Reviews: JG AK Type DMR Airsoft AEG Rifle with Integrated Bipod / Metal Gearbox

$175.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0511MG

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Greg J. on 2008-10-26 09:11:03
"I'm on a military tactical simulation team that plays all over the US, (Shadow Stealth 03) and a have to say this is a very good sniper weapon, it is so far superior to other AEG's and sniper weapons (except for the VFC M82 Barret) that I'm usually not permitted to use the full-auto feature even in an outdoor field. (fps limit for snipers is 500fps, my SVD does 390, but its range and accuracy make up for it)

Just install an aluminum Piston head, lube the internals up with some cherry grease and throw in an M-120. Your Fps with 20gram bbs will climb to 440-460fps and with 28grams you can at times exceed 390fps. (use 28s-30s) IDK why everyone has trouble with the stock, just make sure you tighten the torx screws on the motor-cage and then the one that fastens the stock to the gun. (I recommend a piston with aluminum teeth and metal spring-glide)

Other Info. Made custom scope mount, painted wood parts black/w leather texture, daisy-chained two 1200mah batteries and mounted them in cheek-pad/pouch on stock of rifle, nailed pouch to stock to prevent wobbling of batteries and promote an authentic look. Rigged hop-up to be fixed in one position (vibration makes it ride up and down)

I give this deathly diva 5 stars for innovation and simplicity in design;)
by Kacey Q. on 2008-10-17 15:24:35
"Its a really accurate gun, not the best for sniping super long range but it does the job. I do have to say I had so complications with the stupid plastic stock, just make sure you take your time putting it together and junk. But its a really good gun for the buy, you can't really go wrong with it as long as you don't ruin the stock. I recommend reinforcing it actually. But if you want a solid short range sniper and good Main gun, buy this gun, you won't be disappointed. Oh yeah and buy a better strap for it too, lol
by Anthony R. on 2008-10-15 10:18:18
"IDK what anyone says, this is the best, most fun support gun i've ever used!

Not a good sniper, but exellent support gun!
Totally worth the money!
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:50:47
"This AEG has a 100% marui compatible AK gearbox, high torque motor and regular AK barrel system. So, upgrading it is just like upgrading any Marui, ICS, SRC, VFC Ak. Put a stronger spring in it and it will instantly shoot much harder.

The inner barrel length is 407mm, you can consider getting a 550 since the outer barrel is steel and much longer leaving room for even higher accuracy, grouping and power. I wonder why JG didn't do that from manufacture, but since the gun is only around $100, you cannot beat this deal. The gearbox or motor alone will worth $100, which is why this gun is so popular. Maybe evike just have a wrong price up.

There are a lot of option you can do to make this gun appear / perform just like a $500 AK, if you put some work in it.

It is a good weapon stock, the only thing you really need that I strongly recommend is the 9.6V battery since the gearbox has a strong spring in it.
by colton s. on 2008-07-26 22:12:59
"this gun is awsome ive had it for about a week and im amazed it shoots hard and fast i love it grate gun get a better battery though you need it
by Anthony R. on 2008-07-26 17:59:04
"Best SAW position weapon i have ever used! I play on a PA team and bought this as a temporary gun, in place of a CA SAWMII and i wound up sticking with this! Freakin amazing proformance, mostly metal, TM compatable, don't even need to mod it! The only thing i did was add a Winchester lever action's rail on the reciaver so i could mount a scope! The battery could be better, but if it came with a better battery you could be damn sure the price would jump alot!

An amazing 10 outta 10!!!!!
by Jordan S. on 2008-07-26 08:12:48
"this is gun is a 5/5, extremely powerful, extremely accurate, an excellent aeg made by a great company-JG. this Dragunov is awesome made and mostly metal. another good feature is it's compatible with the 600 and 1000 rd hi cap mag. it can also be upgraded using TM parts, even though it is already a beast!
by Jason C. on 2008-07-18 17:29:42
"This gun is amazing. It is godd for sniping if you use 20g bb's. if your thinking of buying don't just buy!!
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:57:59
"To respond to Michael's comment. I don't think evike need to specify the gearbox. All Airsoft AK series AEG are version 3. Version 3 is not release time, but the standard term for AK type gearboxes because it is the 3rd version gearbox Marui designed for AK type AEG.
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:55:43
"Generally most AEG evike carry here are the standard gear box models / compatible models so they can take 9.6V batteries no problem. So yes, this gun can take up to a 9.6V 4500mah with no problem. If you go 10.8V you might be pushing the motor a bit but it'll still work.
by Matthew E. on 2008-07-10 16:08:06
"I have a friend who owns this gun its good for the AK fans unlike me cant stand them but if you buy a drum magazine for this gun it will basically ba a RPK just saying and take the stock of and replace it with regular pistol grip and take the weights out of the hand guard i gave it 4 stars bacause i HATE AK's.
by Aaron A. on 2008-07-09 21:55:13
"GREAT GUN!!! for $100 mine did have some bad thing and some good things
pros: extremly accurate, powerful, great deal.
cons: kinda heavy, long, and the stock comes loose but you can fix that real good with electrical tape.
if your gonna be running through brush and forest like i do, consider just getting something alittle smaller

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3