Reviews: Newest Version CYMA CM028 Metal Gearbox AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$99.00 $79.20

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028
Location: L4-053

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4 
by Evan J. on 2009-03-09 18:55:34
"i recommend this only for beginners..anyone who knows airsoft enuf should go for the $150 one...it goes much faster, harder, and from what i have experienced...it is put together better and uses a much more efficient gearbox...so save up some more cash for the better version.
by Zachary C. on 2009-03-06 06:39:31
"I've had this gun for a few months now and can honestly say it's great. Very durable and dependable. And whoever said in the description that it shoots 250-280 FPS was cracked. It shoots nearly 400! It can go though both sides of a can with ease (.23g), three layers of corugated cardboard every time. Sometimes four! I love this gun and don't regret buying it at all. It shoots faster than my friends tactical version JG AK47. And it's accurate! Becuse of the high power the RPM is a little slow but I don't care. Buy some .28 or .30g BB's and go sniping. It's very quite.

GREAT GUN
by CJ E. on 2009-01-15 08:56:31
"So anyway... I owned this rifle a LLLLLOOOOOONNNNNNNNNGGGG time ago. Very good performer out of the box for only $100! It was pretty accurate even with .12g's (yeah I know... I was a noob). Better accuracy with .2g's...
I plan on buying another one soon.
by Chris G. on 2009-01-08 22:17:00
"I bought this gun eight months ago and it is the best AEG i have used that is only a hundred bucks. For being a gun with a plastic receiver this gun is very sturdy. The barrel,front sight,gas tube,and stock attachment point is metal. There is a slight amount of mag wobble , this is not from the receiver but actually the clip thing on the top of the magazine. But overall very good and extremely accurate. The upgrade possibilities are endless.






P.S get a better battery
by William Q. on 2008-12-23 13:37:20
"Great gun, for back-yard battles, or real ones. Had mine for over 2yrs now, still working great !
by GARY H. on 2008-11-18 15:38:51
"I AM THINKIN OF CONVERTING THIS TO A RPK AND I WAS WONDERIN CAN THIS TAKE A SRC BIPOD ATTACHMENT KIT TO GIVE IT A BIPOD?



THANKS
by WILL K. on 2008-07-18 12:45:09
"This gun mirrors the real AK in it's reliability. I've had AEGs brake down on me when I was about to play a game numerous times, whether it was because of stripped hop-up bucking, shot gears, etc. This weapon has never broken on me in the years I've had it. It shoots hard, is accurate, and has a decent rof. It's body is mostly plastic but the fake wood is realistic, from the beggining of the gas tube to the end of the barrel is metal (not to mention metal is distrubuted throughout the gun when neccessary), and the finsh looks good. Once the battery is in the stock, the rifle balances well and you feel like you can do anything with it in your hands. I've only had two annoying problems: my battery sometimes dies and comes back from the dead again after years of bad charging habits and the bottom part of the magazine has fallen off, not hurting the performance of the mag but it may cause future problems. I highly recommend this gun.
by Jack A. on 2008-07-07 21:26:52
"I bought this gun a few years ago and it is a great gun. I've never had one problem with it. The fps is decent but it's dead accurate. I strongly recommend this gun to anybody because it's affordable and works great.
by William M. on 2008-06-23 23:53:57
"omfg steven you know him im good friends with him im buying two guns from him later on this summer and william its actualy mikial kalaschnikov he was who made the gun
by Steven M. on 2008-06-03 21:30:06
"i dont have it yet but this guy on youtube has the version 2 and it kicks ass i cant wait to get it. and that guy on youtube is airsoftguy85.
by William m. on 2008-05-06 21:02:20
"The model we will be going over in this review is the CYMA (“Matrix” by evike.com) CM028 Metal Gear Box Marui Clone AK47 A.E.G. (Wood Finish). The CM028 Metal Gear Box Matrix Marui Clone AK47 A.E.G. is made by CMYA a mid grade company but evike sells them as MATRIX. The real AK-47 was invited by Timofeyevich Kalashnikov a German solider who only had what is equal to a Russian high school degree. In 1941 Timofeyevich Kalashnikov became a tank driver. a shell hit his tank and he wounded his arm. While he was in the hospitable he studied a lot of firearms books. With his machinist friend Zhenya Kravchenko he designed what is today the AK-47 during his 6 month leave period. In the year 1946 Timofeyevich Kalashnikov sent off drawings of his gas operated gun based on the m43 cartridge to the Main Artillery Commission in Moscow. In 1949 Timofeyevich Kalashnikov design was accepted into the Soviet Army's. Timofeyevich Kalashnikov later worked in a factory and produced many other models of what is now the AK-47.
History info from http://www.ak-47.net/ak47/history.html

This “matrix” ak-47 is ha decent gun for the price ($99.00 evike.com). This is a good gun for any beginner to airsoft. The body construction is mostly plastic including the fake wood on the gun. The metal parts include the inner and outer barrel. The gear box in this gun is version three with nothing to amazing inside it just metal gears and a cheep plastic piston. This is the first gun I have ever opened the gear box on. This gun worked fine and shot hard at many skirmishes. That is until I opened the gearbox. Otherwise this gun is a great gun with a decent range. The only problem I had with this weapon was a small break on the back battery cover.

This gun is very reliable I had owned the gun about two years when I decided to open the gearbox, up until that point every thing worked as good as the day it arrived to me. The nice thing about this gun is that it is an almost exact replica of the TM (Tokyo marui) AK-47 so all version three gearbox parts will work in it. So all in all, this gun is well worth the $99. so if you are looking for a starter gun that shoots about 275fps.





Pros, Cons, Ratings.

PROS:

1. Hard hitting fast shooting
2. Can be felt through a heavy sweatshirt
3. Good for beginners
4. Sturdy strong gun



CONS:

1. included accessories can be broken easily

2. Internals not great but has upgrading capabilities.

3. Back battery cover is broken easily.

4. no place to mount scope



Ratings:

1. Overall 7 / 10

2. Strength 8 / 10

3. Mechanics 4 / 5

4. included accessories 5 / 10

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4