Reviews: CYMA Full Size M14 Airsoft AEG Rifle - Imitation Wood (Package: Rifle)


25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM032-WD

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Matthew B. on 2010-03-23 10:04:12
"This is a very good gun! Good ROF in full auto, pretty accurate even in full auto. Fairly sturdy

Very realistic
Feels nice in the hands
Has a faux cocking lever and bolt cover (adds to realism)

Bad Battery - The worst I ever seen, infact it broke the gun, I had to return the gun so the gears could be reset BUY A NEW BATTERY
Some parts feel a little loose on it, but those parts are just decoration, so not a big deal.

Words of warning: Do not accidently pull out the fuse when changing the battery, its a royal pain to put back in with the battery. Bad job of engineering.

Bottom Line: Worth the money, as long as you make sure you don't use the battery that comes with it AND make sure you do not pull the fuse out, its a pain to get back in, doable, but a pain.
by James R. on 2009-12-25 16:29:38
"I got this gun for Christmas today and am very pleased!!!! I additionally bought a mid cap mag, 9.6V battery and a smart charger. I absolutely love this gun. After charging it, i took it outside and hit a soda can from 150 feet away!!!! I would recommend investing in a 9.6V battery to increase the rate of fire. Cant wait to use it in a match Sunday!!!!!!!

Good Weight
feels like wood
fully functional charging handle & bolt catch
lots of metal parts (barrel, charging handle, trigger assembly, sights, etc.)
excellent hop up
adjustable sights

hi cap Magazine miss-feeds sometimes (I recommend buying a mid cap)

Overall a great gun!!!!
by Chris W. on 2009-11-25 13:00:39
"What a wonderful rifle! This rifle has good reliability, accuracy, and power right out of the box. It's iron sights are easy to ajust but I added a red dot sight because iron sights block out the world.
For the new airsofter that needs a good weapon, does not need to upgrade, or just does not want to mess with it and expect it to work everytime, this is the gun for you.

Just a note, after putting on a rail mount and a red dot, this rifle weighs in at a hefty 10 pounds which is a lot of weight after 2 or 3 hours of skirmish time.

There are two problems with this gun both which can be easily fixed. One: the bolt catch. On the catch there is a quarter inch long pin that holds the catch onto the gun. This peice is not glued in, it just floats there so if you are going to play around with it, super glue one side of the hole so the pin does not fall out. just a drop will do.

Secondly, the manual states that when firing on semi auto, the gun will lock up and not fire so you must switch to full auto, fire a couple rounds, then switch back to semi in order to keep firing. Webmaster, do you know why the CYMA model does this?

Good weight
Wood is believable
Accuracy is phenominal
Hop up is fantastic

Bolt catch pin needs to be glued in
Semi auto firing lock up
by Tony L. on 2009-03-25 14:09:17
"this gun has lasted about 2 or 3 years so far and the only thing i have had to replace is the stock battery and mag
by Taylor S. on 2009-03-10 23:00:54
"Excellent AEG. High Power, Sturdy feel.

High Power
Realistic Look + Feel
Moving Bolt
Can Hold Large Battery
Excellent ROF with 9.6v
350 FPS

Bad Battery
Bad Sling
by Bobby F. on 2009-02-20 10:06:22
"i am going to buy this gun and convert it to an M1 Garand at they have a m1 garand conversion set for this gun not for Tokyo Marui
by michael e. on 2009-01-03 17:11:16
"Great gun very accurate at long ranges and has a high fps but it does not preform well in CQC only buy it if you play in woods or big fields

Webmaster: Generally, m14 (long long guns) are not for indoor play.
by Casey W. on 2008-12-23 13:10:19
"i've owned this gun for months, and i love it. the build quality is superb: the full metal barrel, gas tube, trigger assembly, chamber, butt plate, magazine and sights amaze me very time i pick it up. the gun is all class - full adjustable sights for elevation and windage. slapping the bolt sounds like pure joy. the imitation wood is very convincing, and the abs heat shield on top is a nice matte black finish. the safety is ingenious (props to the real-steel designers). and i just love looking down those garand-style sights. one guy that i met who owns the real steel version said it was convincing as hell.

as far as performance, its decent for sure, but i bought it mostly to handle it. i put on an aftermarket mount and scope and a bipod, and this thing is a beast now, at nearly 10 pounds. the only annoyances i have is that the hop-up wont budge, but thats alright cause it came very well tuned. if anybody whines about the tight fit with the battery, they're goons - just pull out the connector and not the whole bloody thing. easy as pie.

i love it. such a good deal.
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-24 16:06:07
"Just go with a small type 9.6v. There shouldn't be much of a sizing issue and if you don't abuse it the battery should last quite a while.
by Juan Pablo T. on 2008-10-22 11:26:59
"Guys i have a question, i want to replace the battery for a better one, but i dont want to replace the internals yet, which one do you recommend me? Small? Large? Nunchaku? 8.4? 9.6?
by Austin H. on 2008-10-05 09:59:33
"If u are looking for a good outside sniper or squad support weapon this is a great choice. I do reccomend this for begginers who are looking for a good 1st aeg. 4 expierianced players it isn't as powerful as im sure u all want and the rate of fire is about 8 rounds a second. It chronos at around 350 fps with .20. and is pretty accurate up too 60 er 70 ft. my front sight broke, which seems to be a problem with this model. The battery is a piece of shit and so is the sling. the sling broke while i was carrying it.
by Rocco V. on 2008-09-26 07:01:03
"I have installed a prometheus 6.03mm tightbore barrel and Guarder soft bucking, it now shoots significantly further than my CA M16. I ahve yet to replace the motor (which I NEED to do), but the internals have lasted for quite a while with the mini 9.6v I use with it but that could be attributed to the fact I only use single shot or short bursts. Eventually when the internals do fail I will replace it with a Guarder FTK and make it my DMR. The front sight on mine also broke, the AGM and UTG ones ARE NOT compatible so I will get a Marui one. I am overall impressed with this gun, it is certainly worth the $130 price tag unlike other clone M14's that should be marked down to about $80.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3