Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $110.00

101 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by andrew t. on 2009-10-02 20:42:02
"This gun is awesome!

Pros:
accuracy
full metal (except ABS plastic designed as wood)
plastic feels like wood
good for collectors
bolt is realistic
very cheap from Evike

Cons:
battery sucks
very heavy,but that is what makes it realistic
by andrew t. on 2009-09-27 08:35:24
"for realism, this gun is awesome.
pros-
very realistic
fun to play with
bolt is very fun to play with
high rate of fire
this is the most cheapest Thompson iv'e ever seen
good for collecters
cons-
no cons, so far
tips:
Do NOT take this gun apart until you know what you're in for
don't try to tighten the strap holders, i had to take the fore grip off just to put the retarded square things back in [you'll know what i'm talking about if you try to tighten the strap holders]
do not try to take the stock off unless you're experienced with taking apart air soft guns.
i will write another review when i take this gun into combat.
by kyle b. on 2009-09-26 15:44:42
"this gun is awesome ive accidently dropped it on rocks and pavement and still works perfectly so i would highly recommend this gun to anyone for a cqb or even a longer ranged gun so get it!
by Gilbert L. on 2009-09-21 18:49:00
"Awesome gun, extremely accurate up to 150 feet, and excellent rate of fire with a 9.6 battery. The plastic stock has its positives too, it has a HUGE battery compartment that could fit a large type if you get an adapter for the connector. This thing outperforms the 300 dollar ICS Mp5s and the AGM Stubbys that are rented out at Airsoft Playground! To answer the questions though the guns is long, longer than an M4A1 with the stock retracted, so don't get this if you're under 5'2", and for a thin gun it is quite heavy, like 5-6 pounds. Still an excellent gun for multiple platforms, even sniping if you upgrade the barrel. Its also a must buy for WW2 collectors.
by deborah o. on 2009-09-21 14:25:20
"this gun all makes my friends not want to without every body part coverd!about the gun very good aim real weight and only not so good thing ic the mag w/holds 47bbs i bought a round drum with it
by danny e. on 2009-09-08 17:19:30
"I have had this gun for about 2 years and I use it A LOT! it is in the store being upgraded with an M120 spring right now. When i got it it was already EXTREMELY accurate. I could hit a fence post first try from 150 feet. Now 4 of 8 people on my airsoft teem have it. I got it from Big 5 for $150. Just get it. Trust me
by Dawn A. on 2009-09-08 07:51:21
"HI, i was on the edge of getting this gun so i was wondering if it would be a good buy i read most of the revewis and it looks like a REALLYYYYYYYYYYYYY good gun but, idk if i should buy it or not because im starting a WWII collection of guns and i was wondering if i should get this to be my starter for my guns.



PLEASE RESPOND MIGHT BE GETTING SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks
by Thomas K. on 2009-09-07 05:38:21
"This is a great weapon. It's better than my AGM STG44, CA M15A1, and almost any other gun that you could think of. I have a range of about 150 feet with this submachine gun. The battery it comes with is kinda suckish (it has to pull a M120 spring) The gun is very accurate also. The batteries it can fit are small types, large types, and 8.4v and 9.6v sticks (with minor modification). The fake wood is great quality, it's just the grip on it is kinda creaky, but I've never heard of one breaking. I hit about 350 FPS with this one. CQB- maybe. It's a bit long, (32'') but other than that, it'd make a good CQB gun. I've tried shooting stuff with this, (glass, wood, plastic, goggles.) It cracked the glass, left dents in the wood, bounced off the plastic, and bounced off the goggles. Bottom line- Buy this gun. It's worth over $230. BUY IT NOW!!! IT'S ON SALE!!!!
by kevin g. on 2009-09-05 19:37:10
"Hey if you are sitting here reading this then you need scroll up and hit add to cart. I currently own this and it is a BEAST.
Pros:
1. Very accurate.
2. Great fps.
3. Very realistic.
4. Cost is pretty good on evike (other stores sell for $200).

Cons:
1: Some say it is heavy. I carry it around all day with a drum mag on it, its not bad.
2: The mag it comes with has a small capacity of 47 and requires a speedloader.

Simple solution to both.

for the fist con: Work out or use the stick mag so its lighter.

for the second con: buy a high cap stick mag (420 rounds) for $26 or buy the drum mag (450 rounds) for $45 like i did.
(Right here from evike)
by mike k. on 2009-09-04 19:02:01
"i was just wondering if your like 5"0 foot should i get this gun because i read some other reviews and some said dont get it if your small but i think i can handle it if somone could tell me the length of the stock
by Benjamin Jones R. on 2009-09-03 14:41:26
"I have a couple questions, wat battery does this gun take and were does it go in the gun, like in the handle or the stock? Is it extremely heavy or light on the pounds? Does it feel nice when u hold it?
by Tommy M. on 2009-09-01 15:56:49
"I have this gun it is simply awesome for the price. If you want a good WWII weapon for a good price this is for you.

Pros.
Descent Price
Can get 300 rd high cap mags
Good FPS

Cons.
None except low ROF or RPM

Good gun for assualt or support I would reccomend it to anyone in this price range.

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...