Reviews: Matrix CYMA Custom AK47 Full Metal / Real Wood / Blowback Full Size Airsoft AEG

$180.00 $175.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM046
Location: A2-138

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Alex R. on 2014-01-14 13:08:38
"I've had this gun for about a year and a half. It is made of very strong materials, the paint does come off easy though and if you keep the screw tight on the fire selector it will leave a visible line from the sliding. The Semi and Full Auto are written in Russian, so bonus points for realism. The wood furniture is smooth and solid, I've dropped this thing many times but nothing has chipped or broken yet.

Now the inside: I've treated this thing like dirt and yet, like the real steel AK's, "it'll take a lickin' and keep on tickin'." My only issue was that they put enough grease in it to choke a horse; it actually stopped the gears from spinning as it gunked up. I hope someone just put too much on mine and that isn't the normal amount for anyone else's sake. The hopup is plastic but not a problem, just spray it with silicone once in a while it'll be fine. The battery compartment is an average size, most batteries will fit, bypassing the fuse will help with room if you really need it. After all this wear and tear, it still shoots great, maybe not as accurate as straight out of the box but no noticable changes. This is a great gun for someone that wants something that looks awesome and sounds intimidating on the field (somewhat loud blowback).

Overall this is great gun for intermediate players or people that just want to be that person with the sweet AK. Great bang for your buck, you won't regret the purchase.
by Nick M. on 2013-09-22 16:13:55
"Well where do I start, I would only recommend this gun to experienced airsofters and/or people willing to make A LOT of internal upgrades. Its nice thats it real wood but the stock is really wobbly and the battery is a female dog to get in and out. Although the battery it comes with is a pretty good battery. Blow back feature is nice and will send guys sprinting. Also I recommend not using and using ver gently the sector switch. It will become loose and you can not change from the existing fire mode you were on. Also sights are kind of bad and there is no mounting for a scope rail :( Also it is REALLY HEAVY. Unless you have a very good build or if you are young I do not recommend this for long games and moving around a lot. Its best used if you just camp somewhere and wait for guys to come your way and then hurl bbs at them and scare the crap out of them with your loud gun. Now for the pros and cons
Pros

real wood
small orange tip
great fps
comes with a great battery
all metal
blowback
loud as hell

cons
HEAVY
wobbly stock
hard to get in battery
crappy selector switch
bad sights
no customization in terms of optics.

Not for beginners
by Colter T. on 2013-08-21 21:57:22
"Wow, just wow. My best friend owns this gun and its just plain scary as hell to go up against. He shot me in the but like 50 times and I had so many welts on one cheek I had a purple grapefruit growing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! He killed a magpie from over 45 ft away with one shot. He then went on to fill it full of bb's, brains and guts everywhere. I got to use and I absolutely love it, though I refuse to buy one because I'm not a AK fan.

Pros:
Realistic weight (may be heavy for some)
Super power
Friggin super accurate
Slight recoil, kinda like a 22 (sort of)
Team slaying gun
High quality wood (in my opinion for an airsoft gun)

Cons:
The rear sight fell off and couldn't be fixed (just because my friend had the older version)
To install the battery you need a screwdriver. (Just buy a different butt plate)
No other cons all in all its just plain awesome.
by Marla B. on 2012-07-31 18:24:09
"this gun is amazing! you will have to get a better battery for it (i recommend 1600 mah) the blowback is awsome it feels like shooting a full auto .22 rifle it has 440 fps+ so i would not use it in back yard airsoft wars people will bleed! i have had this gun for a year now and after constant use the selector switch might get wobbly witch can be easily fixed by takeing off the round plastic piece on the end and tightening the screw behind it over all this gun is almost perfect.

pros:
good fps
accurate
good wood not crappy chinese wood
good range
worth the money

cons:
a little heavie (you will get used to it)
will hurt people
a little loud but when people are shot at they will run for the hills
wood will dimple if shot
by Ej H. on 2012-01-09 08:57:02
"It's a great gun, i must have for real AK fans. From the full wood stock, to the nice Kalashnikov trademark, to the adjustable front sites. I have just got this like a few weeks ago and I love it more then air. She has crazy blow back and the look and feel you just can't put down. It's a nice price for this gun, I also got some mags that fit nice and snug. Just get it and you'll love it.
by Brady M. on 2012-01-07 11:51:07
"this is awsome i got 1 year a go and use it every other weak and didnt evan break yet

pros
blowback is sick
full metal

cons
bad batery
wood rots in snow or rain
by Justin P. on 2011-08-08 17:28:26
"Ok... So I've had this gun for about a year now. I've taken it to countless battles. And it still is unbeatable... I have not crono'd it yet but I have to say it shoots easily 400+ fps... accuracy is decent even with .20g bbs. and range is awesome. I can hit a man sized target easy at 160ft. Blowback is numadic, or however you spell it, which means no extra wear and tear on your piston. Only thing bad I can find about this gun is the battery. Pick up a 9.6 and it will squeeze into the stock with some work. The stock battery absolutely horrible. All my friends know to duck and cover when they hear this gun cause it is LOUD. Also has a little recoil which is cool too. :)

All in all... This is a great gun and im turning mine into a more LMG'ish role with a barrel mounted bipod and a drum mag. I could not be more happy with this gun.
by George S. on 2011-04-30 19:59:12
"i would NEVER expect this much from cyma. The blowback feature is unparralelled. its simply one of the coolest things you can here in the field. As for accuracy and power: theyre both great. ive sprayed down guys and they dont even get back up.
Construction: Simply fantastic. It really does feel like youre holding a real AK. In your hands it feels like they took a decomissioned ak, and just stuck airsoft parts in it. Thats what real sword does, and thier ak is almost 300$ more. The only difference is the internals are nowhere near as good.

I've talked to many people that have owned CYMA aks and there was one guy who has played every other weekend for four years with one and he STILL uses it. He says hes never even messed with the internals. Everything was stock, straight from the factory.

For the money, there is simply not a better deal than this. If youre an expierenced airsofter with money t blow, go get the Real Sword ak. But if youre a a kid just starting out, or a mid level player looking for a new gun on a budget, GET THIS GUN. it realy should cost 150$ more than it does.
by Sir Cameron M. on 2011-01-05 13:21:35
"I got this gun yesterday and all I can say is wow. Everything on it it's undersigned detailed it rips through plastic water jugs with ease. It's solid and accurate and powerful and beautiful
Pros: looks awesome. shoots hard has a nice weight to it. Extremley accurate Blowback sound cool when fired
Cons: not a single one
by Connie B. on 2010-12-08 16:18:23
"this gun is amazing!!!!!!! this is the best gun iv ever owned. but i would advise this to experianced airsofters only. so if ur new to airsoft this is not the gun for u. and if ur CQB i'd advise not using this gun its really heavy and hard to run around with. i use this gun for base defense

pros:
high fps
very accurate
durable

cons:
its really heavy
by Steve W. on 2010-09-14 07:23:48
"this gun is great. it has amazing power and is very good in all situations. i can trust this gun like a brother in battle. it is very accurate and the wood features are so nice. the cons i have for this gun are that if u want to buy a scopemount rail for this aeg then u might not want this weapon because the scopemount i bought was to short, but i just put sum electrical tape at the nd to make it sturdy. i bought this gun for 220 at a army surplus store near my house. so i probably should have waited to get it here. but this is a great gun and i highly recomend it.
by thomas b. on 2010-06-11 21:22:20
"Wow.this gun is great.it is the best gun i have ever had. every shot is at least 420 fps. it has not fallen apart and it wont. i would highly recommend this to a friend or someone you know.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2