Reviews: JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box


52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0448A

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by kenneth l. on 2009-04-15 11:27:10
"This gun is amazing. I got this gun and went to my first OP with it, and that was operation Reindeer Games. It lasted for an entire year before having any kind of problems with it. Its got a high rate of fire, its accurate, and it shoots hard. Its worth alot more than the low price suggests. This is better than the standard aug due to it having a rail instead of a built in scope, so you can put whatever you want on top.

High ROF, metal parts where there are supposed to be, easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, RIS rail instead of built in scope.

Only has one rail, bbs fall into the body every now and then but its not that big a deal. rail notches are weirdly spaced.
by Suzanne S. on 2009-03-15 16:52:32
"Great gun! The cost to performance is outstanding.
First off I would like to recommend getting it from Evike. I got from another website and when they shipped it there was a pack of salt like stuff (that was supposed to keep the gun dry) and it was opened and there were pieces inside the gun and everywhere. Anyway on to the review.

The body is plastic and the front reciever and rail is metal. It comes with two turd plastic sights but there okay for short term use (I plan on getting a scope soon enough). There is a little metal piece that keeps the front reciever and the plastic body connected which is very annoying. The piece, if taken out, becomes sort of loose and will accidentally slide out. This can easily be fixed with tape, just be aware that if your not holding the front grip and the piece comes out the front reciever could just drop right off. As far as extra mags go, get anything marui compatible EXCEPT BE mags. I bought two and they feed terribly, the mid-cap doesn't even work.

Accuracy!!- with .25 bb's this thing is sick! At 75 ft I easily shot (3 shots to get him) my friend
through a 2in wide crack (really recommend you buy some Elite .25's)

FPS- Good fps. Where I play we have to have 350 or under with .2's so this is perfect.

ROF- Actually not that bad considering I was getting 10ish rps with a half charged stock battery...

Easy to disassemble- simply taken apart for cleaning (highly recommended, alot of junk in the barrel)

Front Grip- Some people don't like it but theres only a very slight wiggle and it helps share the weight between both arms

Weight- Some people say its pretty heavy but I'm 5'3 (slightly on the smaller side =[) and can easily carry it around for hours

Not much at all, just the junky sights and the annoying metal piece.

Final thoughts:
Great gun, can hit people at 150 feet fairly easily (even with the stinky sights). Does need some barrel cleaning but all airsoft AEG's should be cleaned and lubed regularly. Great accuracy for length, the size and accuracy was the main reason I bought it. With the possibility of Marui upgrades this gun is the perfect intermediate player weapon that can be turned into even more amazingness! Don't bother looking around, I searched this site inside and out for a 100-200 dollar gun that could hold its own, this is it. It has a different kind of look that some people like and others don't. Some of my friends think its the ugliest gun I could have got, but I like it!

by graham b. on 2009-03-05 11:13:57
"The thing I like most about this AEG is how simple it is to take apart: A latch behind the foregrip lets you slide out the barrel, a button behind the rear grip allows removal of the mid section, then two more accessible screws lets you take out the gear box.

The best thing about the AUG is the bull-pup designs long barrel length (20 inches, aka 509mm) without having a long, cumbersome body. To truly utilize the AUG's barrel, I recommend getting a tightbore, a new air nozzle, piston head, and spring. I have a 4x scope on mine and I can nail a target at 150 feet using .25 BBs. Accuracy is diminished after that, but a well-placed burst can still hit someone 200 feet away. A simple mod to the battery compartment will let you use a 9.6 nunchuck, but beware of JG's use of nylon bushings and plastic piston with the higher ROF.

The foregrip is wobbly, but that's the nature of folding foregrips, and isn't that big a deal. The carrying handle on top is nice because it raises whatever optics you install so you can still look through it with your mask or goggles on. The clip is easily removed and replaced one-handed.

The JG Styer AUG is great for most play except CQB, since the stock is not adjustable and the whole thing can feel a little bulky. But I highly recommend it for woodland combat and medium- to long-range fighting. A good value AEG, but you'll need to do a few mods to really get the bang for the buck.

FYI, I had a friend open them up, and he showed me the internals of the three JG AUGs (the A1 Civilian, A2 Military, and A3) ARE ALL THE SAME.
by brian r. on 2009-02-27 22:39:15
"this was a very decent gun while it lasted. i received it late september 2008 and then it just died while in battle on feb. of 2009. If u r gonna get this gun id beware that it may break so make sure u prepare money to buy new gearboxes and stuff. Overall about the gun as outstanding, covered in very durable plastic and is all in one huge piece.
by Amy k. on 2009-02-27 17:56:16
"this gun is good its durable ( IT WILL NOT BREAK ) on you. its good for mid range games i get pwnd in CQB you should buy a red dot for it it will help alot
by Jeremy H. on 2009-02-21 20:39:39
"I just got this gun today. It's amazing and very powerful. I recommend getting a scope for it because it is very very accurate. It will shoot through 4 layers or more of cardboard with ease! Simply awesome in better terms. If you have the money, I suggest you get it. It's totally worth it. :)
by John P. on 2009-02-01 10:04:57
"My neibor has this gun, it hurts like $H!T it is amazing highly reccomend it.
by David N. on 2008-12-03 23:11:17
"This gun is very accurate.Due to the bullpup design most of the length of the gun is housing the barrel so if you put on a silencer about 8 inches then you can put the longest inner barrel you could find i.e.650mm with 6.03 tight bore barrel and the whole length of the gun is still less than 40 inches which will make it one of best airsoft sniper in the market with shortest overall length.
by marcus r. on 2008-11-25 16:59:20
"Im planning to get this it worth it....i wanna own my friends who have echo 1 mp5s....please help
by Jeff T. on 2008-11-03 15:43:17
"This gun is sweet. I don't personnally own this gun but one of my friend does. I used it earlier today and i have to say it is awesome. I didn't really like the design of the aug but once i held this gun it was totally awesome. Range is pretty good. My friend took one of the guys in my squad out with it and the guy had a saw. The accuracy is also excellent. The front foregrip is kind of wobbley but it folds which is awesome, but the wobble is barely noticable and doesn't bother you at all, certainly not with saw rounds wizzing over your head. Also, the charging handle can lock in place which makes the hop up adjustment really awesome. Finally, those who worry about winding the mag in bullpup guns, it works fine. Really Comfortable. It is compact for smaller players, but works fine with bigger players. My friend is 6' 5'' and he can use it perfectly. Overall great gun, everyone on the field with think it looks totally Bad Ass!!!!!!!!
by Tom O. on 2008-10-15 18:24:46
"This gun was good for about the first few weeks. Then, It started having all kinds of feeding and shooting problems. I tried everything possible and still doesn't work. NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY!
by Aaron B. on 2008-10-06 15:21:08
"i got this gun it was amazing but it broke on me in 2 weeks.=(

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5