Reviews: Elite Force Umarex M4 CQB Airsoft AEG Rifle by ARES - (Dark Earth)

$220.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279301

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jason C. on 2015-07-03 21:43:00
"Solid gun out of the box, shoots hard and decently accurate. I recommend a ProWin hopup and a Prometheus purple bucking. Once you add those this gun shoots like a dream. Highly recommend a 7.4v Lipo.

Pros:

-strong polymer body
-rails are extremely nice
-flip up rear sights
-accurate out of the box
-reliable
-Good ROF on 9.6v and 7.4v
-Functioning charging handle.

Cons:

-The "dark earth" color is more of a medium brown. Could be better.
-The metal rail system makes the gun front heavy and not as balanced.
-Body cracked at he magwell (my own stupid fault, still works though)
-Iron sights could be better
-The threads are different than most guns so flash hiders and suppressors are harder to find


Overall it's a great gun for the money. I plan on making it my high ROF M4.
by Sean C. on 2015-02-19 16:33:22
"This gun is great for a beginner. Has over 250 feet of range and hasn't failed me yet. If you have anymore money in your budget than the best AEG you can get right now is the Krytac. I have them both. either way this gun is the best m4 for the price and very easy to get into. I recommend it to all beginners and the rails are probably the sturdiest rails I've ever seen on an m4. to max out the performance a 9.6 battery is the best one for the gun. I give it 5out of 5! Buy it
by Noah K. on 2014-05-26 09:00:11
"This gun is awesome it shoots at a rate from 340-350 fps. It has some amazing trademarks by where the mag goes in. Over all I have had this gun for 6 months and no problems at all yet.
This is a very fun gun to play with and customize.

Pros-
2 mags, battery, stubby grip, charger
nice rail
crane stock
small for cqb

Cons-
plastic
2 high caps
comes with 8.4 volt battery
by benjamin o. on 2014-05-06 16:37:56
"Pros: Fun to shoot
Shoots hard out of box
accurate
worth the price
solid gearbox
tons of rail space
comes with vertical grip
Cons:
wobbly stock:replacing stock anyway so small con
motor failed: i want to fix up the gearbox
no fuse:buying a mosfet with resettable fuse so doesnt matter
cheap mags:buying flash mags anyway
polymer reciever
by Darren L. on 2014-04-25 23:53:24
"Just got this gun today!

Pros:
-Looks nice
-Great weight to it
-Comes with 2 mags
-Battery and Charger comes with gun
-Comes with stubby grip
-Great price (got it for $159.99)
-Amazing for CQC
-has rail

Cons:
-Wobbly mag (not noticeable while running, so small con)
-Plastic or polymer (unsure) mags, when drop makes dents that scratch you, so would recommend metal mags
-grip hard to put on for newbies
-rail paint comes off when putting grip on wrong(small con)

Overall this gun is amazing, the cons are small but easy fixes. Would recommend a mock silencer and/or red dot sight with new mags!
by Alex B. on 2014-04-13 15:26:31
"ive had this gun for a few months now, the only problem i had wad that the nut holding in the lever for the crane stock fell off so i had to buy a new one from kwa. but its still a good gun.
pros:
good quality for its price
easily upgradeable/repairable
comes with battery, charger, and 2 hi-caps
cons:
not the best vertical grip

i would recommend using a 7.4 lipo or 9.6 nimh battery
by kevin k. on 2014-03-22 09:58:33
"Great gun for a upgrade build changed out gears and barrel fps395-400 r.o.f. not bad but with l.i.p.o 7.4 should be just fine.
by rick m. on 2014-01-14 12:11:51
"Honestly this gun is amazing has some good weight to it and feels great comes with a Forgrip and come with a Ni Mh 1200mAH 8.4V battery and Charger plus 2 300 Round High Cap magazines and the barrel is 14mm+ This gun is made out of Polymer and Metal and very durable i would recommend this gun for sure totally worth the cash and shoots very well!
by Keric S. on 2013-10-18 21:51:57
"Update, this gun does work with PMags if you buy a more powerful battery. The battery that comes with this gun is absolute junk and cant pull the spring back effectively causing issues with the Magpul PMags. I bought a Intellect 9.6 and the Pmags now feed flawlessly.
by Keric S. on 2013-10-11 07:49:56
"This is really good. I have used it in five skirmishes and it has acted flawlessly.

Pros
Two Mags
Metal RIS
Nylon Fiber Body
Ares

Cons
Battery sucks
Does not fit Magpul PTS Emags
by Brandon S. on 2012-11-11 16:47:59
"Pretty awesome gun for the money. A friend picked one up for me for my birthday because I liked his so much. It is a really sturdy M4 platform and the RIS is wobble free and there is plenty of real estate to mount anything pic. mounted on.

Pros
Metal RIS
Sturdy, no wobble
nice iron sights
includes battery, 2 mags, and foregrip
very ergonomic

Cons
Threads for barrel ARE NOT 14mm- They are 14mm+, which isnt really a con, just harder for extensions, mock suppressors, etc.
by Patricia R. on 2012-07-06 15:40:17
"this gun is amazing!!!! i was looking for an m4 with rails and i ended up picking this gun because its such a great gun for its price

pros:
high quality
2 hi cap mags
for grip
and 8.6 v battery included

cons:
plastic (not a con in my opinion)
there is a screw under the rubber in the butt plate you have to remove to get off and they dont tell you

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2