Reviews: H&K G36C Competition Series Airsoft AEG Rifle by Umarex - Black

$154.99

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2275000
Location: A4-113

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Nolan H. on 2014-03-13 06:33:45
"Just yesterday I had an airsoft war at my local church with this gun and it preformed very well I am not an airsoft expert but I can tell you that this gun shot accurately from 100 to 125 yards. The gun sounds very cool and it is completely ambidextrous. the hop-up is the only con because it is a little hard to change.
Pros
You look cool
fully upgrade-able
rail system
not heavy
low profile
fold in stock
feels great in your hands
sounds great
ambidextrous
almost pin-point accuracy
and the mag does not miss feed

cons
hop-up is difficult to adjust
by Leisa B. on 2013-10-20 12:33:07
"I have had this gun for over 3 months and have taken it to multiple pick-up games at my local field, and even 1 organized event. All I can say is that it's a workhorse, not much else. Its nothing special compared to my extremely customized and venerated G36, but it gets the job done and lets you enjoy airsoft the way it was meant to be. Decent out of the box, with plenty of room for upgrades.

Pros:
-16 rps fire rate w/ 9.6v
-VERY lightweight
-Quick change spring style gearbox
-Surprisingly accurate for such a short barrel

Cons:
-Low FPS, about 300 with .20's
-Stock mag wobbles (Matrix mags don't)
-One-piece barrel assembly, NO THREADS under the orange tip
by Mark N. on 2013-10-06 18:09:01
"i have had this rifle for about 10 or 11 months and and it has help up ok. mine came with a gearbox that seemed to stop firing when i pulled the trigger too fast. u can just switch to full auto, fire a few shots, then back to semi and it will be back to normal. so i had the gearbox replaced with a more serious one. but for a stock gun, it needs some improvements. a tightbore is actually not really needed. i use this for SOME outdoor play like op. bad blood and op. fallout, but for the most part, i play inside beacuse that is what the g36c is made for. i run an all h&k loadout (kwa usp compact and this g36) so wouldn't change this rifle. but it has good external cosmetics, especially for ARES. It does perform nice with a 9.6 1600 mAh battery and has taken care of me on the field rather nicely, except for that gearbox blocking. It also has really low profile sights. It lets all optics have an uninterrupted view unlike m4s. overall, if yo're willing to do A LOT of work, this gun is a really good looking example of h&k art. for an ARES... :)
by Kevin V. on 2013-04-25 22:26:51
"I went to the EVIKE store and pick up this G36C and i absolutely love it. this is a great starter rifle. Great for ambidexterity people and so easy to use the only issue i have is the battery is a bit difficult to plug in.
by jamie j. on 2012-10-15 14:13:01
"got this gun about 2 weeks ago and I love it. full metal gearbox makes upgrades to the spring a pinch. the battery lasts a really long time. i used it for about 9 hours without before i had to charge it. can not wait for.my upgrade parts to arrive to make this thing pack a larger punch.

pros: good price
love the rail system
easy upgrades

cons: hop up is kinda hard to adjust
by Edmund C. on 2012-07-08 08:38:28
"The Umarex Competition Grade G36C is a pretty decent entry-level AEG. It's got a full metal gear box and appears to be Li-Po ready. This gun does have a quick-change spring.

The body doesn't seem to be made of ABS plastic, but feels more like cheap toy-like plastic. The outer barrel assembly is also made of this lightweight plastic. Attempting to remove the orange safety tip may result in breaking the outer barrel assembly. Using a battery other than a butterfly or nunchuck style in the foregrip may cause the entire barrel to bend and throw your shots.

An issue that I ran into early on is the stock seam splitting from folding and deploying the stock. A replacement stock is almost necessary. Also, the shoulder pad is not rubberized, so you might get some slip when you shoulder the weapon.
This AEG will not take Matrix magazines. Matrix magazines have a shallow magazine catch lip compared to the magazine that the AEG comes with. It is recommended that you use ARES magazines with this AEG.

I am also running into common G36-series problems. The selector switch is coming loose or not seating into position securely. It will also rotate beyond the full-auto position, causing the weapon to fire in semi-only or not even fire at all. This is probably a selector plate issue.

Chronograph testing of the AEG showed that it is shooting in the 350-360 range, with an average FPS of 352 with .20g BBs. It has an accurate range of about 50 feet and is effective out to about 80 feet. With some tweaking, this AEG can be just as good outdoors as it is indoors.
by Angela H. on 2012-04-28 18:28:23
"First of all I've had this gun for over a year now and strongly enjoyed it. Second I know how long reviews can be so ill make this short.

PROS:

Sturdy/ well put together
Loved the stock
A good amount of ammo space in the mag

CONS:

I haven't had many except...
Battery is bad...Its had a very short life so i got a new one from matrix
Also my fuse busted so i got a ceramic one at a radio shack for like 10 bucks for a five pack, and I'm still on my first one.

Other than that great gun and i recomend it for a hardcore player or beginner

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)