Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Lancer Tactical M4RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

12 Customer Reviews

by Sonya S. on 09/21/2016
"This gun is a great gun!
Lancer tactical weapons are the best for the price and quality.
All of my friends have these guns.

PROS:
Metal Gearbox
Cheap
Comes with lots of accessories.
Vital parts are metal
Accurate
Fast
Leaves welts

CONS:
Polymer outside shell
Sight is hard to see out.
by Steve P. on 09/03/2016
"I've had it for a little while, so I guess I could call myself qualified to write a review.

Overview:
Over all, if you don't mind plastic, this is a really good gun for the price. This doesn't mean it's bad, however. You're honestly getting way more than you're paying for, in my opinion. I received mine in a neat box with a carrying handle, so it could be a gun bag if you don't have one. Mine came with a ~500 rd Hicap, cleaning rod, battery (8.4v butterfly), 2-point sling (which is honestly not worth using, but still pretty cool), vertical grip, 1000 .20g bbs (surprisingly high quality), and everything on the gun. It does shoot 400 fps with those .2s, so if your field has limits I'd go .25 or greater.

Pros:
*Quality gearbox
*Low price
*Low weight (for the physically weaker)
*Comes with a lot of gear
*Is an M4, so replacement parts, mags, etc. aren't hard to find

Cons:
*Is plastic (if that would bother you)
*Can shoot too powerful for some CQB arenas out of the box with .2g bbs
*Costs money (hey, would be even better if it was free, can't lie :P )

tl;dr:
You're getting more than you're paying for. Shoots 400 FPS out of the box (too hot for some CQB arenas).
I got more than I expected, which is always good.
by matt l. on 03/14/2013
"i reacently bought this gun and i will say it is the best gun on the market for its price. but one thing i would chang is the outer casing and the hop-up, get both of them upgraded before you enter in an airsoft war and one more thing is get a 9.6v battery for it. overall the gun is great and i love it.
by William H. on 08/11/2016
"Good starter gun for not cheap/expensive good durable gun/m4 starters.
by William H. on 08/11/2016
"Good starter gun for not cheap/expensive good durable gun/m4 starters.
by Juliet B. on 06/15/2016
"Pretty solid AEG for under $100. Box came with gun, dummy charger, 8.4v 1200 mAh nunchuck battery, 1000 rounds of .2g BBs, the gun, some rail covers, a grip, a metal 300-round hicap, maintenance/unjamming rod, warranty and other paperwork, and a sticker and target silhouette.

I recommend buying a 9.6v battery to replace the stock one. Barely reached 600 RPM on the 8.4v, but consistently shot around 400 FPS. This gun shoots very hot and if you want to play CQB then I also recommend toning down the power by cutting off a few spring coils or buying a new spring altogether. 9.6v and up will easily net 750-900 RPM.

This is THE M4A1 to buy if you're on a tight budget and want to save as much money as possible, and don't mind being (very) careful with your gun. Also works well as a loaner or backup AEG.

Pros:
-Inexpensive
-Lightweight
-Comes with everything you need to play a game or two (except for eye protection)
-Skirmish-ready range, accuracy, FPS

Cons:
-Lightweight (if you like a hefty gun)
-Fragile body
-Nearly 100% plastic except for gearbox, outer barrel, and front sling mount
-Shoots too hard for CQB
by Gary M. on 11/11/2014
"I've had this gun for a while now. Overall, It's a pretty good gun. (Mine has a metal outer barrel though...) Lightweight, great FPS and range. I dropped it once, pretty hard, and the only thing that happened to it was a little bit of scratches, and the stock loosened slightly.

Pros-
Good FPS and range
Metal outer barrel, trigger, gearbox, mag release
Not a ton of wiggle to the gun. (The stock may wiggle slightly)
Under $100!

Cons-
Almost completely plastic
Bad battery and charger (Get a smart charger)
My mag does not feed the last 10-15 rounds for some reason
The foregrip that comes with it is GARBAGE

So, this makes for a prety darn good starter gun! I like it personally.
by Felipe G. on 08/08/2014
"for the price is really good, the range is much more than i expected. But of course you are getting what you are paying for, maybe a bit more.

In general the performance was awesome for the price tag, but the quality of the externals is really bad, ok the AEG is plastic, but really plastic... pretty light, but bad quality, one good idea can be to replace the body and the ris for used ones.

The hopup is pretty bad, i suggest you to replace t, at least mine tends to not hold the settings and move lower with the vibrations.
by morgan v. on 11/16/2013
"Ok so for 96 bucks its ok, but with needed upgrade bad if you are planning to play with it because you will get out ranged.

Pros: super light weight, about 400 fps constantly. metal gear box.

Cons: will need a new battery, will really need a new hop up (shoots about 75ft then drops)

Its a good gun for starters but need upgrades, you should invest like 20-40 bucks and get a more solid gun if you don't want to upgrade anything.
by Scott F. on 09/30/2013
"I've had this gun for a few months and i have to say its been pretty impressive!

PROS
-light weight
-good mag

CONS
- not a very good battery that comes with it
-not very many upgrading options

This is a good gun for $96
by Marlene R. on 09/07/2013
"I bought this gun about a month ago and I have to say, it's a very solid gun INTERNALLY. This thing has a full metal gear box, a m120 spring, a copper 6.03mm barrel and a one piece hop up. The heart of the gun is on par with a lot of higher end guns out on the market. The externals of this gun are made out of abs polymer which makes the gun light weight, but it doesn't take as much punishment or abuse than a full metal gun would. The ris system is pretty solid and it does it's job well. The vertical grip that came with the gun is very wobbly so you should get a new one. The same goes for the crane stock. Overall i like this gun, it's lightweight, metal where it needs to be and dead on accurate.

Pros:
full metal gear box
m120 spring
6.03 mm barrel
lightweight
durable plastic
solid construction

cons:
wobbly vertical grip
wobbly crane stock
by Gregory P. on 03/12/2013
"For its price this gun is good.
pros-
full metal internals
Decant rate of fire
good accuracy
goo fps

cons
Abs plastic is not the best
the stock is wobbly
rails can break easly

overall for 96$ this gun is pretty good