Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9   
by luke b. on 2009-02-07 17:13:10
"dude this gun ROCKS!?!?!?!?! the accuracy is mega good on this gun! I sniped out a guy from a fairly long distance in only a couple of shots! i would recommend this gun to anyone....if they have the money.....oh ya the only bad thing is that the wood is plastic o well the rest is metal. great gun...great buy...do it!
by Gary E. on 2009-02-03 14:01:39
"I have this gun and it is a excellent primary or secondary gun. It has a really fast fire rate, like the real thompson and has very good accuracy and range for a AEG. It is all metal and comes with plastic handle parts{ the handgrip, the stock, and barrel grip}, however you can buy wood replacements at airsoftgi. I don't know if it sais, but this gun is made by CYMA, therefore is a very good gun on the outside and inside. I reccomend this gun to any new begginers to airsoft submachineguns. This is certinaly one of the best submachine guns there is. Because my friend has a ICS MP5 and this gun kicks it but internally and externally. Please buy, very good gun!
by kim v. on 2009-01-30 19:33:36
"THIS AIRSOFT IS GREAT! 1000000% SATISFIED! I RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN WORLD WAR II....... THE BEST AIRSOFT IVE EVER OWNED!!!!!!!
by Taft W. on 2009-01-25 20:26:32
"This gun is by far one of the best AEGs ive ever owned, during battles this is my main weapon of choice this gun has great FPS, has Perfect accuracy, has massive power, and goes far. ive only found a few down sides like the fact its hard to put the clip in without smacking the bottom but i greased the clib and i can just pop it in in the heat of battle Amazing gun!!
by thomas l. on 2009-01-25 08:14:54
"this is the best gun i ever had,its accuracy is great 45 feet,fps is great 426,mag holds 47 but i would get some more clips.awsome gun
by Bryce B. on 2009-01-19 19:11:50
"I just got this gun in the mail and it is by far the best airsoft weapon I have ever owned. The gun really symbolizes that of the real weapon seen in popular World War II movies such as Saving Private Ryan and Band of Brothers. The good thing about this gun is that it is very sturdy and the magazine has a tight fit with great feeding into the gun. Almost the whole weapon is metal except for the very sturdy ABS plastic foregrip, grip, and stock. You can buy a wooden kit for the gun but you cant really tell the difference between the plastic it comes with and real wood. The ROF in my opinion is great for a 8.4v its not fast but it simulates that of the actual gun used in combat. This gun has amazing accuracy when using the iron sights and the hop-up system is by far the best I've ever used. The range of the gun actually suprised me alot due to the short barrel it still had a long range and great accuracy. The FPS on the box is said to be around 420 but I think it only shoots around 350-380 and believe me that still packs a punch. I hope this review will help someone in deciding to buy this gun. I know I myself read many reviews before purchasing this gun and I am very satisfied with the value and features of the gun and for $170 you cant beat that deal.

Rating- 5/5
by John G. on 2009-01-16 09:21:39
"I have owned this AEG for a good 3-4 months now, and I must say that I'm equally impressed with the gun now as I was when it first arrived at my house.

LOOK: Okay, this is one of the best things about the gun. It looks amazing. When you pick it up, it's pretty heavy - that's because (apart from the imitation wood grips and stock) the externals of the gun are full metal! The licenses are great, look amazing - the only thing that ruins it is "Made in China" written underneath the ordnance information. Even the magazines are full metal! Even after four months, every time I look at the gun, a feeling of happiness washes over me because I own it. And, even after four months, my friends still get a look of jealousy on their faces when I bring this AEG to matches. Rating: 4.5/5

PERFORMANCE: I was astonished with the accuracy of this gun. For a $170 gun, you're getting accuracy that rivals, and possibly even surpasses, guns made by 'superior' manufacturers like G&G and Tokyo Marui. This gun fires PERFECTLY straight! Evike accidentally sent me the hi-cap magazine instead of the one that's supposed to come with the gun. The mag is pretty large (~400 rounds, though I have yet to count it to the bb!), and I bought a second clip - so you can feel free to be pretty trigger happy and lay down some covering fire for your teammates. The range is equally as impressive, firing further (and straighter!) than my friends' Echo 1 and JG M4s, and even outranging my friend's Classic Army Sportline! The battery, even though it's only 8.4v, will last you enough for an all-day match with pretty good FPS. The ROF is a little on the slow side (only about 700rpm) - but it's actually realistic (the RS Thompson M1A1 has an ROF of about 690rpm). The FPS is very good, I think Evike said it was about 420FPS - I think it's a little lower than 420 (maybe about 380FPS), but it destroyed a Pepsi-Cola Can. Rating: 4.5/5

There are only a few real problems with this gun. First, the hop-up adjustment isn't hidden. This isn't a bad thing, because it won't move if you accidentally touch it, but if you drop the gun (like I did), the hop-up will readjust itself from the impact. Also, if you drop it, the imitation wood and metal will get scratched pretty easily. The standard magazine that comes with the gun is only 47 rounds so you really need to buy the Hi-Cap mag (~$35). Finally, and this is not even really a problem just an inconvenience, is that there is no room in the stock for anything larger than an 8.4v battery, which fits very snugly.

Overall, this gun is amazing for $170. It's a lot better than the Tokyo Marui Thompson, because this one has a higher FPS, a full metal body, and the price-tag only dents your wallet half as much!

Final Rating: 5/5 (Rating is NOT an average.)
by Michael S. on 2009-01-10 16:32:02
"This gun is awesome and so worth the money i got it for Christmas and it works like a charm mine came with a hi-cap mag & u can get extra one for like 30

This gun is awesome
by kim v. on 2009-01-03 17:00:23
"AWESOME..... GREAT 1000000000000% SATISFIED ONLY CON IS THE LOW ROUND CLIP GET A TOKYO MARUI 420 ROUND CLIP.

Webmaster: Just like Marui it come with standard magazine. You can get the Marui or Softair hi-cap, both 420 rounds.
by Adam L. on 2009-01-01 23:18:24
"I have already reviewed the gun and I have had it for a long time and I am very satisfied but I decided to make another review to make sure that someone looking to buy the gun will know what they are getting.

PROS
The pros have been already listed
High FPS- 370 even now after over a year
Solid metal body
Realistic fake wood parts
Great hop up
Removeable orange cap
Very realistic
super accurate
Lots of cheap high cap mags and batteries

CONS
Heavy
Hard to run around with
Humungous stock that can get in the way and be hard to handle if your small. If you are small like under 5'6" than don't get this gun. It has a huge stock that you need to be big to handle. It's not the makers fault its the 90 year old design.
If you are going to be taking cover and going prone a lot the magazine is a little big and you may have to tilt the gun which is awkward.
Low ROF out of the box- buy a 9.6V nunchuck battery and you fix that
The fake wood handle slightly creaks and is a minor annoyance- no big deal unless your obsessive
Really weird shaped magazine that will not fit in any Vests so you can't carry alot of magazines. If you wanna carry lots of magazines than buy some G&P MP5 pouches and put them on a MOLLE vest

That's pretty much it. Overall if you are doing CQB this is not the gun for you. It is a lot bigger than it looks and just because its submachine gun doesn't mean its small. If you want a gun that can act like a very accurate M16 or M4 than this is what you want. Just be aware that the stock is big but helps with accuracy and it is heavy. The gun can be used at close to pretty long range but is too big for CQB. Also this gun is rock solid and is almost unbreakable. Great Gun, Great buy, But be prepared to deal with the problems before you buy.
by Rebecca D. on 2008-12-26 20:04:25
"I Got This gun Today Man O Man This gun is the best ive ever shot it is very very accurate it beat all my freinds by a long shot this is the best gun to get it shoots hard its accurate and its feels like real wood it is vey good quality all metal its great if you need a gun GET THIS ONE!
by kim v. on 2008-12-22 18:39:13
"THIS THING ROCKS!!!!! PERFECT!!

ONLY THING IS THAT YOU SHOULD GET THE TOKYO MARUI 420 MAG.. THE ONE THAT COMES WITH IT DOESN'T HOLD MUCH..

100% AWESOME!!!!!

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9