Reviews: CYMA / Matrix Custom Stamped Metal / Laminated Wood Full Size AK-74 Airsoft AEG

$185.00 $148.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

16 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM048

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Richard F. on 2015-07-03 19:03:02
"so first off this gun is well how do i put it hhmm AMAZING IN EVERY SINGLE WAY
some consider it a budget gun but price wise its cheap but internallly and externally it is everything but.

ive shot human sized targets atleast 200 ft away and the gun is stock.
if youve got the dough to buy this gun effin buy it nooooww.
by christian c. on 2015-06-23 10:14:46
"everyhting on this gun was like a dream come true for $150. everything about this gun is a pro except the wiring, fuse, and trigger contacts. after taking the ak to its first game it started having issues with firing and when opened up the fuse snapped. the trigger contacts had wear on them and the wires would get very hot very quickly. i only used the stock 8.4v battery i got with the gun and a 7.4v lipo. maybe it was only my gun but to stop from this happening again i recommend installing a mosfet and deans connectors before getting serious with this gun. after doing that just use a 11.1v and go ham.
by Cole W. on 2015-05-19 17:31:34
"I freaking love this gun. This is day one with it, but I can see that it is built to last. Fired some .20s and they are lazers. Buy .23s or .25s instead.

-Full Freaking STEEL!!! Exception: Barrel.
-Lazer Projector'
-I love the plum grip mine came with.

-No Battery/Charger
-Mag & Motor Grip are plastic

Overall 9.5/10
by Russell R. on 2015-05-13 22:00:55
"This is the BEST AK 74 YOU will EVER get!

Mine is high accuracy with high fps ( Reaches up past 200 ft easily )

Full Metal and Wood

You wont find a better AK

High fire rate power even with a 8.4V battery, works better with 9.6 V battery

Don't let price fool you its not a cheap gun, this gun is extremely well built and way dependent you would have to be a fool to break this or way too extreme.
by Devin R. on 2015-04-18 21:02:56
You can't find a better gun that doesn't wobble at all.Overall, awesome

Pros: Great accuracy and high fps
Cons: the battery is hard to get in, might want to buy a smaller battery
by Kenny W. on 2015-03-30 19:05:43
"It was a great gun at first but kept jamming. i broke it unjamming it. so i bought a new one. worked ok for a week or 2 and then it stoped shooting bbs. parts work but bbs wouldnt fire. this guns junk dont waste your money.
by christian c. on 2015-03-15 07:31:50
"this gun pooped on me. i had owned it for only two months with minor use in my backyard and yesterday was the day that it decided not to work anymore. It was fun while it lasted with the incredibly sturdy build and great rof and range out of the box but i didnt expect it to just give out. i may be able to fix it but as of right now im a little dissapointed

Rating 6/10
by Eric S. on 2014-10-20 06:00:31
"I was very weary of the cheap AK. But my brother has a Cyma SOCOM 16 and it was very well built so I picked up one of these and couldn't have been happier. Shoots amazing out of the box, very heavy gun but I feel that adds to the realism. This is one amazing deal.
Real steel and wood
Great FPS and accuracy
Sturdy build, I had to tighten the stock when I first got it but that just requires an Alan wrench
Heavy (only if your not strong or use to polymer guns)
by Aram K. on 2011-06-04 09:22:54
"let me start off by saying this gun is AWESOME!! Evike is a fantastic store and has great prices on all their items. Anyway this gun performs great, i currently use a Matrix Tenergy High Output 9.6V 2300mAh Ni-MH Custom Type Battery which is here for $32.00 and i barely fit that into the full stock. unfortunately you can't fit a large type into the stock. The real wood and full metal construction really is amazing. CYMA have outdone themselves with this gun. I havent had a chance to chrono this gun yet. this gun is a must-buy, and for $188 is a steal since the internals are good, externals are so high quality and the wood isnt the cheap kind either. GET THIS GUN!!!
by Austin M. on 2011-04-04 11:25:32
"I have seen alot of AK's and shot alot of Airsoft guns, but this gun tops them all, I absolutely love it! The body is SOLID, no wobble(which is a huge thing for me), the fps is above 400 and shooting at about 170ft, very nice wood, metal hop up chamber! The only complaint i have about this gun is the magazine, it wobbles and is plastic, a metal mag would have made the good perfect, but the mag does not have anything to do with the guns performance. The ROF is low, but thats typical for a ver. 3 gearbox and 8.4 volt battery, if upgraded to a 9.6 volt its ROF improve, but not by much. If you are looking for a tank in the battle field that will never break down on you this is the gun!

-metal/wood(no wobble)
-charging handle is smooth
-hop-up is great
-good battery space in stock(would recommend a small 1500Mah)

-Buy some new mags
-you have to un-screw the but plate to get to the battery, which makes it hard to change batteries in play
by ryan b. on 2010-12-27 20:32:48
"Great gun,great range,fps 410-430 for me great weight not to heavy but not lite.
by William C. on 2010-11-05 11:59:14
"Awesome AK! It is THE AK if you are looking for one to add to your collection or to compete professionally.

I have used VFC AK that cost about $200 more and it is not even as nice as this.

Comes with battery & charger but this rifle deserves a nice 9.6V (get the nunchuch 2300mah with an adapter, i have spent hours shopping around and that is the best battery to fit if you don't want to go lipoly)

Very accurate, flawless wood furniture, great grouping, range and accuracy. It is the nicest AK I have fired, don't be fooled by the price. CYMA makes great AK

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2