Reviews: G&G GR15 Raider Full Size Carbine Electric Blow Back Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Black)

$210.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RAIDER-L-B
Location: A1-027

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Miles F. on 2014-04-11 15:32:39
"If you are looking to buy this gun then stop looking and just get it! I've had this gun almost since it came out back in 2010. Now 4 years later it still performs like it just came out of the box. This gun is great for beginners or veterans, not to mention this is probably the best buy you will get for $200.

Pros:
-Great Weight
-Blowback (which is always cool)
-Perfect FPS which makes it great for both outdoor and indoor (375 fps)
-The accuracy is on point, if its not, the hop-up is easy to adjust to make it dead on
-Rails offer maximum customization (I have a grip, sight, laser pointer, and even a bayonet on it!)
-Battery compartment is tough to get open but easy to put in battery (I consider good, may vary for others)

Cons-
None that I can think of off the top of my head
It jammed twice in four years (if you consider that a con)
The front rails + barrel shell came off once or twice but only need an Allen wrench to tighten the screw and its fixed in 2 minutes. (not a con in my book but others might see differently)

Overall this is a great weapon and I wouldn't expect anything else from G&G. It's really just that good, get it!
by Maria T. on 2014-03-15 19:00:41
"This is a very good gun i am not a beginner i have been playing airsoft for about two years now and i know a good gun when i see one. I have seen no problems with this gun and its a good gun to just trick out.There was only on minor problem i saw when i had the stock fully extended the wire on the battery tore a little bit i fixed this problem by not full extending the stock. this is an overall good gun and i would recommend this to anyone... but i would get another pistol grip this one is a little uncomfortable
by Zachary L. on 2013-10-08 15:32:11
"I'm not going to go into a pros and cons list because the people before me said all that can be said there. I just wanted to say that this is an extremely reliable gun. I have had this as my primary gun for about three years now and it still works great. I orriginally bought it when I was moving from paintballing to airsofting as more of a begining gun just to get into the sport. However, I have never felt the need to get another gun. This thing is a tank, I have dropped it many times, once in a stream, and it performs just as good as ever. I recommend this gun for cqb games because at longer ranges it is not as accurate as some other guns however with that being said it is still a very good gun.
by Kovy Rosenbaum R. on 2013-09-10 00:09:07
"I have spent a few months with this gun and have really gotten a feel for it's performance. I took it out on multiple outdoor battles, and this gun performed amazingly for the price, rivaling $300+ AEGs from other manufactures. The actual build quality of the gun could be just a tiny bit better for the price, perhaps more metal and less polymer but it is sufficient and nevertheless a high quality body. This gun has never failed on me.

Pros:
Good build quality
Great fire rate (with a 9.6V BFB)
Range is good
Accurate
Good weight. Not heavy, not a paper weight.

Cons:
Not full metal
crane stock (personally not a fan of it, but thats just me. You might love it)
...thats about it.

As per the blowback function, Its a nice little touch but honestly not enough to actually feel. I do like the noise it produces, its more of pop then the typical electric spring-action noise from non blowback AEGs. At the end of the day Its really just a personal preference.

I do recommend you upgrade the inner barrel, I found it to increase my accuracy drastically. Keep the internals lubricated and use a powerful battery (recommend 9.6V 1600mA) and you will enjoy this gun thoroughly.
by Brian W. on 2012-11-02 21:48:04
"Got it today and I'm not impressed with the messy packaging. It looks like the threw everything in and just sent it here. Not happy there, but the gun. This is one of the best G&G's I've seen, good blowback, good power, good internals, good rails, good gun. I got the Holy Cow mag special. And I recommend it entirely. You'll want to go through ammo so fast you'll end up firing the mag itself at someone.

Pros:
-accurate
-blow back
-ROF
-Distance
-size
-weight
-sights
-button and switch placements.

CONS:
- You'll shoot every BB through this gun
- blowback makes you look OP.
- people fear it more than care for it
- you need a secondary for it (no issues, just chews ammo)
- you'll never want to see it go.


My response: Get it. And get it now.
by George D. on 2012-10-15 15:24:30
"this gun is amazing, if you want to find that perfect gun out there, this is the one.

pros: great fps will let you go to tournaments
metal
perfect weight
high rpm
durable body(wont scratch or anything)
lots of rail space
blowback is awesome
great sights
crane stock holds big batteries
crisp trigger
perfect hand grip
6 position stock
looks awesome
durable

cons: the orange flash hider is impossible to come off
rails can be sharp
by Orion S. on 2012-08-11 21:41:46
"This gun is amazing right out of the box. It is the best gun I had so far and will recommend to friends.

Pros:
Light weight
Durable
Nice size mag
ROF fire is great

Cons:
Stock is a little wobbly
the mag mis-feeds at times
body is plastic


Overall i rate this gun 5/5 right out of box. Its a good price for this rifle. I reccomend at 9.6 1600 battery to make rof higher
by brenndan f. on 2012-04-28 07:27:25
"This gun is amazing! I just got the gun and it works like a charm! I recommend this gun to everyone the blowback adds a LOT of realizm. The rail fits most attachments. I have a for grip, acog, and they fit nice and look great. The gun is also point 1 sling capable.
by Peter N. on 2012-02-11 19:26:00
"Got my gun in today the accuracy is pretty good right out of the box! Only thing is the motor heats up fast!

Overall great gun!
by zack f. on 2012-01-27 18:09:36
"i shopped at the evike walk in store after shopping online for an m4 intermediate gun by G&G. i tried out some JG brand m4s but this one was overall better, though more expensive, but way better quality. the workers in the store were friendly and let me try out thier guns. i give them and the gun 5 out of 5 stars! i replaced my old AK-47u by JG with this and havent looked back since. i absolutely love this gun and reccomend this version over the regular size carbine, because it has more accuracy and range, depending on how you put the hop up. evike, as well as i, reccomend the 9,6v 1600 mAh battery and smart charger

pros:
-metal rails
-great adjustable sights
-accurate and adjustible range
-niiiiice grip
-perfect for field
-can take off the rear sight and mound fancier optics like acog, holo, or others
-adjustable stock
-can put a bayonet on it

cons:
-plastic body (can be upgradable by most trusted airsoft stores)
-does not come with battery or charger
-adgustible stock wobbles a bit, but wont fall off
by jeremy s. on 2011-08-07 09:10:10
"This is a great gun for the money. I have had it for about two months and no problems. The gun shoots arou355-365170 out of the box and with a tight bore barrel it shoots around 385. I I've had it at the fields at least 6 times and its worked perfect.a
by Jordan Z. on 2011-05-06 17:56:07
"I really cant say anything bad about this gun... Its got great FPS a good ROF and its extremely accurate !!! The gun is very light and has a lot of manueverability which makes it good for any game type. I would highly recommend this to any player, begginer intermidiate advanced this gun is for anyone.
oh and the blowback feature is cool as well.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2