Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

AK47 Advanced Full Metal Real Wood Airsoft AEG w/ Lipo Ready Gearbox by CYMA / Matrix (Package: Gun Only)

60 Customer Reviews

by David N. on 10/16/2008
"The hand guard,full stock and handle are made from real wood so each gun is different which made it special.FPS is around 430 in my gun and I tried using 11.1V 1200mah stick Li Poly battery which gives it a rate of fire similar to the real gun in the Rambo II movie.I am not sure how much stress it will exert on the gear so try it at your own risk.
by Brandon S. on 10/15/2008
"Let me enlighten some of you who are confused and asking about this gun a little bit. This is one of CYMA's newest release's. AK-47 (CM042). This is a full metal rifle. The stock, pistol grip, and handguard is real wood, not imitation. Evike simply copied and pasted the description for the CYMA AKM which is the CM036. Pretty crappy in my opinion. They need to write each gun it's own dang description. As far as whether this gun is better than the 036 AKM, they both have the same internals. It just depends on whether you like the AKM or AK-47 better. As for CYMA having a bad rep and being crappy, they USED to be. But have really stepped up thier game with these newest releases. I have read nothing but good four and five star reviews about these new CYMA AK's so they must be pretty dang good. Hope this helps. :)
by dillon b. on 10/15/2008
"what sized battery does this come with small or large
by CJ E. on 10/15/2008
"Look at the second picture, toward the front trunnion; that's wood grain.
by cathi R. on 10/15/2008
"Hey im a little skeptical about this one as well, the only thing thats stopping me from buying this gun is that I need to know if it really is real wood because even though it says so, the description says "imitation" wood. Also, ive heard that CYMA has a bad rep and sucks. if I could get a little info on this, than its a sure buy for me.
by dillon b. on 10/15/2008
"hey guys im thinking of buying this gun but i dont know if its better than the .036. can any1 who buys this gun tell me?
by joseph l. on 10/15/2008
"so is this real wood or not? on item title it labels FULL METAL REAL WOOD, but in descriptions it says imitation good front grip and stock...so which is it?
by joey s. on 12/19/2009
"My friend has this gun and i love it except for the fact that the clip is loose and wobbly and its sort of heavy....
Any ways i was just wondering how to attach a sling to this cause I dont see any where to attach it?
by Ramon C. on 09/28/2009
"ok, well i just got this gun about three days ago and its the best gun i have ever had. everything about this gun is perfect but the only thing that i had a problem with was the switch the you turn from safty to full/semi auto. after my first war with the gun i notest that it was geting very loose. then after the second batle it got so loose that i couldnt even change to full auto or safty it just stayed at semi auto. so i put it on the coach and the next time i picked it up the switch just fell off with all the peices. and it had only been about two days that i had the gun... i wasn't able to find all the tiny peices so i had to buy them. but besides that switch the gun is strong acurate heavie and the battery last a long time.

pros:
fps (380-460 with .20g bb's)
accurate (9-10)
full metal
some wooden peices
fast rate of fire (700-800 rds per min)
hi-cap mag (600 rds) (winding tipe)
good sling mounts
pretty good internals (HAS FULL METAL VER. 3 GEAR BOX)

cons:
heavie (ABOUT 9-10 LBS)
the switch gets loose very fast (SWITCH LASTED ABOUT 2 DAYS)

well as you can see its an extremly good gun and yes i would recomend this to a friend and an experianced airsoft player. buy it buy it buy it!!!!!
by Wendy D. on 04/26/2009
"I got this gun a week or so ago and it is amazing. It looks and feels so much like the real thing.

Pros:

Accurate

Nice equal weight

Good rof and fps
---------------------

Cons:

Battery is a pain to get in

You have to squeeze the wires in the stock and its a very tight squeeze!
by Joe C. on 11/27/2008
"So if anyone owns this gun you should post and say if its real wood or not, it says it is in the title but if you read the description it states its imitation wood, Im always playing a terrorist in our skirmeshes so Im looking for a cheap ak that looks good and shoots good.
by bob j. on 11/26/2008
"ok i need to know fast but can some 1 leave the link on what mags work in the gun and the cheaoest 1 that is full metal!!!!! plz i dont know what mags work in the gun!
by CJ E. on 10/15/2008
"Come to think of it... Features: "Full Metal Body and Gearbox." Yes, this is true. "100% Marui fully upgradeable gearbox." Uhuh... "Slanted flashhider." Whatt? No... only on the AKM... "Imitation Wood Front Grip and Stock." A main feature on the AKM... "High Torque Motor." It would NEED a HT motor for 460 FPS spring... "AK Side Rail." No... the AK-47 didn't have one of those, but the AKM sure did. "Adjustable Sight and sling hook." Yeah, every AK has that. "Full Metal outer barrel assembly." Yes. MY CONCLUSION: THEY C&P'D THE AKM DESCRIPTION!! WHAT FGTS! LOLOOLOLOLOLOLOL
by vlad g. on 12/02/2008
"oh ya to my count the gun wieghs aproximitly 6.4 pound
by vlad g. on 12/02/2008
"Okay lets do this thing this gun is a load of fun but it does not live up to its expectations. I bought this gun about a week ago and i am having some problems. the mag falls out allot about after every 100 shots. Also the gun is loud which could be good or bad depends on the game.

Pros.
recoil
fps
loud*

cons.
mag falls out
loud
wobbly
not great rof