Reviews: New Version Matrix CM032 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG (Imitation Wood Stock)

$133.00 $106.40

22 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM032-WD
Location: A1-101 WSO10-M7 WO12-T12

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Tony L. on 2009-03-25 14:09:17
"this gun has lasted about 2 or 3 years so far and the only thing i have had to replace is the stock battery and mag
by Taylor S. on 2009-03-10 23:00:54
"Excellent AEG. High Power, Sturdy feel.

Pros:
High Power
Realistic Look + Feel
Moving Bolt
Can Hold Large Battery
Excellent ROF with 9.6v
350 FPS
Accurate

Cons:
Bad Battery
Bad Sling
by Bobby F. on 2009-02-20 10:06:22
"i am going to buy this gun and convert it to an M1 Garand at www.freewebs.com/azrmachine they have a m1 garand conversion set for this gun not for Tokyo Marui
by michael e. on 2009-01-03 17:11:16
"Great gun very accurate at long ranges and has a high fps but it does not preform well in CQC only buy it if you play in woods or big fields

Webmaster: Generally, m14 (long long guns) are not for indoor play.
by Casey W. on 2008-12-23 13:10:19
"i've owned this gun for months, and i love it. the build quality is superb: the full metal barrel, gas tube, trigger assembly, chamber, butt plate, magazine and sights amaze me very time i pick it up. the gun is all class - full adjustable sights for elevation and windage. slapping the bolt sounds like pure joy. the imitation wood is very convincing, and the abs heat shield on top is a nice matte black finish. the safety is ingenious (props to the real-steel designers). and i just love looking down those garand-style sights. one guy that i met who owns the real steel version said it was convincing as hell.

as far as performance, its decent for sure, but i bought it mostly to handle it. i put on an aftermarket mount and scope and a bipod, and this thing is a beast now, at nearly 10 pounds. the only annoyances i have is that the hop-up wont budge, but thats alright cause it came very well tuned. if anybody whines about the tight fit with the battery, they're goons - just pull out the connector and not the whole bloody thing. easy as pie.

i love it. such a good deal.
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-24 16:06:07
"Just go with a small type 9.6v. There shouldn't be much of a sizing issue and if you don't abuse it the battery should last quite a while.
by Juan Pablo T. on 2008-10-22 11:26:59
"Guys i have a question, i want to replace the battery for a better one, but i dont want to replace the internals yet, which one do you recommend me? Small? Large? Nunchaku? 8.4? 9.6?
by Austin H. on 2008-10-05 09:59:33
"If u are looking for a good outside sniper or squad support weapon this is a great choice. I do reccomend this for begginers who are looking for a good 1st aeg. 4 expierianced players it isn't as powerful as im sure u all want and the rate of fire is about 8 rounds a second. It chronos at around 350 fps with .20. and is pretty accurate up too 60 er 70 ft. my front sight broke, which seems to be a problem with this model. The battery is a piece of shit and so is the sling. the sling broke while i was carrying it.
by Rocco V. on 2008-09-26 07:01:03
"I have installed a prometheus 6.03mm tightbore barrel and Guarder soft bucking, it now shoots significantly further than my CA M16. I ahve yet to replace the motor (which I NEED to do), but the internals have lasted for quite a while with the mini 9.6v I use with it but that could be attributed to the fact I only use single shot or short bursts. Eventually when the internals do fail I will replace it with a Guarder FTK and make it my DMR. The front sight on mine also broke, the AGM and UTG ones ARE NOT compatible so I will get a Marui one. I am overall impressed with this gun, it is certainly worth the $130 price tag unlike other clone M14's that should be marked down to about $80.
by Rocco V. on 2008-07-24 15:32:22
"I won this in a raffle at an evike.com sponsored event. I have to say this is a very decent gun for its price. I used to think CYMA only made crap, and saw that in some earlier models.

What I like about this gun is compatibility, it is 100% compatible to all TM M14 aftermarket parts. Stock it shoots decent, maybe 1 ft grouping at 120ft, good for light suppressing fire. The "tightbore" it comes with is at best a 6.07 because it only shoots a little bit better than the UTG clone M14's. The realistic bolt release is a fun feature too, and so is the satisfying clank of the bolt. Body quality is as good as it gets for a plastic gun, a weaker person might call it heavy, but then again I am rather strong. The motor is horrible

The battery it comes with is crap, lasts for maybe a full mag, and of course wall chargers always suck. I found it odd that this gun has a mini connector. the UTG and AGM mags are somewhat compatible, they don't stay in very tightly but will feed just fine (be careful when you move though).

I personally haven't tried to put in a tightbore which I know isn't possible for other clone M14's, but I'll try it later on.

Overall good gun for a beginner, buy Tokyo Marui mags though.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2