Reviews: ARES Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$240.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-ARES-AEG17-B

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by tyler w. on 2012-01-03 12:34:15
"i bought this gun about 2 weeks ago and only been able to play 1 game. Over all i was happy but the fire rate was not so good i chronoed it at it shot 370 to 375 but had a 750 rpm which is bad so i recommend a g&p m140 motor. the gun is very accurate after you put 500 shots through it also it is very compatible with mags.

Pros
accurate
high fps(to high for cqb)
compatible with many mags

Cons
COMMERCIAL SIZE BUFFER TUBE
clockwise thread
slow rpm
by David S. on 2011-11-30 17:38:32
"the gun is ok but it dous not come with a metal hopup and the fps is kindof low
by Jordan W. on 2011-11-26 16:29:44
"Before i start, i am over all very pleased with this gun.

When i got it out of the box it had some very serious jamming problems. i took it apart and noticed the bucking was completely torn and bunged in a ball in the back of the hop up and barrel. a very cheap ass factory bucking might i add. I got a new bucking and installed it. The gun was working great again but then it jammed. I took it apart again and this time i don't know what happened so i just cleared out the barrel and so far it has been preforming great since the last jamming incident. Because of this jamming, my rating loses 1 star. And of course the pros and cons for you guys purchasing...

PROS:

-Decent accuracy out of the box. (i recommend a 6.01 TB barrel for indoor cqb, and a 6.03 for outdoor.

-Quick spring change

-Not cqb ready out of the box but that quick spring change will come in handy for that. Use a 90 spring for -cqb play.

-Nice rof

-great trigger response

-amazing external quality

-easier to adjust the hop up than most m4's

CONS:

-for me, jamming, like i stated above

-not the best motor

-not the best hop up

-a little wobbly out of the box but a very easy fix

In conclusion, a very good rifle and surprisingly in the affordable market because it should be a higher price. I would recommend this gun for anybody.
by Tom R. on 2010-10-05 09:56:19
"This is a great gun. Its good at medium and long range and is easy to shoot with. If you are looking for a good assault rifle for an affordable price, get this gun
by Andrew G. on 2010-09-25 10:09:25
"One of the best rifle's i ever owned. The rate of fire from the rifle is amazing.

Pro:
Accurate (maybe 6.03 inner barrel)
Good motor (custom maybe, can handle high power springs and low power ones)
Rate of fire (even better when you lower the current inner spring to a M100)
Battery (can fit a 9.6 1600 mAh battery easily)
Mags (comes with 2 120 round metal high-caps and fits most other mags)
Quick spring change (you don't need a cqb and field gun, this one takes care of both)

Cons:
Gun over heats very easily
Inner barrel was misaligned when i received it (easy fix)
Stock had issues staying in place

Over all this is a great gun for the price, i believe that all M4s should be of this quality
by Yiu C. on 2010-03-07 01:34:55
"Excellent design for spring quick changing. Never worry about the game require under 400 fps. But the first 30 rounds test is 350 fps, then just only 315 fps. I open the gear box and found out the piston head's screw cover was loosing out. I hope this just happened on my gun. Body finishing is nice. I don't care it not come with battery but why it comes with a mid-cap magazine. The final power is almost 440 fps when using M120 spring. I gave this gun 4.5 out of 5 and leave the other test result for someone to write it on.
by Daniel R. on 2010-03-06 14:09:53
"This M4 is really something out of ordinary !!! Starting from the weight, the color, and the low noise when it fires, this AEG it's really good. The ROF it's fantastic, and i don't use lipoly!!!! Accuracy outstanding, and the trigger response it's so fast, that a can't imagine myself using another brand, if you want something not too expensive, but with the comodities of a expensive one, this should be your choice

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)