Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Umarex VFC HK 416 CQB Elite Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

21 Customer Reviews

by Tim S. on 06/02/2016
"One of the best CQB Rifles you can buy, if you can afford it. Price is high but let's be honest, this is not some gun you buy for your 12 year old kid. If you are really into airsoft and have some gear, maybe this is the gun for you. It's small, not too heavy, and the stock is very comfortable. The rails are strong and durable and you can place accessories all over the gun. Regardless if you play in woodland/desert or indoor, this gun can do the job. Worth the price
by Eduard E. on 05/19/2016
"This is a amazing aeg. This gun has a very quick trigger response with a 7.4 lipo. it also feels great to. The accuracy is pretty good for the 300mm inner barrel to. A MUST BUY IF YOU LIKE M4/HK GUNS!
by clinton a. on 04/19/2016
"I love this gun but i dont like it as much as my m27. This gun has everything, the looks, the performance, EVERYTTHING! But forever reason i still like my M27 more, but this is still a VERY VERY nice gun.

Pros:
Great RPS
Good FPS
GREAT RANGE FOR SUCH A SMALL BARREL
Good hop up
All aluminum (besides motor grip and stock)
Sexy looking
1 year warenty
VFC

cons:
Sharp ris like the m27
tough to resemble after you take the upper and lower apart.
THATS IT!

I love this gun with all my heart!!!

P.s. Hi evike people!
by Jonny S. on 10/01/2015
"I bought this gun a week ago and used it in a op on saturday . With elite force .25 bbs and minor hop up adjusments it out shot all aegs in my squad . It is a small gun so works nice in cqb . The hop up is a wheel type wich will give you more flexibality while adjusting . the pistol grip is very nice and with a good foregrip it sits nice in your hands . I LOVE THIS GUN and i highly reccomend it
by Christian G. on 09/02/2015
"Pros
Hk trademarks
Nice one piece 416 ris
Working bolt catch
Unique pistol grip
Unique iron sights
416 stock(others may hate it, ignore them)
Maybe around 20 rps on a 9.6
Unique serial #
Higher raised upper rails compared to an m4
Cons
I got a 2014 version, don't think those have mosfets
Flash hider has hardly budged, I bought the barrel extension....
Picky with mags due to the flatter magwell opening, try to use normal M4 STANAG style magazines(compare it to an m4 magwell, youll see what I mean)
by Denton P. on 07/18/2015
"I know this is the new gen gun but I just got the old gen off eBay for $250. It's a solid purchase, and if you don't have it, get it. I was determined to get me one without the price tag and I succeeded and it's 100% worth the $.

Pros:
-best trades I have ever seen
-love the iron sights
-gearbox is great stock
-rail space
-comfort in the pistol grip
-storage for batteries in the stock

cons:
-only thing I can think of is the polycarbonate hopup isn't too great but that's like a $29 upgrade (I threw a prowin in there and it works so much better)
by Noah P. on 12/30/2014
"Let me start by saying that I've owned a lot of Airsoft rifles - AEG, GBBR, PolarStar, etc. This and my H&K M27 are the best built Airsoft M4-style guns you can buy. They're durable and relatively easy to modify. I've had my 416 converted into a PolarStar and it fires beautifully. I've also added a Magpul stock, handgrip, vertical foregrip and rail covers, plus a Madbull silencer insulated with foam. The barrel has been extended to the end of the Madbull silencer for better range. It's also got a new hop up and bucking. The way I have it set up, Elite Force mid-cap mags feed beautifully. It's an incredibly versatile gun - I use it effectively in both field and CQB theatres. I've only got good things to say about this Airsoft rifle. Kudos to Umarex, H&K, VFC and Elite Force!!
by Eugene V. on 11/30/2014
"Ok, so to start off this gun is one of the best guns I have ever owned and seems to be one of the best guns that you can buy. This rifle has lasted me a LONG time and is a hard shooting monster. It's made of many high quality materials and the whole thing is CNC (rail, reciever, etc.). If you are thinking about buying one it is an amazing option for all advanced airsofters. If you are a tech, also consider getting a better piston for it because the piston that it comes with is really poopy but that's VFCs fault. Pros and cons below.

Pros
High quality
It's a 416 (ITS SO OPERATOR!!!)
Great platform
Full trademarks
Very compatible in the gearbox

Cons
Crappy piston
People want to touch it
Heavy

Overall, it's a great gun with only a few drawbacks. I recommend getting some external accessories because while it is hawt when plain is is a sexy beast when magpul-ed out. Thanks for reading and keep being operator!!!
by taylor p. on 04/10/2014
"bought this gun about 6 months back
still proves to be the best gun i own
best quality ive ever seen in a airsoft gun

works amazing and thanks to different parts it easy to maintain or change.
such as making barrel longer in to a 416 with 14 inch barrel or converting it into a m27 with minimal effort with the kit.

this by far one of best guns you can get for your money.
by Jordan B. on 02/04/2014
"This rifle is made of really high quality parts and lasts, it really does anything you would want it to do. The only thing that sucked was the motor it came with.
by Ruben C. on 10/24/2013
"Bought this gun earlier today and I am so impressed with the accuracy and firing rate of this rifle. I don't know, but maybe I am just lucky but mine is chronoing between 359 to 368 FPS!!! Love it! And YES, you guys are absolutely right, you can feel the quality of this gun just by holding it and much more when firing it. It's kinda pricey but it's worth it.
by Henrik H. on 11/07/2012
"So, a small review.

Best externals I have seen. The finish is smooth and feel sturdy. No wobble.
Very easy to take a part. One pin releases the upper from the lower receiver.

Gearbox: Impresive out of the box performance. It comes shimmed on all gears. Piston has the second tooth removed for better angel of engagement. Piston is see through plastic. Seems brittle.

Aluminium piston head. This makes for a little high sound, so a POM head might be a good upgrade, plus it reduces gearbox stress.

Wires could be better/thicker in my opinion. Might need changing if high Voltage batteries are going to be used.

Crane stock is spacious. Can house a mosfet and battery if wired correctly and efficient.


But EY, you got to buy this, its a HK 416 !!
by Justin M. on 02/11/2012
"Just got this gun today and it is amazing. Great rof and fps is perfect for cqb.
by Dan H. on 02/02/2012
"The Umarex VFC HK 416 is one of the nicest AEGs I have ever handled right out of the box. This gun is one of the first airsoft rifles that I know I will keep and have poured a load of money into (not that it needed it.) The FPS out of the box (w/ 9.6) is a really nice mid to upper 300s which makes it a perfect all purpose rifle. Personally I changed out the CQB barrels with a longer our and tight bore inner barrel that maxed it's field effectiveness.

The entire rifle is covered in HK authorized trades, no weird Chinese look-a-like logos here. It's made of a super solid aluminum and even the plastic grip and butt stock are of solid construction. There is a small gap between the upper and lower receiver which is annoying, but does not affect the rifle over all.

The magazine the rifle comes with is a great display part, but is virtually useless on the field due to its strange tiny winding tool, that I've already lost. I'm not sure what else to say, if you're a HK enthusiast and like the AR15 Armalite design this is a great rifle to go with.
by Nathan D. on 04/18/2011
"This AEG is an exquisette airsoft replica. It is the most realistic AEG I have even seen. Since it is officialy licensed it hase H&K logos up the ying yang on this thing. It has one on the upper and lower receiver, outer barrel, and the magazine. This AEG is so realistic that magazine is made to look just like the real thing. It has no winding wheel, but it is a high cap. It uses a a little winding tool that you insert into a tiny hole on the left side. When I fired mine I discovered a masive misfeeding problem. I found out it was due to the magazine. I'm not good at fixing mags so I just got some full metal G&G hicaps and now there is no misfeeding All in all this is a fantastic airsoft gun.

PROS
Full metal (even the front and rear sights)
Extremely realistic
lots of rail space
very snug feel
great rate of fire
great accuracy
looks amazing

Cons
The magazine problem I mentioned
There is a small gap between the upper and lower receiver. No biggy though.

Fantastic AEG don't hesitate to buy it. The quality is worth the price.