Reviews: H&K G36CV Carbine Airsoft Blowback AEG Rifle by ARES / Umarex - (Black)

$269.99

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279103
Location: L5-020 L4-T17

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Gavin M. on 2014-03-29 17:58:20
"I have had this gun for two years now and I have only one advisory/complaint
I have had to replace the piston twice now the fisrt time I replaced it the front tooth
Broke off compleatly so I replaced it with the angel custom Thor piston. The second time the angel custom piston head came lose and jamed the gear box this was
My fault for not tightening the head compleatly. That's the only problem I have had with this gun. It's very reliable, and very sturdy. I would recommend this over the SL9 because this gun out performs the SL9 in every way. Also highly recommend getting a Spare mag for it. The factory mag is good but has a tendency to break with the winding wheel. All in all it's a good gun and a great starting gun.
by Timothy P. on 2014-01-31 10:15:39
"I bought this gun about 2 1/2 years ago from another website. This gun is amazing. I have used it this long and havent had to replace anything on it. Only problem I had was the blow back broke about 6 months ago. It looked cheap and I expected it to break a lot sooner than it did. But, when it broke it increased the rate of fire due to less strain on the gearbox. Also the blow back is very easy to disengage if you would prefer. The body is made of very high quality plastic and mine has taken a beating with few signs of wear. With a 9.6v battery, with blowback I was shooting about 900 rpm and without about 950. This gun is LiPo ready but I have yet to have tested it with a LiPo battery. I can only imagine the rate of fire this beast could produce. This gun shoots an average of 400-430 fps. I let a friend borrow it for a game, that was my mistake, she made me bleed. All fun though. The main frustration with this gun is the battery compartment. It is difficult to get a 9.6v 1600mah battery in the front grip.

Pros:

High quality body
High quality internals
Shoots accurately at about 150 feet.
decent ROF (Rate of Fire) 900 rpm
Great field FPS 400-430, not designed for CQB
Decent weight, not too heavy, doesnt tire you out when running
Comes very well packaged from ARES, not to discredit Evike but they need to learn how to pack their boxes for shipping.

Cons:

Blow back will eventually break, but (PRO) its easy to disengage and will increase rof if you do

Battery compartment is small, a standard 9.6v 1600mah battery is a tight fit. I suggest nun-chuck style.



Overall: This gun is a beast, she's a head turner and she's my baby.
by Marek P. on 2013-09-27 03:26:42
"Hi guys! Hereīs my story:

Bought this one month ago.
The externals of the gun are simply awsome. Durable, precise finishing, HK trademarks. I replaced the magwell (STAR, as the Battleaxe has different color to match the gun) to use it with the M4 120rd E-MAGs. Then I bought G&P sniper style folding stock to accomodate the battery in the rear side of the gun for better balance. Also I changed the foregrip to G&P Stubby QD as the original one is pretty big, and its not looking too good on the gun, and its not tactical either. Plus the EoTech 553 looks awsome on it. Only con is that it does not come with metal flash hider replacement in the box.

The internals (and here comes some major cons):
The motor - The pinion gear broke just after 100 rounds - changed to Matrix magnum motor
The gear set - is probably the best thing on the internals
The spring release button - its somewhere mechanicaly stuck, so it just donīt work
The microswitch - canīt attach mosfet
The small lever, that connects the trigger and microswitch - I just hope some company will make aluminium one, cause its plastic and the spring that holds it, is sliding off it.
The cylinder set - change it all! its the worst part of the gun:
The piston is poor quality
The piston head leaks everywhere
The cylinderhead - has smaller diameter of the nozzle then the aftermarkets, so for having an aluminium nozzle with o-ring buy another head
The spring is good - comparing I would say about M115
The blowback - Very good! I believe its durable enough, it gives very nice kick, and it sounds amazing, just everyone will stop running, shooting or whatever just to see who has the hammer!

Summary:
Its a stunning looking gun and I am not going to get rid of it. But it will cost me. Quite a lot. But when you have the money, and passion for something like the G36 then everything other is pointless.
Well, as I have said - everything can be changed instead of one thing - the microswitch. So this is probably the only thing I am aware of - due to a lot of negative topics on the web.
I am giving 4/5 because of the time and money it will take to make it a reliable gun.
by Kane S. on 2013-06-05 21:34:31
"Not gonna lie, its possibly the best rifle i owned thus far, but two problems.

1: Strong use results in a hot motor and internals getting hot fairly fast.
2: The blowback seems fragile and the "SNAP" that blows back seems not very sturdy, feels like it will crack and break under this use.

other then those 2 problems, it seems and i hope, that this will prove to be a truth worthy companion in combat for a long time to come.
by Max D. on 2012-09-18 17:56:36
"This is the best gun ive ever shot! With my old guns i had a cardboard box as a target and when i tested this gun on them, it blew out a huge hole in the middle.

Pros:
1. Extremely accurate
2. Heavy
3. Blowback
4. Long range
5. Spring detension button
6. hi-cap mag comes with
7. high quality body

Cons:
None


I highly recommend this gun for any skill levels, best G36 ever! :)
by Brian K. on 2012-05-30 14:27:27
"I just ordered this Monday and i have high hopes for it!! The Evike Tv review made it look even better! The three position folding stock made this G36 stand out far more than any other G36 i have been looking at.

Pros:
Awesome looking body
High cap mag
folding stock w/check riser
blowback!!!
spring de-tension button

Cons:
Would've been nice to have a battery come with it but it doesn't matter

I bought another mag, a battery, and some .20 gram bbs with this gun.

I 100% recommend this to anyone who loves HK weapons and wants a stable airsoft platform! I would also buy another umarex gun if i needed or wanted another one.
by Cory H. on 2012-04-16 17:27:41
"this gun is fantastic. i have used it in a couple games and it has never failed me.

it shoots very fast and hard.

it is a plastic body but i have no concerns with it breaking or falling apart.
by Jacob W. on 2012-03-19 18:21:08
"Wow this gun is awesome! it looks and feels just like my WE Gbb g36 I used to own, great price nice build and the polymer plastic gives it a good look it's non shiny like all those other G36's which is why I bought this one. I just got it and I'm waiting on the charger for the battery to come in so I'll rate the shooting later but as far as quality weight and feel 5 stars!

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)