Reviews: Newest Version CYMA CM028 Metal Gearbox AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$99.00 $79.20

50 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028
Location: L4-053 WO14-T04 WO6-M03 L5-T20

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Ian F. on 2015-05-09 06:20:16
"Worst purchase I've ever made. Within a week of buying it, the fire selector snapped off and when we reattached it, it shot semi wherever you set the selector. Also, the barrel bent left! Would not recommend to anyone. 0/10
by Jonathan C. on 2015-02-26 14:28:34
"I would definitely recommend this as a first gun for anyone. Make sure you get a 9.6V and a smart charger though. Might want to make it 2 9.6's. You can never tell if they are going to include the battery and wall charger or not...
by Elijah B. on 2015-02-21 14:45:04
"Well, I bought this back in August. Right out of the box this thing was a beast. I use .25's with it and from about 30', after sighting it in, it is still dead on unless you are in the middle of a hurricane. If I were you: buy it, upgrade internals, get a 9.6v battery, also .25 bb's or higher.
by Christian G. on 2014-06-14 15:32:36
"This is a solid AEG, the price is more than reasonable, the body feels like metal although it is plastic, the battery that came with it didn't work but that's not an issue for me. Solid 5/5
by lucas t. on 2014-05-27 13:15:13
"This was my first aeg. It had a great range, good weight, and came with a metal mag and sling. It is good for spraying and good for a starter or between starter and middle, only, the top reciever wobbles and some seams, but no pro
by morgan v. on 2013-11-16 15:31:11
"Very good gun for its price, but i will have to give it 4 star because the battery that came with it is a nicd battery and I fully charge it and does not work. Remember though AK's have the flaw of the select fire going loose. Overall the performance of the gun is 5 stars above expectations for a 100 gun. I highly recommend this gun for first time buyer but go ahead and get a stronger or extra battery with the order.
by Louise B. on 2013-09-22 11:25:27
"Best 100 Dollar AEG on the Market

Pros:

- Solid Build

- Large easy fit Battery Compartment

- Great accuracy with well adjusted hop-up

- High ROF almost as high as my M60

- Huge Cap Magazine, Barely need to wind it as well

- Higher FPS, and Just as accurate as some of my $200 Dollar guns

Overall
A nice Quality $100 AEG, Better then some of my more expensive guns but still isn't as good as my Custom Gun or Super High End Guns.
by Brennan B. on 2013-03-05 16:59:32
"I bought this gun last summer, and for a low end gun, it's held up really well. The only thing I'd recommend would be to get a smart charger for it b/c I killed my battery.

Pros:
Good fps (380)
Comes with battery and charger
Feels solid
Plastic wood looks real
Held up very well
Metal except for the "wood parts"
Good rof
Cons:
hard to take wires out of the stock
plastic (not really a problem)

Buy the gun if you have the cash!!
by Cody M. on 2012-07-19 20:18:31
"very solid gun good fire rate (with 9.6) very good range not the most accurate gun would recommend buying a tightbore for it
pros:
good range
solid construction
good rof with 9.6
cons:
innacurate
by Paul R. on 2012-05-14 14:46:56
"Amazing Gun!!!!!!!! I've only had this gun for about a month now, but it has served me very well. I now can compete equally with all of my friends who have bought $150 + guns. This is definitely worth every cent. I suggest buying some 100% silicone lubricant and spray it down the barrel every once in a while to keep everything running smoothly. I do this to my gun after every war and it shoots perfectly. If you take care of this gun and don't abuse it, it will most positively take care of you!

PROS:
high fps
shoots hard
great price
various metal parts
very good looking
Everything else i didn't mention

CONS;
Nothing except I recommend upgrading to an 9.6 volt battery when you get the money. The provided battery is pretty good but it might start loosing charge faster and faster so you want to have a backup so you might as well buy a 9.6 volt.
Some other reviews say the sling isn't that good, but its not bad. But don't be rough with it while it is attached to the gun or it might break loose and you could get some pretty big scratches to your gun and maybe even some internal damage, so just be careful while holding it by the sling. I recommend this gun 100% to intermediate airsofters or beginners. Totally worth the money!
by Kim N. on 2012-04-15 11:30:07
"amazing gun for price all my friends are arfaid of it. suguest getting 2 mags because it runs out quick. all in all very good gun
by Jayce P. on 2012-04-11 08:23:46
"This is a really good ak especially if you're on a budget. The gun feels really good in my hands and it looks a lot cooler in real life than it does in the picture. And it shoots really good to. The only thing that I would have to complain about it is that the mag release came really loose and it popped out when I put the mag in the gun,but once I figured out how to fix the mag release it was pretty easy fix. And also the butt stock doesn't have a lot of grip on it. And that's the only reason why I gave this gun four stars. But it's still an awesome gun I highly encourage you to get it while it is still $88. That is a freaking steal with that deal

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5