Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Sand

$290.00 $232.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP-Masada-T
Location: AA-04

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Francis w. on 2011-03-14 12:04:51
"First I want to say this is a great CQB weapon, quick trigger response, accurate grouping at 50 yards which is more than enough for CQB. Of coarse I have a 6.03 mm matrix barrel to make this possible. This gun has a lot of room for all your sights and laser and flashlights etc..I will soon be putting a lipo and matrix high speed motor into my gun to make it super fast speed. By the way to the review under mine the A&K Masada does have a plastic hop up yes, but there are CNC aluminum hop-ups available for around $35-$45 which I have and makes the gun ten times better.
by cory g. on 2010-03-16 07:41:04
"THIS THING IS A FREAKING BEAST
Too bad there was only one left.
i got it! oh yeah!
by Dan P. on 2010-03-06 10:05:34
"This gun has a great feel and look, high rate of fire and good FPS. It shoots 360 FPS. Not 320 as listed. The only negative thing is the plastic hop up, which cannot be replaced.
by Edward M. on 2010-02-19 22:30:46
"I got this magnificent weapon for 09 Xmas, and I coudlnt be happier with what I got. It is about half and half with Metal and Plastic, but the plastic is all very very sturdy. I have already upgraded this weapon to my liking and intend to do more! FPS can reach 390, but it stays roughly 365~370. The gearbox is G&P custom and is good quality, but I am going to replace it with a LiPoly ready gearbox. Here's is everything you need to know:
PROS:
All top metal
Realistic, light weight
370 FPS out of the box.
Comfortable, and adjustable!
A top 20mm rail for optics
Easy to remove Orange tip, revealing the threaded barrel.
Much like the ACR you Modern Warfare 2 fans!

CONS:
No battery included, but just buy the G&P 9.6 1600mAh intellect and you good!
The front sight is a pain, it flips up on its own.
Magazine double feeds, but it comes with the gun, it almost has to!

You tell me the odds of that! I was lucky enough to get it for $350 but still $380 and you want it? GET IT SOON! Overall I'd give this sexy "Masada" a 96%. Great weapon! Oh and rails do NOT come with the gun, you must customzie them. (Who cares?) Thanks Evike!
by Nathanial S. on 2010-01-25 17:39:19
"I bought this and it was shipped promptly. My initial impression was positive, but there are many quirks that are not addressed in the product listing.

1.) The manual does not show you how to get at your gearbox. As such, upgrades were very trian and error.
2.) Only shoots ~290 with .2s
3.) Battery compartment will only work with SMALL Lipo's or 8.4v batteries.
4.) The flash hider is 14mm + (Clockwise). You will have to buy an adapter for most of silencers out there.
5.) Comes with two magazines. 1 Hi-Cap Poly-Mag and 1 Metal Mid-Cap.
6.) It is near impossible to mount rails on the handgaurds. If you do, they will either interfere with putting the handguard back on or give you less room for the battery.
7.) Includes a Noveske flash hider.
by rj r. on 2010-01-14 18:37:46
"I have to admit my expectations were quite high when ordering this gun. When I got it same story as every gun the box was beat up the gun was fine. The internals are extremely good for a stock gun and the accuracy stock is excellent. One fatal flaw I believe that all these guns have... The outer barrel threads cannot hold anything besides what comes with the gun. It doesnt come with an extended barrel so what you see in the picture is what it looks like. Im in the process now of getting a new outer barrel that will extend a bit and hold another flash hider than the stupid orange one that this gun comes with.

pros:pretty cool look, simple design, fps, internals, all around pretty good

cons:takes getting used to, taking and putting battery in is a hassel, back iron sight it comes is absolutely terrible as with the flash hider, BARREL THREADS, and cheek rest is hard to adjust
by rj r. on 2010-01-14 18:37:41
"I have to admit my expectations were quite high when ordering this gun. When I got it same story as every gun the box was beat up the gun was fine. The internals are extremely good for a stock gun and the accuracy stock is excellent. One fatal flaw I believe that all these guns have... The outer barrel threads cannot hold anything besides what comes with the gun. It doesnt come with an extended barrel so what you see in the picture is what it looks like. Im in the process now of getting a new outer barrel that will extend a bit and hold another flash hider than the stupid orange one that this gun comes with.

pros:pretty cool look, simple design, fps, internals, all around pretty good

cons:takes getting used to, taking and putting battery in is a hassel, back iron sight it comes is absolutely terrible as with the flash hider, BARREL THREADS, and cheek rest is hard to adjust
by Noel G. on 2010-01-13 00:19:26
"Awesome gun. Much better than the A&K. The G&P version comes with a much better gearbox and i think a better hop up. This version comes with two magazine. A Pmag Hicap and a metal Midcap. Also an awesome Noveske Flash Hider! Awesome! I love this gun!

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)