Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4A1 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$295.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

85 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M4A1

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Monique M. on 2012-06-04 13:38:09
"THIS GUN IS FANTASTIC!!! it shoots so fast at such a high fps.it performs flawlessly every time. my only complaint isnt much of a valid one but i can barely fit a 9.6 butterfly battery in there. but thats because it was built for a lipo to be put into it.

Pro's:
Amazing ROF
good FPS
externals have a good hard feeling
no wiggling of the mag in the mag well
mag feeds perfectly

Con's:
can fit 9.6
by Damian V. on 2012-05-27 11:10:41
"Excellent gun!!!!!! i recieved it broken, but i took it back and got it good as new :). i used .25s during a battle, i say it shot at least 360+fps....so then i used .20s and it shot at least 400+fps, haha excellent, everypne thought it was just a normal AEG but it scared the heck out of them with the rate of fire, i use 9.6 battery. overall excellent (extra mags recommended)
by Perry I. on 2012-05-18 21:50:24
"This gun is the best quality gun so far that I had fun feels like a $500 gun. Shoots 23 bbs a second with a 11.1 lipo which i highly recomend and about 400fps. All around excellent gun!!!! Only thing is the bbs could get tighter groupings so I got a 6.01 tight bore madbull 509mm and a silencer this should be the best gun on the field;) another thing is the mag is to tight And hard to put in and out.

Pros
-realistic weight
-Chrisp shots
-lipo ready out of the box
-high rate of fire
-great field gun
-full metal except pistol grip,stock,and hand guards
-solid v2 gear box

Cons
-Non so far
-Hopefully the barrel goes in fine!!
by Tyler D. on 2012-05-11 05:07:32
"I received this aeg a while ago and have used it on mainly field events, no cqb. This aeg has better range than I thought, and can reach out farther than most people on my time. I run .25s and recently chrono'd at a steady 360+ fps. I run a 9.6v 1600mah nunchuck that is an extremely tight fit. The front doesn't quite close all the way. There is a tiny gap that is hardly noticeable and does not affect performance at all. THe ROF is great on this thing though. I highly recommend this aeg. I have had only one problem with this aeg feeding ever, and that was with the dboys mag, not KWA mag. After tinkering for a couple minutes it was feeding again.

Pros:
Range
ROF
Full Metal
Sturdy
Real weight

Cons:
Upgrade-ability (As all KWA's are hard to upgrade)
Does not come with battery

All in all this is a great out of the box gun. You'll be better off than a lot of people from the start.
by Chris K. on 2012-05-06 21:37:31
"This is a very nice gun, it feels great, looks great and performs amazingly. The accuracy is decent you can easily buy a inner barrel for like 30 bucks to fix that. It's full metal every where except the hand grip, hand gaurd and le stock. Shoots very very fast and has a good fps of 400fps. I have used it in a couple battles and worked just great. Right now I have the fast shooting gun compared to all of my friends. The hand gaurd wobbles a little bit and is a pain to battery's in. Only 8.4v brick battery's fit in it. A9.6v nun chuck won't fit. Mags is nice and ones you get from thee holy cow deal, which you should get, are nice as well. Mag wobble very very little. The hand gaurd btw doesn't seem to be very high quality plastic com pared to hand grip but it's still nice. It's a field gun for sure but it can used in cqb I only play in woodland battles so I would know for cqb.

Pros:
Metal
Rate of fire
Fps
General feel
Looks cool
field striping is easy too
Amazing gear box best out there

Cons:
Hand gaurd sucks for battery's, And isn't the nicest plastic
Accuracy kinda sucks but easily fix able
by Kevin S. on 2012-03-14 18:14:31
"I just got this gun today and it is amazing. it has great range and great rof(scary fast). if you have the money i would definately spend it on this.

Pros:
rof

fps

range

internals are top notch

Cons:

none!
by tom g. on 2012-03-11 13:12:16
"This gun is awesome. It has great range and accuracy. I use a 9.6v and the trigger response and ROF is great but i would recommend a LIPO. KWA deffinatly is one of the best brands.

pros:
full metal body
sick accuracy and range
its a kwa

cons:
cant think of one con
by Payton H. on 2012-03-09 10:46:50
"This is the most amazing m4 I've ever used!

Pros:
400 fps
realistic
long lasting
full metal
comes with 3 mags!!!

cons:
occasional hop up jam (but easy to fix by turning it upside down
by Michael S. on 2012-02-21 00:11:04
"This is an incredible product made by an incredible brand! Those who purchase will be satisfied and all those who encounter it will be converted! The KM4 is great out of the box and ready to dominate the field providing you with a high fps that is within legal limits of most fields (400 fps) mine specifically shoots 380-390, a stock tight bore which is accurate and precise, and the reliability and dependability KWA is known for. I've used the KM4A1 every Saturday for the past 2 months and I love it!

Using the Holy Cow deal and purchasing a 9.6 2000mah battery you are more prepared than 90% of starting players! I recommend this AEG to all of my friends getting into airsoft, because I want them to have a great time playing and keep playing and that's why I recommend it to you!
by jacqueline s. on 2011-12-22 19:09:27
"This gun is amazing.

PROS:
Rate of fire 23 bbs with lipo a little hard fitting the brick type
fps 400
gun full metal and abs plastic
fits 9.6 nun chuck
holy cow you get three mags

cons
none


gun is long lasting and kwa includes a 45 day warranty and will fix it even after the warranty with a price.
by chris w. on 2011-12-06 16:59:13
"there is only 1 word to bescride this gun AWESOME. i painted my foregrip, pistol grip, stock, and flash hider od green and its looks even cooler. i would recomend painting it a color you like (ONLY if you are a good spray painter; you dont want to screw your gun up).


PROS:
-great price
-full metal
-awesome fps(even with a 8.4; even awesomer with a lipo)
-awesome rof
-the mag capability is not for all mags(that only means you dont use crappy mags which your not suppose to do anyways)
-the gun is very reliable
-on another review Tristin T. says the flash hider is hard to get off but there is a very small hole in the flash hider if you take the screw out with a allen wrench the flash hider comes right off


CONS:
-absolutly none other than the battery compartment dosent fit a 9.6 so dont order a 9.6 with it like i did


overall this gun is a very well made gun by kwa probably the best m4 for the price not ony do you pay for the name but u also pay for the quality.
by Yang C. on 2011-11-12 10:30:17
"This gun is amazing. With a 9.6v or 10.8v battery, the ROF is insane. I can hear almost no gear whine when firing this gun.

pros:
Great ROF even with a 8.4 or 9.6
Nice FPS, consistent 400 fps
functional charging handle

cons:
My gun came with a scratch on the side but no big deal
no functional bolt catch
mag compatibility sucks

PS: take advantage of the 2 mags for $5 holy cow deal. I received 2 dboys full metal hi caps and they fit fine, they are tight at first but eventually wear in.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 85 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...