Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

A&K Adaptive Combat Rifle Airsoft AEG Rifle (Color: Black / Carbine)

104 Customer Reviews

by Christian G. on 04/30/2015
"I have both the black and tan versions of this gun so I feel like I can write a good pros and cons-ish review
Pros
Nice painted trademarks
Mostly abidextrous controls aside from charging handle
Working bolt catch
Folding and collapsible stock
Metal upper receiver
Flip up front and rear sights
QD mounts on the end of the handguard and stock
Cons
If you somehow break the pistol grip you will have to buy an entirely new lower receiver
A&K Masadas are notoriously hard for techs to work on
Battery space is a bit tricky but a 9.6 nunchuk will fit
Stock will come off if extended far enough
Rear sight is finicky and likes to Flip up on its own sometimes
Notoriously bad hop ups(mine are somehow great)
That's my review
Definitely recommend it
by Shawn K. on 03/13/2015
"This gun is actually pretty good. Fire Rate is nice for the power. I get about 350 to 360 fps right out of the box. If you get a battery I would recommend nun-chuck, I have a 1600mAh battery which is a stick with 2 rows of cells and it just barely fits.
The Hop-up unit needs a little upgrading and I think Im going to put a Tight bore barrel in it. Fits almost all M4 type mags. I have the G&P Evike.com High RPS mags for M4 and M16s and they work amazingly. Also, it is very easy to take apart! easy to get the internals or just get a jam out of the barrel. It comes apart into 4 pieces with no real tools required. Also allows you to put the cleaning rod in backwards so the dirt can go out the front of the barrel and not into your hop-up unit. Here we go with the pros and cons.

Pros:
Good FPS out of box
Nice Rail system
Comes apart for service easily
Takes almost any M4/M16 Mags
Trigger response is reasonable
ambidextrous controls (Fire Selector/Mag Release/Bolt Release)

Cons:
(It is a CQB version of a Masada (ACR)) So, very little rails space under the gun
Very Little Battery space (Nun-chuck style Recommended)
Little to no sling mounts (Buy a Sling Mount Adapter)
Iron Sights are small and hard to use
by Ken L. on 02/23/2015
"I love this gun, the looks and the feel are great! There are a few problems, probably solved by using a better battery but because the battery compartment was so small i had to use a 7.4 lipo, the rof is quite bad. It shoots fare, and I almost always stay on semi it doesn't affect me too much. It does feel a bit like a dmr because of the length and how hard it shoots which is nice. The front as you already noticed does not have rails, but if you buy rails with holes and screws this is easily fixed and i personally use a grip on the front. The gun is also quite heavy too, so watch out for that.
by Noah H. on 02/19/2015
"I've had this gun for a few years but since they're coming back in stock I figured I would give my opinion on the gun. To start, this is the best gun you can buy for under $300, period. The only problem I've had is that the stock air nozzle and hop-up cracked on me after a few months since they're plastic so buying the metal parts are definitely a good option. Other than those two parts, I've been running this on an 11.1 lipo for well over a year on a complete stock gear box and it's still running strong. Trigger response is snappy, ROF is solid and range and accuracy are respectable. External quality is superb. If you're looking for something other than an M4 or AK but don't want to break the bank, this is the gun for you.

Pros:
Ver. 2 reinforced gearbox
Ambidextrous controls
Can run an 11.1 lipo no problem
Great looking gun and excellent build quality
CQB and DMR options available

Cons:
Air nozzle and hop-up are made of plastic and can break easily. Luckily they make aftermarket parts out of CNC aluminum
by Kevin T. on 01/28/2015
"Very good gun! At first I thought it was going to be a bad gun but when I first played with it its was amazing. Well my gun shoots at ~415 fps out of the box at .20 gram bbs and that was over the limit at my local fields so I changed the spring. And I thing to note is it can be a pain to disassemble because of the the ambidextrous selector switch but that wont be a problem after you get use to it. Overall I think this is a great gun for the price and I'm planning to turn this gun into a DMR in the future
by Jack H. on 01/26/2015
"This gun is amazing! I was shooting almost 200ft straight out of the box. It is about half polycarb half metal so weight is perfect and evenly distributed. Just a word of advice, the stats say that it shoots 330-350 fps, but mine was shooting 435 fps.

PROS:
Perfect Weight
Very accurate
Comfortable
Reliable

CONS:
Hop up unit is a bit dodgy
by Conner M. on 11/22/2014
"Absolute astounding gun, this thing is a speed trigger beast with only an 8.4 NIMH even faster rate of fire with a 9.6, significant difference. Hop up is great except the the weird little clear rail piece thing fell out when I pulled back the bolt. Put a rubber band around the bucking and now it goes farther than my G&P AK contractor. 4.9 out of 5 because hop-up broke but super easy fix with its design ( No need to buy a new chamber or bucking just the mechanism that controls it,those needs to be switched up.) Taking it out this weekend to Orlando, expecting to wreck some people.
The beautiful quality of the black polymer leaves me speechless, I was going to paint it a tan snakeskin because I hate black guns but I found no need to. I didn't pay the 280 dollars but I would pay the original 330 to have this gun.
by CJ A. on 01/26/2014
"Well what can I say, this gun is great. I have owned this gun for over 2 years now and it has worked like a charm since. I don't know what compelled me to write a review now, but here it goes:
PROS:
Nice weight
Lots of rail space (on the upper receiver that is)
Good FPS, I haven't chronoed it but everyone I've got out says it hurt like a SOB
Very accurate

Things that aren't Pros or Cons:
Mediocre RoF
Very tight battery compartment
Slight barrel wobble, but fixable

CONS:
I've heard that the mag release breaks, mine has not, but that can be considered a con
The dust cover on my gun got bent internally, making the bolt catch non functional. It wasn't that hard to fix, but it is a nuisance because it doesn't work the same as it did out of the box.

Overall I HIGHLY recommend this gun for players of ALL skill level (beginners be wary though)
by Robert D. on 12/10/2013
"This is a great gun! I've played with it and I must say it is pretty good. It takes m4 mags which makes it cheaper to get magazines. It also has a quick detach barrel system. Sadly it does not come with a battery or charger. the only thing bad that happened to me was the mag release broke and after awhile the barrel starts to wobble (because of the QD barrel). Overall good gun with some pretty good internals.
by David B. on 11/08/2013
"I've had this gun for about 4 months now, and I love the thing. At first I thought, "Ew it's A&K," but I was wrong. When I first picked it up, I was surprised by the weight, since the lower receiver, hand guard, and stock are polymer. The hand guard can hold a 9.6 butterfly with somewhat ease; it fits fine but it's kinda difficult to get the hand guard back on.

Pros:
- Trademarks
- Accepts regular M4 mags
- Working bolt catch
- Shoots like a laser beam
- Shoots 325 FPS with .25s so you can still use it for CQB as well as field
- Everyone who sees it is like, "Oooo, MASADA!"

Cons:
- No good sling mount (I made one out of an eye hook and a key ring)
- Barrel wobbles after a while
- RPM isn't the best, but there isn't anything wrong with the motor itself

This was most likely my gun only but, the hole where the pin for the hand guard goes in, isn't the correct diameter, so I have to use a hammer to get it in and out.
Well, over all, this gun is great, and just a good one to have in the collection!
by Sidney S. on 08/05/2013
"This rifle is very well built considering it's made in China. Polymer body was nicely detailed & everything is solid fitting, no rattles from this gun. Stock locks open with no play, gearbox seems to be pretty smooth, 7.4 volt li-po butterfly battery fits good in the handguard. Only downside is the minor bits of flashing left from the molds for the body & the clear plastic hop-up & BB feeder which show cracks. Recommend replacing these with the CNC hop-up, nozzle & feeder from WII Tech. Overall pretty decent gun for the money & after some minor upgrades, will probably be equal to or better than a Magpul for less money.
by Noah D. on 05/11/2013
"Great gun light weight 8.4v small type batteries work great in it
Pros
Light weight
Fits most batteries
Fits most mid caps/high caps
great for cqb/field
shoots around 325 with .25 gram bbs and an 8.4v small type battery
cqb legal but not to low for field
fast rof with 8.4v and insane rate of fire with 7.4 lipo
cons
Stock dosent lock when folded in
kind of long for cqb
by Nick b. on 05/04/2013
"Just field tested the Masada today, out of all my guns I'd have to say this one is my favorite.

Pros:
-Externals are fantastic
-FPS is good for indoor and outdoor
-Hopup is easy to unjam and adjust
-Very accurate at all ranges
-Quick change barrel is a neat feature

Cons:
-Rear sight sorta stinks
-FPS is just a tad low for field play (if someone is wearing a vest the might not feel that they've been hit)
-Folding stock is just for transportation purposes.
-Magazine releace is VERY sensitive

Over all I highly recomend this gun, Its my second mid budget AEG and it's deffenetly on of the best on the market.
by michael m. on 04/24/2013
"I recently got one of these, and I am now a big fan of the acr. I wasn't very impressed with it's performance stock; but it wasn't terrible, I just wanted more firepower. I got a version 2 gearbox shell with bearings, a high torque motor, and an m-120 spring,luckily the guy doing the work threw in a better pinion gear, did a few tweaks with the anti-reversal latch,also a metal spring guide, nozzle, and a new piston went into the mix. This gun is now very lipo-ready, and in terms of appearance, sexy. Seriously.The real steel bushmaster ACR and this gun are identical, a big plus in my book.

Pros:
Very well balanced-it feels like it belongs in your hands
Folding stock is a nice plus, for cramped quarters
nice functioning bolt-catch, upon releasing a satisfying clack occurs
with upgrades, devastating firepower delivered with good looks!
magpul trades/ realistic markings
cute flip-up sights for people who "use" them

Cons:
Stock rof/fps a little weak for my taste
battery space is a little tight but hey, I can squeeze a lipo in there...
by Kyle F. on 12/12/2012
"Really great gun, just got it today.

Pros:
Stock both adjustable and foldable
Very accurate
Good rate of fire
Mag feeds well along with mid cap pmags
Lightweight

Cons:
Handguard is annoying to get off.
Plastic flash hider

This gun is fantastic and there should be nothing stopping you from getting it!