Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $110.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 97 to 105 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9 
by ghjg g. on 2008-08-04 09:27:06
"I hope that everybody will at least try this gun. The worse thing about it is u cant really play backyard airsoft with ur friends or people around the block cause it stings like enough to make people quit which sucks and the hop up is the best i ever used it is amazing. But on the Frontline this tears apart the battlefield. Me and my friens sometimes play Americans VS Germans and when i am american i use my thompson and when german i use the grease gun it is a great game. THIS GAME IS MY FAVORITE OF ALL TIME AND IT IS CALLED PRESADENTIAL ASSASIN it is when there is a president and 2 guards around the president and two snipers the 2 snipers have to snipe the president and when they do the 2 guards have to kill the snipers but if snipers snipe the guards the snipers WIN if the guards kill the snipers the guards win the best gun to use as a guard is the THOMPSON M1A1 NOTE: Ihave never lost as a guard because of my trusty thompson and the battery last a day of non stop airsoft before recharge.
by ghjg g. on 2008-08-03 21:58:27
"This is the best gun ever if u want a gun then buy this 1. This gun has good everything if u snap this gun or break u have 2 b a retard.

PROS GREAT ACCURACY GREAT DAMAGE OK FIRE RATE the reason why the fire rate is slow is just the battery is slow buy a new one u will rock the battlefield and clip capacity i would just buy the round clip that holds 300 instead of the original 35 to 40 capacity but it isnt even bad cause the capacitys ok but after shooting someone they will SAY I GIVE UP!!!!!!! then u just walk away and do it to someone else and maybe another person then u will have to reload with 35 to 40 capacity mag with the 300 cap mag u will be able to repeat up to 6 times which is great. And another thing i got the MVp at airsoft in a couple battles with this gun.

CONS the only thing I had a problem with is people complaing when i play some backyard airsoft

This gun lead my team to state champs 12 times so buy the gun is not a beginer gun more for better people are just collecters of world war 2
by Henry S. on 2008-08-03 17:22:26
"This is one of the best clones I have ever had the priviledge to have. The gun does indeed shoot 426 fps if you are using .12 gram bbs, i do not recommend this. With .20s it shoot 380 fps on average, and with .25s about 360. Thats using a madbull chrono.

The gun takes a large size battery and will shoot all day with it.

The gun feels very solid and has a veryrealistic heft to it.

You should go through the gun once you get it and make sure all screws are tight.

The rate of fire is really not that bad, with a 8.4 you can leave the gun on full auto and use nice controlled bursts to do alot. With a 9.6 the gun has a higher rate of fire but i dotn feel it really needs it.

The gun performs very well and is accurate enough to hit a hman sized target with ease at 100', and if the hop up is dialed in right out to 150'

I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys the vintage look and feel. Band of Brothers, Saving Private Ryan, etc.
by jim d. on 2008-07-10 10:35:32
"holly cow this is one of the most beutiful guns i have ever seen!!!!! great reliability and weight, offers you a stand-up best airsoft gun on the world wide web!!!!!!!!!
by Peter S. on 2008-07-08 19:38:37
"I have had this gun for about 2 years now and i use it as my main weapon for everytype of airsoft fight. i bought the full metal highcap mag that holds 420 rounds an di usually do not have to reload. th eonly con i can think of is that because of the style of the magazine it is a bit more difficult to go prone with that other guns. i have not had any problems with this gun. and for whoever asked it comes with an 8.4 battery i can check specifically what one when i get it out to go play in a hour
by Weston S. on 2008-07-07 20:59:33
"Phenomenal gun. a little awkward to handle though because the stock is rather long. Buy the gun off this site because i bought the same gun for much more at a store so buy it here. Great FPS and accuracy. This is the best gun for WWII reenactments. I wouldnt suggest buying it though. it is NOT good for choose-your-own-weapon style airsoft combat because the stick mag makes it difficult to crawl with and its awkward to handle because of the stock like I said earlier. Its a good replica but not ideal for fighting with, instead buy an A&K MKII M249 SAW. its much much better. this is a well made gun dont get me wrong its just not MY first choice in heavy airsoft firefights.
by Peter N. on 2008-07-01 02:11:51
"For the previous review. FYI: This rifle has 470 round hi-cap magazine for about $20....You can carry as many as you want.

This AEG is pretty much like the Tokyo marui one, with better finish, more metal parts, higher fps, free battery, free charger and its not $500! If you want a Thompson, this is THE Thompson to get. I don't think there is a better Thompson to buy.
by Leonardo L. on 2008-06-30 18:27:14
"This gun is pretty good it hurts like a mother the only proplem with this gun is that it doesnt hold as much bb's
by jeremy r. on 2008-06-21 10:51:44
"this is the besst gun ever. good range great power the whole thing is solid and almost every piece is metal.the plastic imitation wood looks and feels real and the rate of fire is not the best but definitely not the worst, the accuracy on this gun is INCREDIBLE and so is the range, the magazines also hold TONS of bbs.i would reccommend this gun to everyone who likes realism and power!

Displaying 97 to 105 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9