Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

CYMA CM022 AK47 Full Size Low Power Airsoft AEG Rifle (Model: AK47 Standard)

18 Customer Reviews

by Drake H. on 06/15/2016
"Best bang for your buck

This gun arrived 3 business days after I ordered it, and was in perfect condition. The plastic is great quality and is very light-weight. Grip feels good on your hand. Very good adjustable sight. Great loading and unloading of mags. Package comes with 2 mags. Very smooth slides. Great size. If you don't have a spare battery and charger, buy one before you buy this. Overall, great product. A $100 product for $40-$50. Would greatly suggest buying this for beginners.
by Will K. on 03/09/2016
"This is actualy a good gun. The whole thing is plastic, your shots at long range will make you spray n' pray, and if you pull too hard on the trigger, it will brake. However, I haven't had to recharge one in months. I can just pick it up and go. I've had at least three of these and another cool thing about them is you can make them work no matter what brakes off. I have one with no stock (the battery is taped to the side) and it's cut off about where the wood foregrip begins. Due to its low power, people won't be afraid to play you. But in a serious airsoft game, its low fps and bad accuracy at ranges past thirty feet condem it to CQB.
by Bryan K. on 10/16/2015
"This is an amazing gun for its price, If you want a good lpaeg but this gun.
My gun shoot a little to the left but its an not that bad. But barrel could be replaced.

Pro:
Shoot at a good fps
Nice Range when fired
Nice feel

Con
Mostly plastic
Very Light
by jared k. on 03/02/2011
"this is mypray n pray because i play airsoft w my friends & there girlfriends i have 2 automatic pistols and the auto skorpians w the drum & my beatiful magpul. i always end upw this gun it all plasic but can contend w my magpul wen it has a full mag but 50 goes quick but so does a magpul w triggerhappy girl behind it in my case over all its worth the money BUY IT ITS PRETTY GOOD!!!
by alex w. on 01/08/2011
"this gun is great i saw the reveiws and thought it would be just ok but when i got it i was blown away by how good it is. yes it is all plastic but it can be always be upgraded.
by wendy s. on 09/23/2009
"This is Michael reviewing.

Quick review- This was my first AEG (I bought it somewhere else for about the same price before I knew evike(!) and I have to review it. It is all plastic, inside and out, with only a metal inner barrel and some screws. The fake wood looks quite realistic, along with the gun in general. The FPS is pretty low, maybe 250-280, but it does hurt to a certain range. It has a good winding magazine, that is specially designed for this gun, meaning NO OTHER MAGS WILL WORK for this gun. You have to buy the ones specific to this. Basically a great starter aeg and a nice secondary for better players.

Now for the big review.....

The gearbox outside is clear plastic. The gears are plastic. The hop-up is plastic. All of the external is plastic. That pretty much tells you this is a starter gun not made to be tortured! Take care of it and it will last you quite a while!

The externals are plastic but look very nice. The flash hider is really big, it is the whole front sight on the gun. I suggest you spray paint most of it, but leave a nice amount of orange on the tip so you don't get shot :).

For such a cheap gun the plastic wood looks great. I heard it was good, but it is really good. The bolt doesn't move or function in any way, and the hop-up is just a little slide you push forward or backward. The weight was surprising, and still well balanced. It feels nice to hold, and makes you look totally bad running around with it.

Being able to shoot this gun may surprise you. With a fully charged battery the RPM is actually pretty impressive for the price, and the FPS is not bad too. What I also love is the accuracy. My friend got the DE m83 or something, (the LPAEG Double Eagle M4) and he would pop out from behind trees and the bbs would spray everywhere. I would set this to semi and put three bbs in his chest!

The accuracy does have its limits though. The range, as expected, isn't very far. But the hop-up is actually quite good and can send the bbs quite a bit further. I would only use .12 gram bbs, because .20 bbs don't go as far and may be too stressful for the plastic gears. Anyways, .12s are cheaper, lighter to carry, and are more colorful! (Lol)

Cons.....

The front part of the barrel slid off after I shipped from Wisconsin to Florida when I moved, so the glue isn't very good (but the gun looks really sweet when it is off!)
Also, I accidentally stepped on it and the end of the barrel snapped off (easy fix with good super glue.)
Plastic and low power (a good thing for beginners though.)

Overall, the best LPAEG you can buy for the price, definately the best choice for beginners, as long as you treat it right and take care of it!
by Tom D. on 01/11/2009
"I bought one of these one time and they are great to bust and play with.Ive had mine for awile,and the trigger broke.the stock busted in combat,cause i fell on it.but,you never have to charge one of these,and you never have to aim!! great beginner gun,buy 2,save the other for extra parts or an extra gun. great gun.
by matt s. on 01/02/2009
"well i dont know what happened to the guy below me, but mine is fine, i shot a sniper with an l96 when i was pinned down, very good gun, long range for the price, really accurate, enough where i could put a 4X15 scope on it ( drilled in a rail and used lots of crazy glue lol), and i won a free for all against 3 other people who had an uzi, a shot gun, a sniper rifle or springer. but DON'T PULL THE TRIGGER TOO FAR BACK!! i was up all night trying to fix it, so its fine now.
by matt s. on 12/29/2008
"i got this gun and i love it, its my first aeg and its realy accurate, i put a 4X15 scope on it after i attached a rail, and made it a project just to fool around with, and evry shot was within the sight, id doesnt hurt much tho, it only stings a little bit if you are hit on bear skin, i won a battle with this thing vs. an l96, and a shotgun in the woods, i assaulted them both. the range is realy good too, has adjustable hop up, very good for an LPAEG. good buy if your too cheap to get a jg, tm or an echo1
by GARY H. on 10/28/2008
"AN THIS GUN TAKE TOKYO MARUI MAGS CUZ I WANT A DRUM FOR IT PLZ RESPOND THANKS GUYS!!!!
by Tupac S. on 06/26/2008
"I would say buy this gun if you buy this from a another stor it would cost arould 50 to60 buy its strong
by Brian C. on 12/26/2016
"best LPAG i have ever had. (i am more of a high power airsoft player)
Pro:
Great for indoor use
very light so you can move faster
it has a good mag

Con:
The slide doesn't move at all
The hop up is on the side of the gun
last it is a little low power for a low power airsoft gun

over all its a good gun if you are playing 10 to 25 feet . but if i am going to get another LPAG i will consider getting one that is 300 to 350 fps.
by Jared M. on 03/12/2010
"Its a good gun. I got it today. It has a decent fps but the accuracy is kinda bad. its amazing for the price though. For 35 dollars you cant go wrong. Overall its a good gun, but definitely the accuracy could be better.
PROS
great price, decent fps, sturdy, looks amazing

CONS
not the best accuracy, the battery is a little tough to get in

COOL GUN 4 out of 5
by Andy P. on 05/11/2008
"I'd have to say this is my favorite LPEG. It isn't exceptionally accurate and doesn't have very good range, but it far outclasses other LPEGs at the same price. The battery in mine provided fairly high rpms, and with an 8.4v hooked to it, this has an insane rpm. The glasses are junk, and I would recommend trying to find another magazine. The 50 rounds go pretty quick, and having a spare mag on hand is very convenient. It doesn't take any TM compatable mags (Star, Classic Army, JG.) It is also very easy to take apart and can end up being an inexpensive base for lots of fun modifications.
by Aaron I. on 06/04/2016
"You get what you pay for. 2 stars were nocked off due to incorrect advertising.

Pros:
Durable(for what you pay for)
Light
Cheap
Came with 2 mags
Cons:
Chronod slower than 250
all plastic externals
few internals metal
mags are not high capacity 300 like advertised

All in all the gun is worth 40 dollars. This is good for a very young beginner in air soft nothing else.