Reviews: Matrix AK47 Tactical Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ RIS Handguard & Lipo Ready Metal Gearbox by CYMA CM028A

$130.00 $110.00

40 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028A

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Joseph D. on 2010-09-28 08:01:48
"I got the gun about two weeks ago, and here's what I think about it.

PROS-

-Good rate of fire
-High fps, probably about 350-380
-mostly metal (rails, grip, and stock are good quality plastic)
-Super accurate with .20s and .23s, just adjust hop up.
-max range is about 350 feet, effective range is about 150 feet.
-battery doesn't rattle around
-Comes with a decent sling, metal clips

CONS-

-Not as good Rate of fire as my friend's M4
-Battery is a little hard to get in
-It doesn't actually come with a foregrip
-the mag is a little wobbly

Notes:

The orange tip does come off, it's a reverse thread (Right is loose, left is tight) and it's glued. Just use a wrench to twist it off.

I like pie :P

Overall, I'd give this guy a 9.3/10
by Luis R. on 2010-09-22 19:47:31
"I like the ak-47 but the sights are not great. NOW THIS GUN IS MOSTLY GOOD. It has good damage firerate not bad range. great for starters. low priced auto fireing gun. close range is better than longer range 4/5
by Ted C. on 2010-05-02 08:02:25
"Me and my friend both bought this same gun, its way too high for CQB (which is what I used it for, mine chronoed at 500 when I bought it with .2s, A lot higher than it says here) and is about 3 feet in length and had to get the spring downgraded. But this gun is AMAZING, it lasted 3 years of continuous use without any upgrading or anything, It's accuracy is right on with .25s. My friend's however had some problems after a few weeks and it cost him like 50 bucks to fix.

Pros:
Feels Great to shoot
Great Price
Will last a long time
Accuracy
Rails
Just overall a great gun

Cons:
Battery is bad get a good one
by Therese M. on 2010-04-08 17:12:05
"I bought this gun about 2 years ago and its been my primary since then. It was great out of the box but I did have some problems within a couple of months. I left it in the closet over summer (not smart, don't do that, the heat gets to the battery) and when i pulled it out it didn't work because of a bad selector switch. Other than that it was a very good gun and the battery that came with it was EXCELLENT!!!! Just recently got a new 9.6 volt and it barely outperforms the battery that this gun came with! And it was a good 9.6 so dont say thats why. FPS was about 350 with .2s. I cant be too sure because it has a new gearbox and spring now. ROF was any where from 10-15 per second.

Only con was bad accuracy. I highly recommend a tightbore. At 150 feet i would get 10 ft diameter groupings. That sucks. On semi they would be smaller but still. Thats not good.

And also, the airseal and hop-up that came with this arent the best. They were fine when i got it but have gotten much worse. I have an m130 in it now and am barely getting a .2 through the bottom of a soda can.

Overall 8/10. Power and rof were good but accuracy was the downfall. But its only like 40 bucks for a good tightbore so thats no problem.

One last thing, I was never able to get the orange tip off. I am not sure if it is threaded or not but please let me know if it is.
by Eric C. on 2010-04-03 13:58:56
"is gun is great out of the box has a high rof and high quality. the only problem it has is that the battery sucks so bad that it exploded in my hands today and i charged it with my smart charger i dont know why it exploded. i suggest u get a good battery.
by Ryan S. on 2010-03-07 05:31:51
"good gun the first time I used it was the first day I got it and i didn't adjust the sights so it wasn't as accurate as i had hoped, along with the fact that i accidently fell asleep while it was charging, so the battery completely fried and after 10 min i had to use my semi accurate gas pistol, still never hit any body though. next time I will get a smart charger... but great gun over all
by Logan T. on 2010-01-20 10:45:32
"I recently got this AEG, and all I can say is that I love it. For my purposes (CQB backyard wars) It has decent range, accuracy, and a pretty decent rate of fire, although I would recommend a better battery. Other people have mention problems with the selector switch coming loose, and the rear sling mount falling apart, as far as my AEG, I've had no problems with them. The only problem I've had is I can't get the orange tip off to put on a mock silencer. If anyone knows how, please, let me know, I'd like to get that stupid tip off so I can put on my mock silencer. :D


In short, great gun, and it's good for newbies, or experienced players just looking for a gun to mess around with.
by Martha D. on 2009-09-25 16:36:04
"This is a pretty good gun i would reconmend it for any newbie. If you order it you might want to order a nother battery make sure it is a mini conector tho. the only problem so far with it is the battery( a NI-Cd) is realy easy to frie. The other thing is if you order it only charge the battery for 4 hours and 30 min. i made the mistake of following the directions witch say to charge it for 12 hours the first time and now it is fried but after you chatge it for 4 hours and 30 min. the first time charge it for 4 hours every time after. I would also reconmend getting a smart charger for it just because the battery is so easty to frie. My next order im most defenantly gona order a smart charger so good luck and this gun is very intemadateing up close it will MOST DEFANENTLY scare off your enemy it did for me..


P.S. It sounds awsome to
by max m. on 2009-03-09 18:49:41
"this gun is a gun that gives you a bang for your buck.with .20g BBs its accuracy is ok but for best accuracy use .25g BBs.also buy another battery cause the one it comes with doesnt give you very much playing time, so buy a better battery like a 8.4v 1500mah small connector battery or highier.also this gun is surprisingly quite for a gun with a ABS lower reciever.over all its an awsome gun, and is well built, so if your looking for a good AK that wont break your wallet,look no further this is the one.
by nick d. on 2009-02-17 15:26:51
"PROS
This is a Great gun shoot nicely right out of the box!
The mag cap is large
The gun is more metal then i thought it was about 90%

CONS
the butt of the gun dosnt say tight very well

OVERALL
10/10 GREAT CHOICE FOR NOOBS AND EXP PLAYERS
by dean g. on 2009-02-14 09:38:02
"ive had this gun for two years now and i play airsoft every day. It has not needed to be repaired at all. It is a great gun for the cost and it shots hard and acurately. I give this gun a 5 outa 5 and recommend it to any player lookin to get an ak thats good outa the box and fully upragable.
by Red U. on 2009-01-26 20:43:53
"NO NEVER shoot paitballs out of these types of AEGS they will mess up ur airnozzel and most likley clog up ur barrel and make ur gun no longer usable i have done this once with a DE 300-330 fps M4

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4