Reviews: King Arms FN Herstal Licensed Full Metal P90 Tactical Airsoft AEG

$219.99 $189.99

This item is currently Out of Stock

81 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KAAG76

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 81 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Timothy L. on 2016-04-14 18:42:54
"I received this beautiful King Arms P90 just the other day and I'm already loving everything about it! The quality, build, trademarks, and performance are outstanding! Do not underestimate this P90 just because it is a very compact gun; it has the same range, power, and range as my M4 AEG because this P90 has the same barrel length and it's bullpup design.

What I like the most about this King Arms P90 model is the quick spring change system; you can easily swap out the spring in a matter of minutes using just a flat head screw driver. You can easily go from 380-400 FPS (field) to 300-320 FPS (CQB) by purchasing another spring. I only paid $8.50 for another spring on Evike! Not many other guns have this very convenient feature and requires tedious disassembly just to change out the spring.

I recommend getting King Arms midcap magazines for this gun because I do not like the hi-cap it comes with (it seems to misfeed sometimes). Finding pouches to fit P90 magazines may also be expensive or difficult to find; also they take up a lot of space so get a chest rig or plate carrier that can accommodate P90 magazine pouches!

I highly recommend this gun due to it's versatility, quality, unique looks, performances, and use of the quick spring change system. I do not regret paying $200 for this gun because it is worth the price and more! I will definitely be using this King Arms P90 in many airsoft events and will not consider switching back to my old M4A1 or any other gun for that matter.
by Ross C. on 2016-02-20 14:51:38
"This gun can either be a hit or miss. When the high cap feeds it defenitely lives up to king arms potential. But the magazine is a pain in the but! Even when winded fully it will feed 100 or so bbs before it will be in need of another wind. Mid caps work very well with this gun but the pouches are akward and the mags are hard to switch out. In my opinion buy a kwa cqr mod 2. I am a very experienced airsofter and the kwa cqr mod 2 is a much better buy. The p90 is a good idea but the m4 is defenitely the way to go.
Pros: Very high quality build
Very easy to maintain
Shoots accurate
Cons: Magazines SUCK!
No sling mount
Mags are expensive and only found online
by Christian G. on 2015-12-29 16:39:03
"Pros
Metal upper receiver
Includes 2 midcaps and a 9.6 brick battery
Decent iron sights
Easy to remove gearbox
E90 logo engraved on the lower receiver
Lipo ready
Cons
Have no clue how I'm gonna remove the Orange tip
Upper receiver does wobble
9.6 nunchuk barely fits
Hop up is in a weird location
by Brennan G. on 2015-12-29 16:38:40
"This gun I have to say has execeeded my expectations. I have yet ro field it but I picked it up second hand for 60. It is quite comfortable to hold.

Pros
+ergonomic
+mid caps
+9.6v ( I advise against using tjis without a mosfet as you can not buy trigger contacts for this gun)
+easily removable orange tip
+unique
+light weight

Cons
-odd hop up placement
-creaky plastic
-my selector switch is loose
by Jason W. on 2015-12-29 16:38:15
"Very great buy for $125. when a product has 90 reviews and is still has five stars, you know it's worth it. it's trigger response is crisp, comes with 2 50rd mags with mock rounds in them that are really cool and feed great. the entire upper receiver is one piece of solid metal. comes with a 9.6 volt battery and the fire rate is decent with that. if you've been eyeing this gun, get it while it's currently on sale for $55 less!
by Peter S. on 2015-12-29 16:37:49
"I've had this thing for about a year, and it's amazing. It's insanely light and really well balanced out. The only problem i ever had with this thing is that the 50 rd mag lasts about 3 seconds going on full auto, but a friend of mine had another mag and i bought it and now i feel invincible with this thing.
by Alex L. on 2015-12-29 16:37:04
"This gun is good if not great

Pros

Fps (could be a con)
Manuverability for corners and all around playing
Accuracy
Decent range
Easy to dissasemble and clean
Weight


Cons

Not full metal
Mag capacity (no biggie just buy a few 300 round mags and ur good to go
Rpm isnt that great but thats no big deal
Sights (red dot is a neccessity)

Overall i give 4.5 stars out of 5 .......great job echo 1!
by Mike D. on 2015-12-29 16:36:24
"I've had mine for about three years now, and I've never regretted buying this gun. It's fantastic. This was my first over $100 airsoft gun. I suggest if you are just getting into airsoft and considering this weapon, you should get it. It has pretty low maintenance and comes apart without much effort. I got mine for christmas and that day broke the air seal nozzle and had to order a new one. When you field strip it, be careful putting it back together because I smashed the top reciever into the bottom expecting it to go together, but the nozzle got in the way; just beware. Barrel is pretty loose, and the hop system is weak, but for a CQB airsoft rifle, it does exactly what I expected. I use .25g bbs, could probably use .23 or .2, but it's not like it costs a lot more to get .02 grams heavier. The only thing wrong with the gun for beginners, is some of the parts are very different from other guns and this might not teach you everything you need to know about standard airsoft guns. (for instance, the gearbox works the same, but because of the odd trigger placement, works differently than say an m16).

Pros:
Great ROF
Sturdy
Easy field strip (if it jams)
Fire selector is right under your trigger finger (easy to switch between fire modes quickly)
Very comfortable to hold
Love putting mags in this (sounds and feels cool)

Cons:
Hard to find something to hold spare mags (normal mag pouches on vests won't hold them)
Can smash the air seal nozzle when putting the two recievers together
Not very accurate past 75 feet
Pretty much whole thing is ABS plastic
by Chris M. on 2015-12-29 16:35:58
"ok first off great gun had mine for about 3 years sold it...then missed it and bought another one XD. over all they are a great gun out of the box great range (for its barrel) great if not amazing for new players. even better for experienced. I run it as a 2nd primarry. if you know what i mean. Iv had mine crono from 350-385 out of the box. after a break-in of about 5,000rnds. The gear boxes are the easiest to work on(personaly.) they are great guns to make into a high rate of fire gun. 25-40rps. yes i have acctualy got one to put out 40rps. PORS: amazing for any skill level, light (but not to light to the point you feel like your ging to break it.) Its evenly ballenced due to its full metal uper reciver. fun/great project guns. CONS: The only thing i can say is that some times after constant play the hop up might move alittle so every now and again you have to re-adjust. the past 5 years iv done it maybe 4 times. the only other con I have is that if you take the Gear Box out alot, ( I do cus I like to clean it out every other game.) you have to mess with the triger bar to get your semi-auto and your full-auto just right. Over all gerat gun and a must for all.
by Jake B. on 2015-12-29 16:35:26
"I got this gun about 2 years ago and it's pretty good. After I put about 100,000 bbs into it the gear box was ruined. So i had to buy another one. After I bought it was good. The fps is very high almost too high for CQB yet it's range kind of sucks the ABS body makes it light weight and durable. Overall its worth the buy.

Pros
High fps (could be a con)
High rate of fire
Accuracy (for CQB)
Metal upper receiver

Cons
Gearbox dies fast
The range is bad

Overall this gun is very nice and a good addition to my arsenal but I give it a 4/5 because of the range and mine broke.
by Karen M. on 2015-12-29 16:35:03
"I've had this gun for roughly 2 years and it was my first aeg besides some crappy 30$ ones, I have to say this is one of the most comfortable and accurate guns out there, and the price is right with echos affordabilty. I also am just a big p90 fan anyway. But this thing is also extremely durable for it's small size, it's been dropped on pavement one time when I was running and my cheap sling broke and once more when I tripped over a stump XD. Here's some pros and cons

Pros
Cheap (price)
Came with 9.6v 1200mAh battery
Great rof
Round 350-380fps
Great size for moving round tight corners and trees
Awesome range for a small gun
Only plastic is the lower receiver

Cons
Mine did not come with the black flashhider in shown in some videos
My semi auto switch doesn't work all the time but that could be because of old age
Mid caps that come with it run out before ya know it :(

Over all, perfect gun for fast pace players and woodland games as well as beginners and it's hard to find some one else with a p90, so this way u stand out!
by Jared H. on 2015-12-29 16:34:40
"I love how you can fit one of these in a standard issue military backpack and still have room for all your other gear. The FN P90 is one of the most economical designed and effective firearms ever created since Hiram Maxim designed a way to make a automatic firearm.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 81 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...