Reviews: Newest Version CYMA CM028 Metal Gearbox AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$99.00 $79.20

51 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028
Location: L4-053 WO14-T04

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by David M. on 2011-08-10 13:50:21
"This is a pretty good beginners gun! It has around 350fps and it's fairly accurate. I've had it for about a year.

PROS:
Good FPS (around 350)
Mag hold a lot (around 600)
ROF is decent (about 8-10 rps)
Fairly accurate (can hit any man sized from about a 100ft easily)
Not that heavy (con for some)
Battery last about 3hrs

CONS:
Not for leftys
Selector switch often changes to semi during firing
Not that heavy (pro for some)
No rails
AK mags don't fit in some pouches
There are just too many AK's out there!
by Nick S. on 2011-05-17 14:52:12
"This gun is AMAZING it has a good fire rating and shoots acuretly it has a good mag capacity and you will be beast on the battle field i am happy with this guun and you will be happy with it to.If you want a deisent realistic gun BUY IT!
by josh h. on 2010-12-02 17:58:32
"I just got this gun its amazing it has a good fps and good look and feel. I highly reccomend this to everyone. the only cons i found were the selector switch loosens after to much switching but an easy fix but if you do it wrong your gun can get stuck on full auto and not engage the safety or semi-auto. but all in all 2 words amazing gun.
by Marit Z. on 2010-11-15 15:02:01
"This gun is awesome. that's all there is to it, it's just awesome. It has a good ROF, and good accuracy. for only $100, its a great value. i am planning on making it more tactical, but i wouldn't touch the internals. this setup is really good and really reliable. My only 2 complaints would be A. the mag, of course, it's hugely long and near impossible to go prone with it... and B. the selector switch. After awhile of selecting, the switch can become loose and fail to engage. if this happens, all you have to do is remove that little cap and tighten the screw. it's a simple fix. also, almost all of this gun is metal, except, of course for the grips. the grips are cheap, thin, plastic and they flex and wobble. That's exactly why i'm replacing them... other than that, this gun is basically the perfect power for the airsoft games i'm involved in, and once i pair this with a gas non blowback pistol or a shotgun, i do believe i will be unstoppable!!!!!!!!!
by Louis V. on 2010-11-07 21:48:08
"my friends have this gun and im scared to go up against them. im gettting this gun in a couple of weeks
Are Crosman .20g bbs ok to use with this gun

Webmaster: We recommend the high grade bbs we sell here as crosman may have some decent bb but some are designed for low power clear guns.
by Zac W. on 2010-09-24 05:09:33
"This gun is worth the cost, but i would consider buying an upgraded battery, hears the one i baught

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=-
29681
by Tammy M. on 2010-09-15 13:56:50
"I have one word to sum up this gun .......... WOW............. I got this gun last week. I got it in four days (longest four days of my life) AND there it was the World's favorite ausult rifle. It has 400+ fps not 380. I got shot in thead and it still hasent stoped bleeding.

PROS: 400fps
Feels like a real AK-47
ABS plastic
almost competely metal
high capacity mag
CONS:
NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by troy k. on 2010-09-05 08:18:13
"awesome gun amazing fps amazing gun for price i would defilently recommend this gun
by Bill W. on 2010-04-02 18:01:51
"This gun is very good. nice fps, and it feels really sturdy in your hands. But the only problem I had was putting the + & - wires together because I had to take the battery and fuse box out of the stock and re wire them through no that they weren't stuck behind anything.
by david s. on 2010-04-02 09:51:36
"i love this gun i have had it for 16 weeks and i thinks its great. it is a good powerful gun. it is great for beginners. if are not a beginner i would pay the 55$ for the upgrade spring so it has more power. the whole time i have had it i have not had problems. the clip goes in nice. and it works great!! :)
by aaron g. on 2010-03-11 21:36:07
"IVE HAD THIS GUN FOR ABOUT 3 YEARS NOW HAVEN'T UPGRADED IT YET NO NEED TO ITS STILL SHOOTING HARD AS F@#* ITS FALLEN OUT OF TWO STORY BUILDINGS AND STILL WORKS LIKE NEW ITS VERY ACCURATE GREAT GUN BUY WONT REGRET IT AT ALL IVE KNOCKED PEOPLES TEETH OUT AND EVERY SHOT I TAKE I DRAW BLOOD FROM PEOPLE
by dominic s. on 2010-03-09 17:28:16
"great gun for beginning airsofters. chronographed at 387-396 in 7 shots. consistent. doesnt missfire. you will not be disappointed in this buy if you are a new comer, looking for a good quality, inexpensive gun. with a smart charger, battery runs out in about 17 hours of continuous use. great realistic feel. stock is a little light but doesnt matter all that much sucks poop in cqc. barrel sticks out pretty far.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5