely thin and heats up quickly. Blew the fuse assembly on a 9.6 battery.
2. Motor is relatively low torque and low speed. To be honest, if you're spending 350 or more on a gun, you should put in a higher quality motor (lonex a2 recommended). With that one upgrade, you can get an extremely high rate of fire.
3. Trigger contacts are a little weak.

Little nitpicks:
1. Delta ring is black loctite'd. I had to dremel it in half to customize my barrel assembly.
2. Flash hider was a pain to remove.
3. Gun is picky about motor grips. Use the stock one or a magpul MOE and you should be okay. Otherwise you may have motor height problems.

Overall this is a great gun. With a few cheap upgrades, it will serve you for a long time. VFC is notorious for having the best quality externals on the market, and they live up to that title. You will not handle a more solid AEG. Additionally, the out of the box performance is stellar. I would recommend this gun to any experienced player.