Reviews: Echo1 Platinum Edition Full Metal M4 Crane Stock Airsoft AEG Rifle Package (with Custom Hard Case)

$360.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP01-PE-B
Location: A4-061
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jeannette S. on 2013-12-07 02:27:20
"This gun is great I waited a year to review this baby all I can say is $400 well spent the gun is full metal looks and feels real the barrel even has the 5.56 round engraved on it only problems I had was that the piston mest up but I was running a high power spring with a high torque motor so not the guns fault but after putting it back to stock to be able to play in my local field the performance was even better I guess fps isnt everything I did replace the inner barrel for a 6.01 thighbore barrel now my groupings are smaller and the range increased I do run 11.1v Firefox stick lipo always have fits good in my stock tube so the stock can always be replaced
Overall gun works great never let me down I did replace the rail system for a tactical rail system adds great looks to the gun and now I can attach my flashlights and magpul grip

This gun is great feels real when side by side to my real ar15 they look and feel identical thats the reason I got this gun in the first place
by John B. on 2013-06-29 08:06:59
"I'm "Voodoo" from Team Delta 1-7 and here to say i have had this rifle for almost 3 years now! It is a wonderful AEG! I have upgraded mine however and loving it even more, you will to if your an m-4 enthusiast like me!
by ronald f. on 2011-12-12 19:41:01
"pros:
-nice fps 390 / 410(with m110 original spring) but if you put a m120 you can get 425 fps :)
-Nice ROF
-nice body and parts,marks,everything, very solid. looks pretty good.
-Really Nice gearbox ( except plastic piston (n))
- case and anditional mag.
-Wiring.
-Crane stok type :)

cons:
-cheap and bad hop up.
-no accurate, i dont know if my gun comes defective, or the iron sight are crooked, i dont know buts i bought a red dot to fix it :).
-battery and sling are not included.

8/10 is a relly nice gun , looks amazing , the best of this gun for me is the body.

DONT PUT A LIPO BATERRY FOR THIS GUN BECAUSE YOU WILL DAMAGE THE PISTON SO FAST(plastic piston) AND WORKS PRETTY GOOD WITH A CRANESTOCK TYPE 9.6V 1600MH BATERY ;)

PD: sorry for my english, im lerning
by Andrew S. on 2011-09-26 16:43:40
"I've had this gun now for half a year and extremely impressed on its performance. When i first got it, the feel and look of everything thing alone was nicely finished and I couldn't wait to shoot it. When i start playing airsoft games this gun gave me the power and range i needed to hit my targets that are out there at far distance. After getting a 4X zoom scope and and a 6.01 tight bore, it really made this a great gun for outdoors even better. Even though the piston stripped on me, it was easy to fix, it was after at least 50 long games, and also i used a 9.6v constantly. So after all that im not disappointed. Here are the pro's and con's.........

Pro's
Quality
FPS (410)
accuracy and range (150 ft range)
durability
Full Metal construction
Working bolt ketch

Con's
Wobble in the stock but easy fix
Gun came with dust cover non functioning but doesn't matter

Overall great gun and will get the job done for you! Dont let the price and little con's I mentioned stop you from making a great purchase you will not regret.
by Sean M. on 2010-12-16 18:53:44
"This gun is amazing, the internal and external of the gun is very very good. Iv'e done a lot of airsoft wars and it has never failed once.The FPS is amazing and ROF is to. I prefer this gun to advanced airsofters.
by Michael C. on 2010-10-19 11:20:52
"Okay, to start off... this gun is THE MOST AMAZING gun ever, of course you have to buy a butterfly/nun-chuck battery separate (I strongly recommend a 9.6V) everything about this gun is almost perfect! It comes in a nicely made carrying case, two magazines (300 High Cap and 120[?] mid cap), and best of all the gun is full metal (with a few polymer parts [stock and foregrip]). Of course finding an RIS system is a pain in the gahzoots, this gun by itself is a beautifully crafted piece of art. It has a nice rate of fire (20+ bps [depending on the battery]) very comfortable to fire, and has a very realistic look and feel. This is a must have for every M4 loving airsoft person.

PROS:
Great Feel
Heavy (6.3 lbs)
Has a Crane Stock ^_^
Fast ROF
Comes with two mags

CONS:
Battery sold separate
RIS is sorta difficult to find (one that will fit and some of the common sites are out of stock)

But those minor flaws really don't matter.

Your money WILL NOT be wasted! I personally guarantee it!
by Maui T. on 2010-06-08 11:28:12
"bought this gun, shoot with it, hit everyone.

very accurate gun, wont ever disappoint.
by Cheryl C. on 2010-06-02 23:52:14
"Oh my god this gun is the way to go. Great FPS and an unbelievable rate of fire. This gun is legendary, I would recommend .25BBs with it as to reach its maximum potential. Very sturdy and great accuracy, I was about 50 feet away from a lamp post and I got a direct hit, which is saying a lot because I'm not exactly the best shot if you know what I'm saying :). In other words this is the best gun I've seen without spending an outrageous price. Good for intermediate to advanced players, no offense but beginners may break it if they don't have the experience to take good care of a nice airsoft gun. Mag may have a little wiggle but it will never fall out.

PROS
-Great FPS
-Great rate of fire
-Killer accuracy
-Sturdy
-Full metal (except crane stock)

CONS
-Mag wiggles a little, not a big problem at all-aka no CONS.
by Tyler L. on 2010-04-25 11:34:06
"Fantastic weapon system. I just picked this up, and was very impressed by the quality of the externals, since they are basically VFC. Auto-locking bolt cover is very helpful.
Internals are also very impressive - consistent shots, and I was told I was chronoing, on average, around 440. Excellent. Suprisingly solid hop up - was hitting dead consistent in my backup Irons on my ACOG. You do need a crane stock type battery, though, otherwise you cannot extend the stock all the way, or the wiring will disconnect from the battery - however, that may have been because of the battery brand. Either way, very impressive internals.
After putting this gun out in the field as well, I was quite impressed. It shot straight, was very sturdy, lightweight and easy to handle. I'm going to modify it with a RIS system, as well as a PEQ15 Unit and XM203 Madbull Launcher, and have no doubt that it will continue to impress. Much better than any Classic Army I've ever bought, and I've had quite a few.
by byron U. on 2010-04-11 11:59:51
"I just got this AEG 2 days ago, and I have already used it in a private game and its performance was phenomenal.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Very light
-Functional charging handle and bolt catch.
-Comfortable crane stock.
-The handguard is solid as a rock.
-Comes with a hard carrying case with 1 hi-cap, 1 mid-cap, and a black bird-cage flash hider.
-High rate of fire (18-20 rps) on a 9.6v nun chuck battery.
-Amazing trigger response (fast enough to use semi-auto more than full auto).
-Decent range and accuracy (I suggest a tightbore barrel).
-Plastic hop-up, but it works magnificently.
-High fps (417-424) for whoever likes to hurt others. (I personally prefer it to be shooting 350fps)
-Easy to eject magazines.

Cons:
-When putting in another magazine, I had to push in harder for it to click.
-The mags are wobbly but they feed perfectly fine and won't fall out whatsoever.
-Battery is a pain, but with some practice it will be much easier.
-Crane stock wobbles immensely "if" you take the two little knobs out of the cranestock that's suppose to prevent the battery from sliding forward.
-The mid-cap that comes with this gun is not good, on the left side of it there is this huge bulge that won't fit in the magwell. I tried it on my friend's G&G GR16 and it won't fit either, so whoever has this gun should shave the bulge away then it should be a good fit.

Overall: 5/5
by Christine G. on 2010-03-08 20:41:07
"Please ignore frustrated battery review - if he was going to spend that much money on an airsoft rifle he could have looked at the online manual (google it) or looked at some pictures with details of the crane stock to tell which type of battery. By the way, the box at the bottom ("Customers also bought") has two compatible batteries. duh! Comes with black bird-cage style flash hider (the tip of the barrel) to replace orange one (both are metal and really nice so keep the orange one for another gun or as backup). Some advice when changing the flashider: it's righty loosey, lefty tighty. Trust me. And it is glued slightly so you just meed some vice-grips and a really strong arm. you may scratch your orange flash hider if you don't put something between the vice-grips, though. Pick off excess glue with pocket knife and new flash hider goes on easily. Wonderfully realistic. Haven't clocked it for myself but haven't had any problems. One flaw: When the battery is in the fully collapsed stock position isn't really possible (maybe with alot of work).
by Christine G. on 2010-03-04 21:07:37
"Please ignore frustrated battery review - if he was going to spend that much money on an airsoft rifle he could have looked at the online manual (google it) or looked at some pictures with details of the crane stock. By the way, the box at the bottom ("Customers also bought") has two compatible batteries. duh! Comes with black bird-cage style flash hider (the tip of the barrel) to replace orange one (both are metal and really nice so keep the orange one for another gun or as backup). Some advice when changing the flashider: it's righty loosey, lefty tighty. Trust me. And it is glued slightly so you just meed some vice-grips and a really strong arm. you may scratch your orange flash hider if you don't put something between the vice-grips, though. Pick of excess glue and new one goes on easily. Wonderfully realistic. Haven't clocked it for myself but haven't had any problems.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2