Reviews: New Version CYMA CM042 Full Metal Real Wood AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle.

$180.00 $144.00

58 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM042
Location: L4-058

Displaying 49 to 58 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 
by Caleb W. on 2008-10-19 11:25:36
"i personally dont have this gun but i know a guy that has it. this gun is amazing. every shot is perfectly accurate. if you buy this gun by all means get a scope and mount.
by Ryan W. on 2008-10-18 19:28:19
"oh ya and i forgot does it come with the correct battery and charger?(do they go togther)

I was reading on a site somewhere that is comes with the wrong battery charger but the right battery for the gun.
by David N. on 2008-10-16 19:48:22
"The hand guard,full stock and handle are made from real wood so each gun is different which made it special.FPS is around 430 in my gun and I tried using 11.1V 1200mah stick Li Poly battery which gives it a rate of fire similar to the real gun in the Rambo II movie.I am not sure how much stress it will exert on the gear so try it at your own risk.
by Brandon S. on 2008-10-15 23:28:16
"Let me enlighten some of you who are confused and asking about this gun a little bit. This is one of CYMA's newest release's. AK-47 (CM042). This is a full metal rifle. The stock, pistol grip, and handguard is real wood, not imitation. Evike simply copied and pasted the description for the CYMA AKM which is the CM036. Pretty crappy in my opinion. They need to write each gun it's own dang description. As far as whether this gun is better than the 036 AKM, they both have the same internals. It just depends on whether you like the AKM or AK-47 better. As for CYMA having a bad rep and being crappy, they USED to be. But have really stepped up thier game with these newest releases. I have read nothing but good four and five star reviews about these new CYMA AK's so they must be pretty dang good. Hope this helps. :)
by dillon b. on 2008-10-15 20:01:58
"what sized battery does this come with small or large
by CJ E. on 2008-10-15 19:42:42
"Come to think of it... Features: "Full Metal Body and Gearbox." Yes, this is true. "100% Marui fully upgradeable gearbox." Uhuh... "Slanted flashhider." Whatt? No... only on the AKM... "Imitation Wood Front Grip and Stock." A main feature on the AKM... "High Torque Motor." It would NEED a HT motor for 460 FPS spring... "AK Side Rail." No... the AK-47 didn't have one of those, but the AKM sure did. "Adjustable Sight and sling hook." Yeah, every AK has that. "Full Metal outer barrel assembly." Yes. MY CONCLUSION: THEY C&P'D THE AKM DESCRIPTION!! WHAT FGTS! LOLOOLOLOLOLOLOL
by CJ E. on 2008-10-15 19:36:05
"Look at the second picture, toward the front trunnion; that's wood grain.
by cathi R. on 2008-10-15 16:58:37
"Hey im a little skeptical about this one as well, the only thing thats stopping me from buying this gun is that I need to know if it really is real wood because even though it says so, the description says "imitation" wood. Also, ive heard that CYMA has a bad rep and sucks. if I could get a little info on this, than its a sure buy for me.
by dillon b. on 2008-10-15 16:42:45
"hey guys im thinking of buying this gun but i dont know if its better than the .036. can any1 who buys this gun tell me?
by joseph l. on 2008-10-15 11:46:19
"so is this real wood or not? on item title it labels FULL METAL REAL WOOD, but in descriptions it says imitation good front grip and stock...so which is it?

Displaying 49 to 58 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5