Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Black

$280.00 $210.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-B
Location: L4-046

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by CJ A. on 2014-01-26 21:56:08
"Well what can I say, this gun is great. I have owned this gun for over 2 years now and it has worked like a charm since. I don't know what compelled me to write a review now, but here it goes:
PROS:
Nice weight
Lots of rail space (on the upper receiver that is)
Good FPS, I haven't chronoed it but everyone I've got out says it hurt like a SOB
Very accurate

Things that aren't Pros or Cons:
Mediocre RoF
Very tight battery compartment
Slight barrel wobble, but fixable

CONS:
I've heard that the mag release breaks, mine has not, but that can be considered a con
The dust cover on my gun got bent internally, making the bolt catch non functional. It wasn't that hard to fix, but it is a nuisance because it doesn't work the same as it did out of the box.

Overall I HIGHLY recommend this gun for players of ALL skill level (beginners be wary though)
by jon c. on 2013-12-11 17:16:27
"this gun is very good with just default factory settings however, a month after i got mine stuff in my gearbox started to break, i dont know if i got the ugly duck out of the bunch but the parts are not of the highest quality from what i have seen. still a good gun if you dont mind getting your gun upgraded/fixed
by Robert D. on 2013-12-10 17:24:53
"This is a great gun! I've played with it and I must say it is pretty good. It takes m4 mags which makes it cheaper to get magazines. It also has a quick detach barrel system. Sadly it does not come with a battery or charger. the only thing bad that happened to me was the mag release broke and after awhile the barrel starts to wobble (because of the QD barrel). Overall good gun with some pretty good internals.
by David B. on 2013-11-08 18:30:40
"I've had this gun for about 4 months now, and I love the thing. At first I thought, "Ew it's A&K," but I was wrong. When I first picked it up, I was surprised by the weight, since the lower receiver, hand guard, and stock are polymer. The hand guard can hold a 9.6 butterfly with somewhat ease; it fits fine but it's kinda difficult to get the hand guard back on.

Pros:
- Trademarks
- Accepts regular M4 mags
- Working bolt catch
- Shoots like a laser beam
- Shoots 325 FPS with .25s so you can still use it for CQB as well as field
- Everyone who sees it is like, "Oooo, MASADA!"

Cons:
- No good sling mount (I made one out of an eye hook and a key ring)
- Barrel wobbles after a while
- RPM isn't the best, but there isn't anything wrong with the motor itself

This was most likely my gun only but, the hole where the pin for the hand guard goes in, isn't the correct diameter, so I have to use a hammer to get it in and out.
Well, over all, this gun is great, and just a good one to have in the collection!
by Darren M. on 2012-12-11 21:43:45
"This is a great gun! I have a holographic sight on it and it looks great! This is my favorite gun on the market, it's a great deal for the price. The mag feeds right, just feels plastic like. Mine broke, but this takes M4 mags, making it cheap and easy to get new mags.
by David C. on 2012-11-15 19:41:31
"This gun is really nice and it feels great in your hands. When you shoot it doesn't sound as loud as some other guns. I've had this for almost a year and it worked up to the point where the mag release broke.

PROS:
Great feel
Good FPS
good range
Reliable

CONS:
A little heavy if your not used to the style of the weapon
Mag release breaks
by logan f. on 2012-09-11 11:28:45
"Pretty good gun. I like the feel of it because it's polymer. My friend has the $480 one and it's good but the electronic trigger on it breaks easily and it's hard to find parts for it. So if you were thinking of buying the pts version or the g&p version, you are just better of buying this one and customizing the crap out of it.

Pros:
Great feel
Good fps for all kinds of gameplay
Polymer
Replacement parts


Cons:
Mag release breaks
And sometimes A loose barrel (crazyncman has a video on how to fix it)
by Steve M. on 2012-06-09 21:07:01
"great gun!!! i have done some minor calibrations on the scopes to line up perfectly

pros:
very accurate
love the feel
easy to adjust
quick barrel change
looks like a beast and shoots like one

cons:
loose barrel

recommendations:
not a good first gun for beginners if they don't know how to use it
always read the manual!
by Lisa L. on 2012-04-24 14:27:16
"Love it, This is my first 'good quality' rifle. It's awesome Nice ROF 400 fps is good because I play field but I also do CQB so I purchased a velocity reducer with it, Cannot wait to use it, so as for first impressions here's my pro's and con's

PROS-
Nice ROF
Pretty Heavy thought it'd be light, (Might be a con but I'm a big guy so it's fine for me)
Quick change barrel
Hop-up is extremely easy to adjust
Feels AWESOME
Has a huge rail for any optics you want.
Comes with all the tools you could need. for cleaning, taking it apart, etc.
Working bolt catch which makes a sexy clang when it's released.

CONS-
If you hang it by the stock on a 1-point sling the stock extends
Mag is iffy on feeding
Lot of rail space for sights but none for a fore-grip and such (You can buy rail kits later on..)
Hand guard is kinda hard to get on, Get's easier after some practice

All and all for my first quality built gun I'm extremely satisfied, I suggest a smart charger and a better battery. Evike is for sure my favorite retailer, Don't even think about it BUY IT!
by Ryan Y. on 2012-04-15 07:50:36
"it seems like i am the only person who did not get the metal flash-hider :(
overall this gun is great, it shoots well and packs some punch.

PROS:
-all the same materials used in the making of the real steel rifle
-not to heavy but not to light
-high rate of fire and fps with a 9.6v battery
-not too expensive on evike (other sites have this for over $350)
-lots of rail space for sights
-looks awesome with a bravo 551 replica
-looks awesome with an M203

CONS:
-barrel wobble (can be easily fixed by putting some duct tape between the barrel and the gray peice that locks the barrel into the receiver)
-the battery is a bitch to get in (be careful what battery you choose, i have the Intellect 9.6V Small Type 1600mAh Airsoft Battery Pack (Butterfly Configuration) and it works great)

overall this is a great gun for a not too bad price that performs well and is a great primary weapon. 4 stars because i didn't get the metal flash-hider that everybody else did :(
by Lucas M. on 2012-04-06 08:39:03
"I just got this gun. and it is AWSOME
Pros:
- Externals
- Works of lefty's and righty's
- Magpul sticker :)
- Has a nice feel
- Stock is adjustable in every way possible
- comes with metal flash hider
- VERY light and slender
- Quick Change barrel

Cons:
barrel wobble.. Fixable if you place barrel properly after taking it out

good for all the best gun under $300
by keith a. on 2012-03-31 20:13:47
"I got this gun a month ago and all i can say is its a monster! it can easilier hit targets dead on at 100+feet. It's completely reliable on the field; doesn't jam or misfeed much. This gun has a great feel and high quality construction.
Pros:
metal and fiber construction
great range
great fps
reliability
Cons:
the hopupis weird and unusal.
the mag that came with mine was broken.
the rear sight takes a while to get use to.

other than that i say get this gun, you wont regret it!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3