Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4A1 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$295.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

85 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M4A1

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Dominic R. on 2009-03-30 10:51:28
"Its a good weapon, but my major complaint is the fact that its shipped li-poly ready but after only 2 events it has faulted on me and i have to fix it. Something went wrong with the motor and the gears because of the li-poly. also its such a hi speed battery that the semi auto does not work at all and the full auto does not feed right at all and it ends up spitting pellets out throughout the whole mag :(.

so yeah its a good gun but im dissapointed because for $365 it should have been flawless.

I suggest this gun with a 9.6V nun-chuck. or a 7.2V lipoly. DO NOT GET THE 11.1V
by gabe c. on 2009-03-19 09:12:56
"My freind has this gun it is very compact and sterdy
by Henry Molina Lib3081 H. on 2009-03-11 06:22:15
"Buenas!!!KWA Li-Poly Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4A1 AEG. en esta replicas en la opcion que tienen ustedes para le eleccion de las baterias, la bateria de li-poly ¿que voltaje es? y ¿cuantos amperios?
by leslie A. on 2009-03-07 13:54:24
"This is my main weapon and I will love this replica forever! I have had and have many airsoft replicas and this is my favorite one. it now shoots at about 370fps. A 9.6 volt gives this gun a wonderful rof. It also feels good in your hands. Few things I had to complain about is the screw on the stock that holds the lever in place can unscrew its self very easily Also the accuracy is horrible! I mean yeah you can shoot a person from 100-150 feet but its going to take quite a bit more bbs.

over all I give this gun a 4/5
by Fernando Alejandro G. on 2009-03-02 10:10:06
"This gun is amazing... the best airsoft rifle that I've ever bought.
I haven't used a chroni but I calculate it shoots around 460-480 fps.
Also, I'm not sure if is the magazine or the rifle, but I only fill the mag, wind it once and believe me, the mag runs fully empty. I don't have to worry about winding, and as I mentioned, I'm not sure if is the mag or the rifle, but I've used a mag that a friend gave me and is not KWA, but it runs empty too.
Also, the feeling of this rifle is very realistic, enough weight and also the materials are very comfortable with an excellent finish.
The ROF is very high using a 9.6 battery, you can see almost a line of bbs when you shoot. The accuracy of this airsoft gun is very good with a lot of groupings, and the distance you can get without loosing accuracy is like 100 ft, maybe a little longer.
This gun is really a bad girl on the field, all my friends are talking about this gun, and if you use a lipolly battery... the mag runs out very fast and you have the feeling of shooting some kind of laser as you can see a full line of bbs when you shoot.
The only thing that I would change for this gun is that it does not have a RAS and it does not come with the battery and charger, so you will have a little more bucks for the battery and if you would like to add some accessories to it, RAS is a must.
Hope this information helps.
by justin t. on 2009-02-25 16:26:23
"i just got this gun and it is outperforming my expectations.I was thinking about a systema but i didnt want to spend the money and everyone was telling me ics,g@g,echo 1,toyko marui etc.i wanted something with a high rate of fire and some power.This gun with the lipo battery is unbelievable.full metal weapon no loose parts just an all around B.A. gun.KWA makes there guns like there mooto "Built To Outperform."I would highly recommend this gun for anybodys arsonal.It comes with every upgrade stock in the gun out of the box.You dont need anything else but the lipo battery and charger.GET THIS GUN.
by Jimmy D. on 2009-02-24 17:20:45
"I love this gun thats why I own two of them lol. There are only a few cons about this gun and can be fixed

PROS...

RPM-ROF or w/e is amazing even with out lipo
FPS is about 390-400 and strings alot!
weight is not bad at all but is alot more then a Echo 1 or JG m4
compact

CONS
Not the best accuracy

I am up grading to LIpo and buying the Madbul 360 bucking along with a Prometheus tight-bore barrel
see a review of why you sould buy this gun (off evike of corse) see me on youtube my chanle is jimairmysoft



WEBMASTER: upgrade to a tightbore and you will see your gun group better and have way better accuracy.
by dane k. on 2009-02-23 22:14:53
"I just got this about a month or so ago, and it's sooo badass. The rof is outstanding, even though I only bought the 7.4v lipo, but whatever. Everything is metal, except for the stock, and handguard (ignoring all the little pieces because i cant tell if there metal or not). The delta ring is very strong so the battery doesn't fall out in the middle of play (not that it would with a lipo that weighs like an ounce). Shoots 400-420, but I had to get mine downgraded to play at Jericho. So now it shoots 370 consistantly. Only complaint about this is the hopup is trash, upgrade it to G&P or some other high quality hopup, and maybe a tightbore if you want. Without the new barrel or hopup the accuracy sucks, only about 80ft with no wind, 100 if your lucky.
by insignia d. on 2009-02-11 15:49:12
"this is the best AEG i ever had i was in a game with 20 people i got 7 kills one game i got the lipo set for it its shoots amazingly fast but i recommend getting a tight bore for it





PROS:

AMAZING FPS AND RANGE

VERY VERY FAST RATE OF FIRE WITH LIPO

VERY STURDY

GOOD FOR CQB AND FIELD OR WOODS GAMES

COMES WITH A BADASS MAGAZINE VERY GOOD MAG

NO WOBBLE

VERY POWERFUL



CONS:

UNJAMMING BUTTON CAME OUT BUT I DONT CARE THAT THING DOSENT DO ANY THING


RUNS OUT OF AMMO FAST WITH LIPO


AVERAGE ACCURACY RECOMMEND GETTING A TIGHT BORE


STOCK SCREW GETS LOOSE SOMETIME BUT ITS AN EASY FIX





overall the gun is amazing the best gun i ever had i am very pleased
by Anthony G. on 2009-01-25 00:45:42
"I love it, Ive had it for a few months and theres nothing bad I can say about it. Works perfectly but I feel like the stock is made of rather crappy plastic, however, the rest of it is all very nice metal. All sturdy design and ive been pretty gentle to it but it could definately take alot of abuse. I sometimes get a problem when the gun is pointed down shooting on semi auto.
by Cam D. on 2008-12-25 09:33:40
"i just got the gun its amazing the best assalt on the market! it has many upgrade features.it has 20 bps on full auto and can shoot over 100 feet i chronoed i got 396,401,398,397,403,406 etc.
PROs:
full metal
life like
lipo ready
amazing feel
upgrade able

cons:
small battery compartment
battery box ring is a toughy to pull back
by tommy t. on 2008-12-18 21:14:42
"Rob B its stead of painting it and making it perminatly black encase its illegal in ur state just buy a flash hider from here like the m4 bird house exact same thing except the color

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...