Reviews: New Version JG AK47 RIS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$120.00 $108.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-IU-AK47M
Location: L5-013

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Ryan S. on 2010-03-07 05:31:51
"good gun the first time I used it was the first day I got it and i didn't adjust the sights so it wasn't as accurate as i had hoped, along with the fact that i accidently fell asleep while it was charging, so the battery completely fried and after 10 min i had to use my semi accurate gas pistol, still never hit any body though. next time I will get a smart charger... but great gun over all
by Logan T. on 2010-01-20 10:45:32
"I recently got this AEG, and all I can say is that I love it. For my purposes (CQB backyard wars) It has decent range, accuracy, and a pretty decent rate of fire, although I would recommend a better battery. Other people have mention problems with the selector switch coming loose, and the rear sling mount falling apart, as far as my AEG, I've had no problems with them. The only problem I've had is I can't get the orange tip off to put on a mock silencer. If anyone knows how, please, let me know, I'd like to get that stupid tip off so I can put on my mock silencer. :D


In short, great gun, and it's good for newbies, or experienced players just looking for a gun to mess around with.
by Martha D. on 2009-09-25 16:36:04
"This is a pretty good gun i would reconmend it for any newbie. If you order it you might want to order a nother battery make sure it is a mini conector tho. the only problem so far with it is the battery( a NI-Cd) is realy easy to frie. The other thing is if you order it only charge the battery for 4 hours and 30 min. i made the mistake of following the directions witch say to charge it for 12 hours the first time and now it is fried but after you chatge it for 4 hours and 30 min. the first time charge it for 4 hours every time after. I would also reconmend getting a smart charger for it just because the battery is so easty to frie. My next order im most defenantly gona order a smart charger so good luck and this gun is very intemadateing up close it will MOST DEFANENTLY scare off your enemy it did for me..


P.S. It sounds awsome to
by max m. on 2009-03-09 18:49:41
"this gun is a gun that gives you a bang for your buck.with .20g BBs its accuracy is ok but for best accuracy use .25g BBs.also buy another battery cause the one it comes with doesnt give you very much playing time, so buy a better battery like a 8.4v 1500mah small connector battery or highier.also this gun is surprisingly quite for a gun with a ABS lower reciever.over all its an awsome gun, and is well built, so if your looking for a good AK that wont break your wallet,look no further this is the one.
by nick d. on 2009-02-17 15:26:51
"PROS
This is a Great gun shoot nicely right out of the box!
The mag cap is large
The gun is more metal then i thought it was about 90%

CONS
the butt of the gun dosnt say tight very well

OVERALL
10/10 GREAT CHOICE FOR NOOBS AND EXP PLAYERS
by dean g. on 2009-02-14 09:38:02
"ive had this gun for two years now and i play airsoft every day. It has not needed to be repaired at all. It is a great gun for the cost and it shots hard and acurately. I give this gun a 5 outa 5 and recommend it to any player lookin to get an ak thats good outa the box and fully upragable.
by Red U. on 2009-01-26 20:43:53
"NO NEVER shoot paitballs out of these types of AEGS they will mess up ur airnozzel and most likley clog up ur barrel and make ur gun no longer usable i have done this once with a DE 300-330 fps M4
by Karl Z. on 2009-01-01 17:19:45
"I just got this gun for Christmas, and I must say, you get more out of this gun than what you'd expect for such a low price. Out of the box, it shoots at an fps of 355-360, which is very nice. I'm currently using .20g bbs in this gun because I'm getting used to it and I'm still figuring out its strengths and weaknesses, but I plan to move to .23s, after maybe upgrading the barrel and putting an M120 spring in, if the gearbox allows for it; but this gun is Mauri compatible, so if you know what you're doing, you can convert this baby into a fully-fledged TM after a few tune-ups and switches. I especially love the RIS rail, as I have already put a laser on it and plan on putting a red dot up top, and maybe a flashlight on the side, if that doesn't make the gun look to overwhelming. I also bought an Intellect 9.6V 2000 MaH battery for this gun because the stock battery it comes with doesn't last very long, as the bearbox is "too strong" for it. The only downside to this gun is the plastic butt plate doesn't stay in place very well, so I'd recommend either taping it on or getting a rubber butt plate to go over it, which I may do. Other than that, I'd give this gun a 10/10 and would highly recommend it to noobs and more experienced players alike.
by ian W. on 2008-11-05 18:07:41
"hey do you guys know if i can shoot paintball bbs safe out of this gun?oh and its a great gun
by Christian G. on 2008-07-12 23:46:50
"I actually ordered the CM.028 Black but either Evike made a mistake or they were out of stock so I got this gun instead. I'm very impressed and it seems like the Evike mistake was to my benefit, The gun is very powerful and brings the pain when it comes to firepower, it has excellent range and rate of fire. I'm going to add a scope and some various metal upgrades (The gun is full metal but some parts still feel cheap) and it will be a great gun. As to the problem where the battery shorts out, I discovered today that it isn't shorting out but actually because of the tight fit the cord gets pinched when I removed the butt plate it fired fine, you just need to play a little Tetris and get it to fit just right, which can be a pain.
by paul h. on 2008-06-08 21:05:08
"this gun f!@#ing rocks i got shot 50 feet away and bled really bad it hurt so much i dident play the next game-pros mostly metal extremly acurate good firing rate and very powerful-cons the hand grip feels like it is going to bust also the battery shorts out after about 10 secounds of automatic fire so get a new one

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3