Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $140.00

100 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Sam W. on 2012-05-06 13:58:28
"This gun was good to me. For about a year. I got this gun in February 2011 and it was my dream gun. I got it from my local arena. It included a 9.6v 1600 mAh battery and a tokyo mauri 470 hicap. I thought i was in heaven. Then one day at my local arena the gears locked up so much the hop up wheel flew out and the gearbox snapped. It is unfixable. So i got the gg raider cqb. this gun was good till it broke.

pros: 13 rof with 9.6v
came w/ 9.v
came w/470 round hicap
light weight
very accurate


cons:
well, obviously mine broke
sights get loose
stock gets wabboly,so i took it off


overal: good cqb and field gun
i would recommend it
325-360 fps
crisp trigger responce
by Chris G. on 2012-02-14 14:37:11
"If you are looking for an AEG that is reliable in mid-range combat and small enough to use effectively in CQB, you should definitely consider this gun. Personally, I am not a huge fan of M4s, simply because everyone has one. I am also not a fan of purchasing attachments, such as red dot sights, tactical lights, and hand grips. They don't really do much for accuracy, and they cost a good deal of money. I've had this gun for 2 years now and its still working strong. The body is full metal, with the exception of the hand grip and the imitation wood. It weights around 7 lbs, which is not heavy at all. When I chronoed the gun, it was consistently shooting around 360-375 FPS with .2 gram BBs. With .25s, it still shot 330-250, which is perfect for indoor facilities and outdoor fields as well. I would recommend purchasing a 9.6 volt battery with it because it raises the ROF greatly.

Pros:
Well priced
Mid-cap magazine that it comes with holds a lot
Durable
Accurate
Moblie

Cons:
Hard to find a tactical vest to hold the magazines. I would recommend finding one that fits P90 or UMP45 magazines.
Sling that it comes with is weak. I recommend purchasing a different one.
by James A. on 2012-01-25 19:20:27
"Where do i begin i have had my Thompson for over 3 years and it still works perfectly! I love the feel of the gun to the weight of it to the feel to the fake wood. it shoots really around 370-380 with .2 but it is really accurate and powerful. i would highly rec this gun to a some what experienced player. but i would get a 9.6 volt battery for it tho
PRO:
great weight
great feel
great FPS
great power
comes with high cap mag
ALL METAL
great gearbox
Amazing all around

CONS:
8.4 battery sucks ( GET 9.6 volt)!!!!!
battery jiggles in the back and its loud
the switches can come off easy
and sometimes semi will not shoot..just pull out mag or switch to full.
by Sam H. on 2012-01-15 12:03:37
"This is a wonderful gun and it's really powerful. I've used it in several times and have made four people bleed with it. It definately gives you the upper hand.
by Dylan J. on 2011-11-20 07:39:26
"I love this gun!!! I had it for about a year now and it still works like brand new. The range on this gun is about 175ft and it's accurate all the way. I use this for outdoors and it's just amazing. I also love light it is (7lbs) so I can just sprint as fast as possible across the field lol.
by Sheena T. on 2011-09-27 08:25:02
"I love this gun!!!! No cons to this gun. I wanted to see how aiming was and i shot threw a can! Best gun i have ever owned!!!! Its good for beginners and pros alike. Would recommend to everyone
by Breland W. on 2011-08-15 17:45:08
"Awesome gun. had it for a couple months and it rocks. I highly recommend it. Great price for an awesome gun.
by george b. on 2011-08-03 17:53:29
"great gun! its solid, good fps, a little slower fire rate than most aegs but its not bad! its accurate too! i reccomend .25 gram bbs. only problem is no rails to trick it out! but then it wont be a thompson. Get this great for starters and pros!!!! get it!!!
by Gina L. on 2011-05-28 06:56:00
"this is the best gun i have ever bought!!!

PRO

-fps
-weight
-accuracy
-rate of fire
-lots of metal

CON

-None
by Jacob C. on 2011-03-20 10:02:34
"I have had this gun for 4 months now and it has never let me down. The battery is long lasting, the firepower is awesome, it is metal, and just holding it is awesome. the bad part is that sometimes the semi stops working. ALso you will need a sling because it is heavy. But overall it is a great gun.
by Declan C. on 2011-02-22 17:56:52
"I have had this Thompson for around 3 months and i absolutely love it! I bought it because i wanted to have a different, more classic style gun that other people at the place I airsoft and I didnt know what I was getting into. This gun is great, it's FPS is around 350-380 with .20 bb's and the ROF is alright with the standard 8.4 volt battery. I also love the standard stick-mag it comes with because it holds right around 350-370 rounds. I recommend this Thompson to anyone looking for a great, medium priced AEG.
by Riley C. on 2011-02-06 18:43:06
"This gun is awesome. I don't care what anyone tells you! I've owned this gun for a year now and haven't had a problem with it. It is full metal inside and out. The only part that is plastic is the rear sight and the imitation wood. Also, the imitation wood is some of the best I've seen on any airsoft gun! It is a wonderful additon to your WWII collection! Good for first AEG or if you want something different!

Pros:
Everything

Cons:
NOTHING!

Buy this! Good for pro or beginner!
(In case you were wondering I own the CYMA version)

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...