Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4A1 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$295.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

85 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M4A1
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Tristin T. on 2011-08-27 19:45:19
"This M4 is deifinately my favorite in both quality and performance! Its full metal besides the stock and handguard; and yes the flashhider is also metal. I recommend using .25's for the best accuracy. It still works fine with .20's but for the best accuracy I's still reccomend .25's. I currrently am using a 2300mah 9.6v nunchuck and its AWESOME. Now for some pros and cons...

Pros:
Full metal
Reliable
Accuracy w/ .25's
Realistic Wieght
Numbered positions on stock (0-5)
High quality trademarks
Battery easy to put in

CONS:
Flashhider is impossible for me to get off
Wieght of gun can get tired after awhile if your not used to heavy guns or not strong

That's pretty much it guys!!! BE SURE TO DO YOUR HOLY COW DEAL AND GET 2 MAGS!
by two c. on 2011-05-26 21:24:46
"Had this gun for six months now and it is the fifth gun I've owned. Have owned Tokyo marui, classic army, a&k, Cyma, Ics, and echo1(that's more than 5, I've owned 8 now) and I can confidently say my kwa is the most solid by far hands down! I put a full stock on it, a noveske 10" rail, a custom length outer barrel, and a 6.01 mad bull inner barrel. Kinda loud, but super reliable internals. Ripped my bucking (stock) so replaced it with a firefly I had from an old project.

Now the bad. I am no fan boy but still the best gun I've ever owned. Convertible outer barrel? Not really. True it is 2 piece, but mine sheared trying to separate the 2 sections. Luckily I have friends that can weld aluminum otherwise I would have been buying a new one. So slightly shortened for my 363 inner barrel.I use Lonex mags which are a ridiculous tight fit( look them up, best high cap ever!!) . only other gripe, optics/ carry handle rail on top of the receiver came loose. Can fix though, look on kwa USA forums, lots of diy info there. Overall super good gun, if I had the money I would buy another. Cons are minor, highly recommended
by Jacob G. on 2011-04-02 16:40:37
"I bought my KWA M4 at Christmas time and have used it ever since. It is a great gun!
PROS:
Good ROF
Good Range (once you play with the hop up)
strong construction
When you tell a noob with a $140 Jing Gong M4 that you have a KWA they get a really funny look like "oh man he is going to kill me with his awesome gun." :)
CONS:
really picky with mags
hop up takes lots of time to get the maximum range
Battery compartment is small so it is hard to fit batteries.

Basically this gun is perfect for the noob who wants to start with a gun that is amazing out of the box and the pro who wants a gun to build upon to outperform the competition.
by Dawn S. on 2011-03-06 12:06:51
"This gun is simply amazing, i got this in the box of awesomness in the christmas edition and i was deffiniatly impressed, sadly with all great things there is a price....
PROS:
High rate of fire
Power is perfect for any sized field
Great brand to buy from
Accuracy is about 25/27 from 50 yards away on a man sized target so accuracy is good
CONS:
Does not come with battery
Battery is a hassle to put in
all in all this gun is very nice and i enjoy using it often... if someone is looking for a good gun and want to step it up in airsoft i suggest this gun for sure, just make sure you buy the battery for it
by Ben J. on 2011-02-27 20:04:54
"This gun is hands down the best M4 AEG on the market in both performance and overall appearance. I would totally recommend this to both advanced and beginning airsofters. You absolutely cannot go wrong with KWA.

Pros:
Amazing High Quality Externals
2Gx gearbox is the best on the market
Hop-up is exceptionally good stock
20+ rounds per second and amazing ROF with 9.6V battery
Very accurate with matrix .25 gram BB's
Very good 350 round Hi-Cap
Realistic buffer tube markings (numbers visible for every position 0-5)
Clean laser engraved trades
Crisp fire selector
Satisfying trigger pulls
High quality polymer pistol grips and front grip
Cool sounding functioning charging handle
Customer service for KWA is amazing like none other
45 day factory defect warranty
You really don't need to upgrade it internally ever and I recommend not doing it
Cons:
Bright orange paint on the flash hider
You might not have one yet... but you should
Its accuracy isnt that great with .20 gram BB's but it is intended for use with .25 or heavier

Over the years I have owned and seen many airsoft guns but this gun is THE BEST par none
10/10
Thank god for KWA!
by Jamie H. on 2010-12-30 10:02:57
"best buy i have ever made it has the sickest rate of fire and the new 2gx gear box is the best gearbox out. my friend has this same gun only from 2 years earlier but he upgraded the motor and uses a lipo and mine is still better and im using a 9.6v small type. the only problem is my selector switch fell off in a battle and i have to go get it fixed but luckly it came off on auto hahaha
pros
everything
cons
none
by William M. on 2010-04-12 10:19:24
"This gun is sweet. Excellent distance and accuracy. Ran a lipo right out of the box. I bought a 3 cell lipo and had to remove 1 cell due to it being to large so now im running an 1800MAH 2 cell lipo. FPS chrono at 400 and RPS at 15.6 right out of the box!
by Larry S. on 2010-01-07 18:45:20
"I got my kwa m4a1 in the mail today. My first impressions after just a few hours of playing with it, I agree with everyone when they say KWA makes a superior gun. The rate of fire is what i call "maxed out".
It even sounds better when firing. There is no mechanical whining noise, it's a surprisingly quiet gun with just a clean "thwump" sound.

And here's some good news for buyers still deciding. Evike ships the new 2g gearbox of course, but also the new body! So yes, the m4a1 version has the 6mm cal. and serial markings on it along with the numbered stock-buffer tube. So yeah, that's excellent news - I was going to be satisfied with the 2g gearbox in the old body, but this is the all new ones :)

At the time of writing this review, Evike is offering the best deal for KWA's I've ever seen. For example, I picked up my brand spankin' new 2nd gen. KWA m4a1 + 2 extra magazines, for $260 shipped. That is an amazing deal, when other sites are selling just the gun for $300 + shipping.... take my advice and check the weekly specials and promo codes..yeah Evike is indeed awesome.

Finally, they shipped first thing on monday and it came thursday. It doesn't get faster. If you live on the west coast it would be stupid to order anywhere else.
by Alex T. on 2009-11-08 21:40:38
"I just received this gun about a week ago and would like to start by saying that I'm thoroughly impressed. This is an amazing gun and it shoots AMAZING with an 11.1V 1500mah Lipoly. I have the new 2G version so the gearbox is even more reinforced than before and the hop-up bucking will be more accurate than older versions. It's fairly accurate right out of the box, but I still invested in a tightbore barrel which is pretty much a standard upgrade. I shoot with .23 and .25 and it still has A LOT of power. If you are planning on playing CQB this gun shoots WAY too fast. So putting a m110 or an m100 would be best. Overall. It's a powerful, fast shooting, very sturdy gun.

I recommend KWA to anyone that wants performance. They out perform other brands and come stock with features that would cost some $$$ on other guns.
by levi j. on 2009-09-22 14:51:14
"this gun is sweet i have the newest module it comes out october 09 it is the best gun ever i love it it shoots really fast i dont know why they gave it to be but it is really good i have a tight bore barrel by mad bull and a 9.6 volt battrey and it is really fast
by ryan w. on 2009-09-07 20:00:48
"is this the 2009 model sorry for my ignorance


______________________________________
Webmaster: We always have the latest models.
by Dominic R. on 2009-04-03 10:33:24
"After writing my initial review, I wanna revisit this gun.

After playing in only 2 events with this gun the internals completely fell apart on me.

The 8mm ball bearings bursted, the gears cut into the gear box, and the entire internal "lipoly ready" set is destroyed.

This gun is not li-poly ready by any means. Do not buy the li-poly for it. Just run with a 9.6V instead.

Other than that the gun is outstanding. But like i said just make sure you do not buy the li-poly because this gun WILL break if you use it heavily.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...