Reviews: King Arms Full Metal Colt Licensed Advanced M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle

$199.99

This item is currently Out of Stock

29 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KAAG20
Location: A4-020

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jacob H. on 2013-08-01 16:48:33
"I purchased this rifle almost 2 years ago and I could tell you I was very pleased. It had an accurate range of 125 feet with .25 gram bbs. I have been playing for almost 4 years and this was my first high quality rifle. I would recommend this to beginners or maybe even some who has some idea what they are doing.

Pros:
-RoF
-Range
-Feel
-Quiet

Cons
-Beginner
-Range(possibly)
-May need to be upgraded for supreme performance
by John S. on 2012-10-16 19:50:48
"The King Arms full metal Colt M4-A1 is great AEG. It features an aluminum receiver with nylon fiber hand guards, pistol grip, and stock on top of a functional bolt catch, all of which are extremely nice and well constructed. All in all, this rifle is steal for the price.

Pros:

Amazing externals
Great internals
Realism of the bolt catch and Colt trades is a nice bonus

Cons:

Orange tip isn't as graceful as Classic Armys
by Matthew C. on 2012-06-10 10:04:35
"My first impressions of this AEG are good. The full metal body adds durability without adding a ton of weight, RoF is good (bought an 8.4v intellect nunchuck), and power and accuracy are very acceptable. Borderline impressive with my king arms .25's.

Pros:
-Full metal body for under $200 (Bought it at the $185 sales price + 18% off code, out the door for $170 shipped!)
-Good FPS (I chrono'd mine at 374-383 FPS w/ 0.20's out of the box)
-Trademarks are a nice touch, bolt catch sounds tinny and potentially fragile but functional.

Cons:
-My hop-up has a tight spot in the adjustment wheel. It adjusts with little effort up to a certain point, gets super tight, and feels like it rolls over a bump and then adjustment can continue with little effort. The optimal hop-up point happens to fall in that hump, one side way too much hop-up, the other no where near enough. Very frustrating.
-Mags do not want to snap in place. None of my JG, DBoys, or even the King Arms high cap that came with it want to fit without coaching. Funny, the G&G 450rnd high cap I have fits like a dream...not sure what that's about.
-Handguards are tight, some batteries can be tight fit.

Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. At this price point, I can understand doing a little DIY to make it perform like I want it to. Performance is on-par with my buddy's KWA SR12 (cost him $400+), and I'm only invested at $170 for this AEG. Can't go wrong with this purchase, one of my favorite AEG's I own.
by Hunter H. on 2012-06-07 12:30:26
"It's a fair AEG

PROS
-Decent ROF (I actually went to an 8.4v Battery)
-Full Metal receivers
-Fairly Normal Distance
-FPS Normal
CONS
-Some Poor quality internals
- The working bolt is a faulty and can be a pain during dis-assembly/reassembly
-Really REALLY Snug battery compartment for Stick batteries

Realistic trademarks and external look coming from a veteran.
by Sam B. on 2012-06-06 07:35:25
"This gun is studly. All of my friends told me that for 185 it was an amazing buy. Also a couple of people said that the mag that it comes with was bad, but mine is good. Oh and also the gun in the 3rd and 4th pictures have the king arms logo on it but this gun doesn't, it only has the colt trademarks

Pros:
Great fps
Good range
Good accuracy
Durable
Full metal

Cons:
Little wobble stock(not a big deal)
Little mag wobble(not a big deal)

I haven't seen anything else yet( I've only used it in 6 wars that were all about an hour each)
by Chris B. on 2012-05-29 21:33:20
"So i've had this gun for closing in on a year now and i have to say i'm very impressed. Something about the appearance and feel of it keeps it on the field more often then my kwa. The gun looks mean with the birdcage on the barrel, the pistol grip feels just about as good as a vfc. Everything about it reminds me of the real ones i've fired. Performance is great too, when it was new i was getting a solid 390 on .20, now i get 380 on .20 which is perfectly acceptable speeds for outdoor play. Hop up was and still is very impressive, always have been able to get on target quickly and easily. I had two issues with it, the stock magazine wouldn't lock into the magwell, which didn't bother me i already had a handful of mags. The other issue with it is a issue all KA m4s have, the buffer tube is smaller then the stock so it wobbles. I bought a buffer tube second hand for $10 off another player and fixed that issue real quick. While on the customization topic, this gun even accepted the rails off of the real one! I absolutely love it, it is the M4 to have if you want authenticity and performance.

Pros:
-Excellent feel, finish, trademarks
-Perfect FPS for outdoor play
-Amazing stock hop up (accuracy is great)
-Respectable rof (higher then some higher end guns i've came in contact with)
-Very customizable
-Nice stiff battery compartment that's roomy
-Functioning bolt catch (cool feature)

Cons:
-Wobbly stock
-Poorly designed magazine included
-Wiring needs to be handled with care when taking apart (King arms sells a tool if you aren't comfortable with improvising!)

The pros far out weigh the cons and this gun gets 5 stars regardless, i was absolutely blown away by a brand the keyboard warriors always talk bad about. I recommend this to everyone who appreciates the real steel m4-a1 and wants to get the closest airsoft equivalent.
by Hunter F. on 2012-05-18 20:25:11
"real good gun for the price.
pros:
full metal
acurate
light
cons:
stock wobbles
by wesley c. on 2012-04-24 09:30:40
"I got this gun for Christmas and i love it. The power is nice for outdoor play. The only con i found was that the hop-up had to be reset kinda often. Overall i love this gun and for $185 it is a steal.
by Dana V. on 2012-04-13 10:54:56
"Thos product is great. Everything works fine out of the box. The only con I have with this gun is that mine came with a flash hider that was missing a chunck of metal. I don't know of is was suppose to be like that or not, but the gun itself still works. If anyone can explain the flash hider that would be great.
by Alex M. on 2012-04-04 14:04:39
"I recently bought this rifle along with the AIM "Real Steel" High Grade M4 QUAD RIS Handguard w/ Rubberized Rail Covers. The rail system fits perfectly on the gun after you figure out how to set it up. The gun shoots very decently out of the box around 320-330, I would highly recomend getting a stronger spring and maybe a new bucking, lipo couldnt hurt either. I used it at the field and it fed MAG mags great, flawlessly.

Pros:
Feeds flawlessly
Decent out of the box
full metal
amazing ROF with a 10.8
highly upgradeable

Cons:
Stock wobbles (but what LE stock doesnt wobble on an AEG?)
motor connector wires come off easy nothing a little crimp with needle nose didnt fix.

Overall for the price its worth it.
by george v. on 2012-03-19 10:24:19
"This gun is a great starter/intermediate rifle as you are getting an amazing gun out of the money paid(very good price) Great for Field and CQB as its 160-180 fps out the box with 0.20s. What I did like was the bolt catch, very good.

Pro's:
Great metal body, really nice feel to it
Quality engravings
Has a realistic weight but you can still be running around with it
Great FPS
Quality Internals
Bolt Catch

Con's:
LE stock has a quite a bit of wobble on it but is not a big deal
Orange flashider is super glued on and bolted so is a pain to take off!!

Overall this gun is very good for the price you are getting and the cons are not a big deal and don't affect the overall performance of the gun. It has a sweet FPS, great ROP and as realistic as a real M4A1.

MONEY WELL SPENT!!
by Zach C. on 2012-03-04 00:46:24
"After having this gun for a bit over a month and a half and have field tested it twice both 7 hour skirmishes at my local CQB arena.I can officially say I'm very happy with my purchase of the King Arms M4. I don't have the Magfooled out version but the regular M4A1 Full metal version. Just didn't feel like searching for it on here.

Anyway

Pros:
-full metal, polymer is only where it should be
-Good internals, shoots about 350 stock with .25g BBs
-Very solid feel, I feel like I'm handling a slightly lighter version of my real M4
-Has a really nice ROF with a 9.6V battery..I think I'm doing around 18-19 rps with the SP85 spring I put in.
-The high torque motor is nice, It pulled an m120 spring I had in it very well (about 365 fps on .25s)

Cons:
-Slight wobble in the LE stock, but my Real steel M4 has a little wobble too
-Take down is like any other M4 AEG but the mock bolt carrier/hop up cover makes it a little difficult to get off easily, I ended up removing mine entirely because I don't need hop up for CQB.
-Would have liked a sling point to be included on the buffer tube like the KWAs but no big deal
-a little magazine wobble, fixed by prying out a little on the magazines catch.

Other than that it's a great buy for the money. The working bolt catch is a great feature if you play outdoors a lot and need to adjust hop up, I just don't need it for CQB. I'll be picking up another one of these for field play for sure. It's VERY accurate out of the box...I was really surprised. Little to no left to right variation in the shots from about 85-90 feet.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3