Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $119.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 73 to 82 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7 
by David K. on 2008-07-07 03:58:53
"For this fps you should use the 0.25 gram, 0.28g or even the 0.30gram.

0.20g (300~350 fps)
0.25g (350~400 fps)
0.28g (380~420 fps)
0.30g (400~500 fps)

The heavier the bb the more accuracy you will get. Since all the Matrix bb are 6mm in size, all of them will work, the heavier the bb the less the muzzle velocity (due to the heavier weight), but due to the increased accuracy and alteration of wind friction result, find the best result with your current bucking / hopup adjustment and stick with it.

I would recommend 0.25g or 0.28g Matrix for this rifle.
by David K. on 2008-07-02 02:44:50
"This Matrix rifle can be classified as a intermediate gun but also recommended if you are a first time player for its price.

Reason being:

1) It shoots just as accurate and powerful (~380 fps) as any other brand costing over $300. Put a metal body on it and its pretty much a "harder shooting" classic Army.
2) The gearbox is totally compatible with other brands. So for those that wants to "systema" it out, this should probably be one of your top choice being the most economical.

The only reason people will consider it a 'beginner' gun is only because it is very affordable and does not have a metal receiver. (Remember, handguard, stock, motor grip....ect will be ABS on all M4 from all brands even real guns). barrel assembly, magazine, stock tube, gearbox is all metal just like other brands.

Hope this info helps.
by Dan W. on 2008-07-01 09:25:54
"Would you classify this as a beginner gun? Or would you classify this as an intermediate gun? Is it very accurate? How far in your opinion does the bb go?
by Davis B. on 2008-06-24 21:50:35
"Get it fully upgraded. it is worth it! A torque up motor, new gearset, reinforced gearbox will cost you a lot more~!
by josh h. on 2008-06-24 20:53:14
"im thinking about buying one of these they sound awesome my question is did u guys buy them fully up graded or stock and does the battery have to do anything wit the velocity of the gun and is the rate of fire any good stock
by alex b. on 2008-06-18 15:03:03
"THIS GUN IS SICK! I just ordered this gun and it shoots like a monster. THIS GUN DOES COME WITH A MAG!!! Don't listen to these guys, i did and wasted my money on another one, now i have two. Anyways this gun definatly shoots 430 fps without a doubt. The one bad thing is that the battery is a bitch to put in. An the battery is only 1100. I was hoping for 1500. This thing is small. A great feature is that it has a retractable stock. For someone like me who hates short stocks this is the gun for you. Becareful this thing draws blood in one shot.
by warren w. on 2008-06-16 18:02:48
"Actually if u get this gun now it coems with a mag on the otehr thand ths gun is the bets gun ever. it has a 500-1000 RoF and it is easy to gte the batetr in. The free batetr that coems with it is fine but if u want the full potential i recomend the Li-poly batter set. This gun is amzaing and u will win most of ur battles.
by dorothy h. on 2008-06-09 21:57:34
"HOLY SHIT this gun is soooo great it is about as painful as my friends sniper and is totally brutal dominated every battle since ive gotten this gun and everyone fears me its a great feeling but the only 2 bad things is no magazine included and if u like having a front handle (like me) u need some rails but shit this gun is the BEST ive had yet and expect many victories with this gun.
by David N. on 2008-06-04 15:36:19
"All I can say is WOW! This gun is great, we have two of them on our team and they simply dominate. I added a metal body, a red dot scope and some TAC rails to finish off this little gem. It shoots hard and fast, infact you'll need to be careful with it because it will draw blood! Until now only our snipers could do that!!!! I highly recommend this weapon, for the price it can not be beat, add some extras and you'll still pay less than a CA or TM and have a ton of power too!
by anthony k. on 2008-05-29 16:37:35
"great gun...the best ive ever had. Its power is brutal and makes for a great support weapon. the .2s pass through everything. the only problem is if you are playing with a mask, you may want to buy a red dot sight because the iron sights are hard to use. My set-up is this m4 with a red/ green dot sight and a 3000 auto drum mag. this weapon dominates (your friends will hate you for the over 415 fps).

Displaying 73 to 82 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7