Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

$160.00

43 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-T
Location: L2-030 L2-T11

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Erik A. on 2012-05-21 16:05:32
"This gun is Amazing! I got it on Christmas of 2011, and I have and still love it. It shoots very well with a high fps, and it is very universal with all of the attachments you can put on it. The gun does have quite a bit of weight, so I recommend a vertical grip. It has a great rate of fire, but many guns have higher. Sometimes the semi auto jams up, but all you have to do is switch to full auto, use it for a little bit, then you are good to go. One other thing I love about the gun is that you don't need to use the delta ring. There are small screw looking things that you twist on the side and then they pop out by a spring. Once you do that to both sides, you are able to put your battery in.

Pros:
fps
rof (could be con for some)
does not need any upgrades to internals (unless ou want to)
long rail on top and on the sides
fast reaction time when trigger is pulled
price

Cons
semi jams
hard to put battery in

I would highly recommend a smart charger, vertical grip, and extra mag if you want to buy this. Overall, I would highly recommend this gun to anyone. GET THIS GUN!!
by Greg W. on 2012-03-06 18:27:21
"This was my first buy from evike and i must say it makes me cry with joy. At first the 8.4 was the only battery that fit, but with a few mods from youtube my 9.6 fits much better and the gun is a monster. The low price means more room for upgrades and fixes. The gun shoots well over its FPS with .20's but thats not bad or it mightve been the 9.6v. the range on this AEG is about 30-50ft further than it says without the tight bore barrel. Used this on multiple occasions and it has not let me down yet. I definately reccomend this to someone who has some extra cash to upgrade parts.

PROS
hefty
balanced
sexy
nice range/fps
suppressors are an easything to install

CONS
small rails
shoots hot
iron sight are definatley offset, but can be fixed with a red dot.
by Family S. on 2012-03-06 05:29:33
"This gun is awesome. I got mine a couple months ago and have only used it a couple of times, but thats because it was winter. lol. :P It shoots really nice, and very powerful. Just try not to have a small airsoft war with ur friends and not wear thick clothing. It will hurt a lot if you get hit in the 10 feet range. Watch for the bb jump if it is windy, I learned that the hard way. (headshots dont make friends happy. lol:P)
by sam k. on 2012-02-22 14:45:56
"For 145$ the gun is great. Looks just like the one from COD MW2. Iron sights are off a bit, so just flip them down and sight down the rails. I bought a Walther point sight 2 for it, and it is a beast. Buy 8.4 batterys for it, not 9's or up. The 9 has extra cells and the chamber for the 8.4 isnt big enough for the 9. Looked at a video on youtube to insert battery the proper way, and i can get it in with in 20 second. Wish the body was metal though. Shoots from 410-430, depends on your BBs and battery power.Also, when i put my point 2 sling on it, it like swivels into a different position.

Pros: Beast

Cons: Sights arnt bad, but need fixing
I cant get a sling to work for it
by Clark T. on 2012-02-20 21:25:39
"For $145 this gun is a steal. It may not be full metal but the polymer used feels very durable and gun has a good weight to it. My sling ring did break for no reason. Shoots hard, I could not use it inside, was shooting about 410fps. I am having trouble sighting in the iron sights. They are off quite a bit. This is a for sure buy and will not regret it. My 9.6 1600 battery did not fit though I had to chisel some plastic piece off to finally get it in.

Pros:
Good feel, feels nice and durable
High FPS
Looks sexy
Working Charging handle to show hop up. Plus for me

Cons:
Iron sights may be defective, having troubles getting it to shoot right, may just be me.
Could have a better/easier battery placement. Took like 30 minutes to get my battery in.
by Cynthia D. on 2012-02-08 16:06:50
"This gun is very excellent, very accurate, and great for beginners like me. Although I did have a problem with the iron sights, but it could have been me so I just bought a red dot. I've gone to three games with this gun and haven't had a single performance issue. Like I said before this gun is great for beginners from the looks all the way down to the feel.

Pros: Great Weight, Good FPS, Excellent for beginners

Cons: Iron sights are a little to small (But like I said it may have just been me.)

Other than that, buy this gun I highly recommend it!
by Jake n. on 2012-02-04 12:46:04
"This is the best gun that I have had so far. If you are a fan of Call of Duty and you like the M4A1, this is the perfect gun for you. I took this to an airsoft war and I beat everybody with this.

Pros:
Looks amazing (Just like the M4A1 from MW3)
Super accurate (Don't mess with the hop up because it's perfect the way it is)
Lots of attachment space (Many rails for grips, sights, etc.)
Feels like a real gun (Very heavy)

Cons:
None everything is perfect
by Shawn H. on 2012-01-25 14:35:36
"Excellent Rifle. Bought this as my second gun and am really impressed with the last 6 games I've played with it. Comfortable, accurate, good FPS all stock straight out of box. With no upgrades it outshoots my Echo1 MP5 that I have upgraded with a tight bore barrel and better spring.

Pros:
-great range, accuracy, and fps right out of the box
-looks sweet
-comfortable rifle

Cons:
-Battery compartment is a bit tight, re-routed the battery wires for external battery since it is a pain to mess with in the field.
-For some reason that makes no sense to me, it is much heavier than my REAL M4. Not sure why it is so much heavier considering it shoots bbs and has a plastic body
-plastic body
by Caleb W. on 2012-01-04 12:59:09
"this is the best gun i have ever used it hurts which is good it fires very fast VERY accurate i would totally tell you to buy this gun

cons
the batterie is hard to get in
the magazine is hard to get out but other than that GREAT GUN EVIKE
by Kevin K. on 2011-12-31 13:41:46
"this gun is amazing! The gun looks so real (except for the orange tip). It shoots perfectly if you mess with the hop-up for a bit. Great feed but would be better with a mid-cap mag. The only real problem is the battery, very tough to get in, but not if you mess wit it for a while.
by sam k. on 2011-12-26 20:52:27
"i just got this for christmas and i is just great
Pros:
Accurate
looks good
feels good
etc..
Cons :
none that i have found
all in all i would rate 10/10
i would recomend it to a lot of airsofters
by gage b. on 2011-12-23 10:07:33
"I got this gun for christmas and it is freakin awesome!!!! I have no problems with it what so ever. The color is great and durible. IT has a full metal outer barrel, rails,mag, sights, and body. The foregrip is plastic along with the buttstock and foregrip. The Black sliding tube that holds the stock is metal also.

PROS

Acurate
Good FPS
Good rate of fire
looks cool

CONS
back sight is kinda hard to see through


Other wise all around great gun. BUY IT!!!!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4