Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle by King Arms / CYMA (Metal Receiver / Gearbox)

116 Customer Reviews

by Sam W. on 08/11/2008
"This is the best airsoft clone available, the ROF is slow but the back battery compartment is made for larger batteries and you can make the ROF higher by just getting a bigger battery, this would make a very good beginners gun
by ghjg g. on 08/04/2008
"I hope that everybody will at least try this gun. The worse thing about it is u cant really play backyard airsoft with ur friends or people around the block cause it stings like enough to make people quit which sucks and the hop up is the best i ever used it is amazing. But on the Frontline this tears apart the battlefield. Me and my friens sometimes play Americans VS Germans and when i am american i use my thompson and when german i use the grease gun it is a great game. THIS GAME IS MY FAVORITE OF ALL TIME AND IT IS CALLED PRESADENTIAL ASSASIN it is when there is a president and 2 guards around the president and two snipers the 2 snipers have to snipe the president and when they do the 2 guards have to kill the snipers but if snipers snipe the guards the snipers WIN if the guards kill the snipers the guards win the best gun to use as a guard is the THOMPSON M1A1 NOTE: Ihave never lost as a guard because of my trusty thompson and the battery last a day of non stop airsoft before recharge.
by ghjg g. on 08/03/2008
"This is the best gun ever if u want a gun then buy this 1. This gun has good everything if u snap this gun or break u have 2 b a retard.

PROS GREAT ACCURACY GREAT DAMAGE OK FIRE RATE the reason why the fire rate is slow is just the battery is slow buy a new one u will rock the battlefield and clip capacity i would just buy the round clip that holds 300 instead of the original 35 to 40 capacity but it isnt even bad cause the capacitys ok but after shooting someone they will SAY I GIVE UP!!!!!!! then u just walk away and do it to someone else and maybe another person then u will have to reload with 35 to 40 capacity mag with the 300 cap mag u will be able to repeat up to 6 times which is great. And another thing i got the MVp at airsoft in a couple battles with this gun.

CONS the only thing I had a problem with is people complaing when i play some backyard airsoft

This gun lead my team to state champs 12 times so buy the gun is not a beginer gun more for better people are just collecters of world war 2
by Henry S. on 08/03/2008
"This is one of the best clones I have ever had the priviledge to have. The gun does indeed shoot 426 fps if you are using .12 gram bbs, i do not recommend this. With .20s it shoot 380 fps on average, and with .25s about 360. Thats using a madbull chrono.

The gun takes a large size battery and will shoot all day with it.

The gun feels very solid and has a veryrealistic heft to it.

You should go through the gun once you get it and make sure all screws are tight.

The rate of fire is really not that bad, with a 8.4 you can leave the gun on full auto and use nice controlled bursts to do alot. With a 9.6 the gun has a higher rate of fire but i dotn feel it really needs it.

The gun performs very well and is accurate enough to hit a hman sized target with ease at 100', and if the hop up is dialed in right out to 150'

I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys the vintage look and feel. Band of Brothers, Saving Private Ryan, etc.
by jim d. on 07/10/2008
"holly cow this is one of the most beutiful guns i have ever seen!!!!! great reliability and weight, offers you a stand-up best airsoft gun on the world wide web!!!!!!!!!
by Peter S. on 07/08/2008
"I have had this gun for about 2 years now and i use it as my main weapon for everytype of airsoft fight. i bought the full metal highcap mag that holds 420 rounds an di usually do not have to reload. th eonly con i can think of is that because of the style of the magazine it is a bit more difficult to go prone with that other guns. i have not had any problems with this gun. and for whoever asked it comes with an 8.4 battery i can check specifically what one when i get it out to go play in a hour
by Weston S. on 07/07/2008
"Phenomenal gun. a little awkward to handle though because the stock is rather long. Buy the gun off this site because i bought the same gun for much more at a store so buy it here. Great FPS and accuracy. This is the best gun for WWII reenactments. I wouldnt suggest buying it though. it is NOT good for choose-your-own-weapon style airsoft combat because the stick mag makes it difficult to crawl with and its awkward to handle because of the stock like I said earlier. Its a good replica but not ideal for fighting with, instead buy an A&K MKII M249 SAW. its much much better. this is a well made gun dont get me wrong its just not MY first choice in heavy airsoft firefights.
by Peter N. on 07/01/2008
"For the previous review. FYI: This rifle has 470 round hi-cap magazine for about $20....You can carry as many as you want.

This AEG is pretty much like the Tokyo marui one, with better finish, more metal parts, higher fps, free battery, free charger and its not $500! If you want a Thompson, this is THE Thompson to get. I don't think there is a better Thompson to buy.
by jeremy r. on 06/21/2008
"this is the besst gun ever. good range great power the whole thing is solid and almost every piece is metal.the plastic imitation wood looks and feels real and the rate of fire is not the best but definitely not the worst, the accuracy on this gun is INCREDIBLE and so is the range, the magazines also hold TONS of bbs.i would reccommend this gun to everyone who likes realism and power!
by Chester H. on 11/23/2016
"I bought this gun and it is good has great accuracy good weight and over all good gun

PROS:all metal,very realistic plastic finish,mag has no wobble

CONS: the selective switch for fire modes was cracked and the mag it came with was a little rusted but worked Better then the one I bought

all in all I would buy this gun again and highly recommend to rookies.
by Brandon S. on 07/28/2015
"Pros:
-Nice Rof with a 9.6 / Good Range
-Battery and charger included
-Nice weight
-Sturdy mag with smooth inserts and releases
-Feels sexy in the hands
-Adjustable sights
-Easy access hop-up


Cons:
-Unrealistic white markings instead of engraving
-Low cap magazine 60 rounds
-Sometimes stops firing on semi
-Exaggerated orange tip gorilla glued on
-Creaky imitation wood handle
-Battery moves around in the stock
-Hard to find magazines or drums over 450 rounds
by Jason W. on 02/28/2015
"I already have written a review but that was back in august. The gun was great but about 2 months ago i ran into some problems. The pistol grip came really wobbly but just tighten the screw on the bottom and it will never wobble again. The gun stopped shooting completely one day and i thought it needed a new motor, got a g&p one for like 30$. it worked for about a 3 weeks but then it stopped again, turns out the two pieces of metal in the trigger assembly were arching and fried the mess out of them, so now it is broken and idk how to fix it. and as a added problem my kitten spilled 1/2 a liter of soda on it so it will be fun to open up and look at the damage again.

Overall it's a great gun, but u might run into some issues later.
by Jason W. on 08/14/2014
"This was my 2nd aeg. It was a absolute shock when I saw the range and accuracy. The only cons are the grip is plastic and wobbly.
by Sam W. on 05/06/2012
"This gun was good to me. For about a year. I got this gun in February 2011 and it was my dream gun. I got it from my local arena. It included a 9.6v 1600 mAh battery and a tokyo mauri 470 hicap. I thought i was in heaven. Then one day at my local arena the gears locked up so much the hop up wheel flew out and the gearbox snapped. It is unfixable. So i got the gg raider cqb. this gun was good till it broke.

pros: 13 rof with 9.6v
came w/ 9.v
came w/470 round hicap
light weight
very accurate


cons:
well, obviously mine broke
sights get loose
stock gets wabboly,so i took it off


overal: good cqb and field gun
i would recommend it
325-360 fps
crisp trigger responce
by Jacob C. on 03/20/2011
"I have had this gun for 4 months now and it has never let me down. The battery is long lasting, the firepower is awesome, it is metal, and just holding it is awesome. the bad part is that sometimes the semi stops working. ALso you will need a sling because it is heavy. But overall it is a great gun.