Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Umarex VFC HK 416 CQB Elite Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

25 Customer Reviews

by Mads T. on 03/05/2017
"This is a wonderful gun. It preforms excellently and is a beast on the feild. The 416 has rock solid externals and looks amazing. Not to mention the fact that this is such an iconic gun in the real steel world. All in all, I love this gun. It is reliable and can handle a beating. The 416 is a beautiful gun with increadible performance.
by James D. on 02/17/2017
"I've fired the real steal 416 and this to me is almost down to the detail externally like a real 416. I absolutely love this gun. External build quality is insane as you would expect from VFC. The factory rail leave a little to be desired but that's because of overall rail space. The internals aren't super high grade, but better than what many are running out of box. That can be addressed if you so wish. I like how the top rail is elevated especially for taller people like myself. My only gripes worth noting are the fact that the magazine well will not take Magpul Gen M2/PTS M-version PMAGs. If you want to swap for a new rail, remember the receiver height is too tall for an M4 Rail and the upper has a notch I. The front, meaning the 416 will only accept 416 rail systems. This means that you don't have many choices. The few you do have are fairly decent. The EMAGs and STANAG Mags will work fine. Dressed in Magpul and a Keymod Rail with other goodies, this thing looks amazing. I have a CTR Stock, an MOE Motor Grip, an enhanced Trigger Guard, an RVG, and an RSA Sling Mount to be specific. The MBUS Sights on other guns I have were swapped for a set of KAC Flip Up irons. Overall, I'm very impressed.
by Tim S. on 06/02/2016
"One of the best CQB Rifles you can buy, if you can afford it. Price is high but let's be honest, this is not some gun you buy for your 12 year old kid. If you are really into airsoft and have some gear, maybe this is the gun for you. It's small, not too heavy, and the stock is very comfortable. The rails are strong and durable and you can place accessories all over the gun. Regardless if you play in woodland/desert or indoor, this gun can do the job. Worth the price
by Eduard E. on 05/19/2016
"This is a amazing aeg. This gun has a very quick trigger response with a 7.4 lipo. it also feels great to. The accuracy is pretty good for the 300mm inner barrel to. A MUST BUY IF YOU LIKE M4/HK GUNS!
by clinton a. on 04/19/2016
"I love this gun but i dont like it as much as my m27. This gun has everything, the looks, the performance, EVERYTTHING! But forever reason i still like my M27 more, but this is still a VERY VERY nice gun.

Pros:
Great RPS
Good FPS
GREAT RANGE FOR SUCH A SMALL BARREL
Good hop up
All aluminum (besides motor grip and stock)
Sexy looking
1 year warenty
VFC

cons:
Sharp ris like the m27
tough to resemble after you take the upper and lower apart.
THATS IT!

I love this gun with all my heart!!!

P.s. Hi evike people!
by Jonny S. on 10/01/2015
"I bought this gun a week ago and used it in a op on saturday . With elite force .25 bbs and minor hop up adjusments it out shot all aegs in my squad . It is a small gun so works nice in cqb . The hop up is a wheel type wich will give you more flexibality while adjusting . the pistol grip is very nice and with a good foregrip it sits nice in your hands . I LOVE THIS GUN and i highly reccomend it
by Christian G. on 09/02/2015
"Pros
Hk trademarks
Nice one piece 416 ris
Working bolt catch
Unique pistol grip
Unique iron sights
416 stock(others may hate it, ignore them)
Maybe around 20 rps on a 9.6
Unique serial #
Higher raised upper rails compared to an m4
Cons
I got a 2014 version, don't think those have mosfets
Flash hider has hardly budged, I bought the barrel extension....
Picky with mags due to the flatter magwell opening, try to use normal M4 STANAG style magazines(compare it to an m4 magwell, youll see what I mean)
by Denton P. on 07/18/2015
"I know this is the new gen gun but I just got the old gen off eBay for $250. It's a solid purchase, and if you don't have it, get it. I was determined to get me one without the price tag and I succeeded and it's 100% worth the $.

Pros:
-best trades I have ever seen
-love the iron sights
-gearbox is great stock
-rail space
-comfort in the pistol grip
-storage for batteries in the stock

cons:
-only thing I can think of is the polycarbonate hopup isn't too great but that's like a $29 upgrade (I threw a prowin in there and it works so much better)
by Noah P. on 12/30/2014
"Let me start by saying that I've owned a lot of Airsoft rifles - AEG, GBBR, PolarStar, etc. This and my H&K M27 are the best built Airsoft M4-style guns you can buy. They're durable and relatively easy to modify. I've had my 416 converted into a PolarStar and it fires beautifully. I've also added a Magpul stock, handgrip, vertical foregrip and rail covers, plus a Madbull silencer insulated with foam. The barrel has been extended to the end of the Madbull silencer for better range. It's also got a new hop up and bucking. The way I have it set up, Elite Force mid-cap mags feed beautifully. It's an incredibly versatile gun - I use it effectively in both field and CQB theatres. I've only got good things to say about this Airsoft rifle. Kudos to Umarex, H&K, VFC and Elite Force!!
by Eugene V. on 11/30/2014
"Ok, so to start off this gun is one of the best guns I have ever owned and seems to be one of the best guns that you can buy. This rifle has lasted me a LONG time and is a hard shooting monster. It's made of many high quality materials and the whole thing is CNC (rail, reciever, etc.). If you are thinking about buying one it is an amazing option for all advanced airsofters. If you are a tech, also consider getting a better piston for it because the piston that it comes with is really poopy but that's VFCs fault. Pros and cons below.

Pros
High quality
It's a 416 (ITS SO OPERATOR!!!)
Great platform
Full trademarks
Very compatible in the gearbox

Cons
Crappy piston
People want to touch it
Heavy

Overall, it's a great gun with only a few drawbacks. I recommend getting some external accessories because while it is hawt when plain is is a sexy beast when magpul-ed out. Thanks for reading and keep being operator!!!
by taylor p. on 04/10/2014
"bought this gun about 6 months back
still proves to be the best gun i own
best quality ive ever seen in a airsoft gun

works amazing and thanks to different parts it easy to maintain or change.
such as making barrel longer in to a 416 with 14 inch barrel or converting it into a m27 with minimal effort with the kit.

this by far one of best guns you can get for your money.
by Jordan B. on 02/04/2014
"This rifle is made of really high quality parts and lasts, it really does anything you would want it to do. The only thing that sucked was the motor it came with.
by Ruben C. on 10/24/2013
"Bought this gun earlier today and I am so impressed with the accuracy and firing rate of this rifle. I don't know, but maybe I am just lucky but mine is chronoing between 359 to 368 FPS!!! Love it! And YES, you guys are absolutely right, you can feel the quality of this gun just by holding it and much more when firing it. It's kinda pricey but it's worth it.
by Henrik H. on 11/07/2012
"So, a small review.

Best externals I have seen. The finish is smooth and feel sturdy. No wobble.
Very easy to take a part. One pin releases the upper from the lower receiver.

Gearbox: Impresive out of the box performance. It comes shimmed on all gears. Piston has the second tooth removed for better angel of engagement. Piston is see through plastic. Seems brittle.

Aluminium piston head. This makes for a little high sound, so a POM head might be a good upgrade, plus it reduces gearbox stress.

Wires could be better/thicker in my opinion. Might need changing if high Voltage batteries are going to be used.

Crane stock is spacious. Can house a mosfet and battery if wired correctly and efficient.


But EY, you got to buy this, its a HK 416 !!
by Justin M. on 02/11/2012
"Just got this gun today and it is amazing. Great rof and fps is perfect for cqb.