Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Airsoft Season! SAVE 18% with coupon code: SUMMER2018 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

JG Custom Series AUG RAS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

39 Customer Reviews

by Nick A. on 06/16/2018
"The gun is dead accurate and hits like a truck. The battery compartment is super tight, but still perfectly manageable. The only REAL issue I have with the gun is that it's quite heavy. If you are going for this gun, I recommend it, but you'll probably want to get a sling for it.

Also, high caps barely work for this gun, so mid caps are a must.
by Eric R. on 04/18/2018
"Ive owned the gun for about 5-6 years now. Been through h*** and back. Worked great for years. Slowly on its way out. Tried to see how long itd take before any upgrades. Barrel is enh it shoots great. Its brass and not a tightbore. Hop up junk change it. 11.1 Lipo broke it in one mag. Highly recommend Gate titan mosfet!! Now shoots like a dream with snappy trigger response. Id recommend spruce the gear box up with better parts. Try to get best air seal as possible. Other then that buy it! Lasted me 4-5 years till needed upgrades. Highly recommend
by Brian S. on 08/26/2012
"This is a great gun!
Pros:
Accurate
Heavy
Metal RAS
Mag fits well
You can put a suppressor on (you just have to destroy the flash hider)
Sturdy plastic body
Easy to take apart
Great for CQB
Cons:
FPS is way too high (460!)
I got a really cheap plastic spring guide that cracked when I was replacing the spring
Battery space is small as hell
No iron sights (doesn't really matter too much though)
The fire selector and piece to remove the back and front of the gun both can fall out if you push them too far in.
Otherwise its a great gun to use, definitely not a beginner's gun or a gun for people who aren't as strong to carry this for a long time.
by Alec S. on 11/15/2011
"So I have had this gun for a bit now so here is my review.

Cons-
This thing can hit a fly 200 feet away if the fly was head sized.
LONG barrel
easy to take apart
alot of rail space
mags are now some what cheap
unique and people will be amazed
con-
HEAVY DO NOT GET IF YOU ARE SMALL
rail is so hard to get off!(there is an alen wrench hole in the bottom)
mags are rare(but not here on evike)
shoots hot so get .28(.25 shoot about 400-410 STILL AHHHH!)
SLOW RATE OF FIRE!
needs custom battery

You have to love the Aug if you want to get this but is a great support
(put a scope and bipod and I was a mad sniper)
by Collin M. on 11/01/2011
"Received mine after the labor day special, and I must say that it looks much better in person. My flash hider was glued on, and I still to this day cannot remove it. My next plan is to boil the end and melt the glue. I have heard that this method works very well.

Pros:
Look/Feel/Weight, Just pleasing to hold
Range
Accuracy
Nice metal front end
Long rail for optics
easy field strip

Cons:
Battery space (Barely fits the 8.4 mini that comes with it)
Iron Sights (two plastic molded front sights absolutely terrible)
Gas Block wasn't attached (no big deal)
Rate of fire (Slow. Flat Slow. Even with 9.6)

Don't forget to get a sight because as I said the stock plastic sights are embarrassing and you cannot see anything with them.

Overall, It was a nice gun. I would recommend it to a friend if (s)he wanted a compact gun with the same long range capabilities. 4/5 In my book. Still like the mobility of a M4, and reloading with a bullpup was never something I could get used to.
by Connor K. on 01/24/2010
"I don't own this but my friend does. It's a real good gun, but i do think it should be a little cheaper in price.

PROS
Accurate
Powerful
Good Construction
Good ROF

Cons
Back heavy
Cheap mag

Thats all really.
by Ibrahim C. on 03/27/2016
"After about half a year, the bottom rail broke off. I had to take the whole rail set off, which sucks because this was the whole reason i bought the gun. The barrel would always fall out as well and it got bent from constantly falling out in game. The gun itself shoots great but there are major cons.
by Terrell F. on 10/21/2015
"The gun is pretty nice although it fits a 8.4 battery not a 9.6. other then that is has nice weight to it and you get a full gun ( without the battery of course ). Its a great buy.
by Bobby H. on 01/04/2014
"This is the review of the Jing Gong Aug a3
First off let me say that this is a quality gun. It has lasted me for quite a while and it's heavy! Let's start from the buttpad and move our way forward. The but toad is all rubber and stays securely in place. The battery compartment is pathetic. It barely fits an 8.4 The stock and body are incredibly durable and the gearbox is powerful. The safety tends to come out and the two stage trigger continues to not fire correctly on semi auto (half pull). The barrel and front assembly are metal and have a very nice matte black finish. The flash hider is nearly impossible to remove. The hop up is good but not great. There will be some inconsistent shots but still accurate overall.

Now let's see the pros and cons.
Pros It's heavy well built and nearly indestructible. The accuracy is decent and it comes stock with a tightbore.
Cons it's too powerful you can't use it in a field there are some hop up inconsistencies the front assembly is a little wobbly. Overall a decent gun but for a price there are better.