Reviews: New Version AK47-S Full Metal Real Wood Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Under Fold Stock

$170.00 $153.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM042S
Location: A4-116

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by dwight W. on 2013-11-26 20:18:05
"This gun really is a piece of true quality. The wood grips give it a legendary touch and look and the metal adds to its durability and quality. The internals are amazing! I have owned this gun for about 4 years and know what i am talking about. It shoots accurate and smooth, almost never jamming except when i used cheap crossman bbs.

Pros
-Accurate and very reliable
-sturdy metal and good wood
-Awesome range and firepower
-Good trigger pull
-Metal everything!

I love this gun! I have never had any interior problems with this gun at all!

Cons
-9.6v long type battery does NOT fit in the gun.
-stock wobbles up and down ( don't really mind this)
-10 pounds might be a little heavy for a weaker or smaller guy... Don't worry though my son can handle this at 10 years and only 4.7 inches.

Overall a totally awesome gun!
by Dmitry K. on 2013-07-21 08:05:38
"This AEG performs well and had very few issues for me for over 2 years. So it is not bad overall.
PROS:
1. Consistent, good air seal. 440FPS out of the box. Now settled at 420. Not bad.
2. Sturdy and heavy.
3. Good quality wood.
4. Accurate (once I replaced the barrel, than again ALL CYMA/JG/DBOY need a TBB)
5. Receiver cover locks in very tight (see why it is a PRO below)
6. HEAVY, almost like a real thing, which is a good thing, since running around with this one for 4-6 hours is a nice little workout

CONS:
1. ONE MAJOR CON. The stock develops a vertical wobble within 2-3 skirmishes, and that's without me dropping it or hitting it. Stock now moves 2 inches in each direction. Very annoying, the locking mechanism, however works.
2. No rails. This is a minor con. I am not a big fan of putting 3 scopes/lasers + front grip on an AEG, but sometimes it is nice to have ONE scope. However the smooth receiver cover can have a rail installed on it, which I had to do.

I think that RK10 is a better deal-same gun for $40 less and has a rail already. I think CM048SU is a better gun.
by Aleksey Z. on 2011-11-07 18:59:06
"It was a good buy at first, it was one of the best on our team until it started breaking. Well the preformance is great but the quality goes bad after a while.

Pros:
High mags
Full metal/real wood
460 pfs for me
easy to maintain

Cons:
At first mags start to wobble and fall out but it gets better.
Here is the BIG ussue. After like less than a year, the stock snaps so I cannot attack sling or so anything with it! It just BROKE off so I am wondering if the stock is really metal. The wood can start splitting. Even though I never fell with it really, it broke. My guess is since this ak-47 is so heavy, it could not handel the sling attacked to me so under presure by a sling, IT BROKE.

Overall great gun but very bad quality after use.
by Codie R. on 2011-08-11 10:58:22
"I have had this gun for about a month and all I can say is its amazing. It tears through 4 thick cardboard walls and shot 420fps out of the box.

Pros:
Realistic Feel
Heavy
Hurts
Reliable
Adjustable Sights

Cons:
400+ fps (I play cqb and course limits are 350fps so I had to buy a new spring)
by dondom d. on 2010-09-14 05:05:39
"I handled and fired the real AK-47 and this is heavier for some reason... Its also heavier than my JG FB6604 M4 Carbine.

I really like this AK, it smells like wood ;p It also shoots FAR! and its very accurate.

***** 5 stars!
by Matt D. on 2010-01-26 20:17:12
"Brandon N. is completely off. The "S" stands for "Skladnoy" or "folding" in reference to the under-folding stock. The "U" is used to refer to the side folding style (thus the name of the AKS-74U). What sense would it make for a Russian gun to use English words in its designation?

Anyway, this guns is amazing. I found a very slight wobble in the stock typical of under-folders, but nothing really noticeable while firing. Love the wood grips. Shoots hard and relatively accurate. Definitely recommended for anyone, especially considering the price. *****
by Brandon N. on 2009-09-27 20:40:04
"This is actually an ak47-U type. The U is for underfold, the S is for side fold. I do not understand why these are placed backwards.
by Hong L. on 2009-04-16 22:09:58
"This AEG is great! Finish, performance and reliability = top notch! Get it! I have seen many AEG and this is by far the best AK47-S type AEG I have ever seen!

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)