Reviews: ICS Sportsline CXP Concept Full Size M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$229.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-ICS-160
Location: L2-028 V5-M5

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Austin G. on 2014-07-30 17:08:56
"I'm not going to repeat anything that the rest of the comments have already said.
My only complaints is that:
1-the battery space in the barrel and PEQ box is VERY small and VERY annoying to move the battery in and out
2-yes the gun has very good range for a CQB, but what the other comments fail to report is that while the bead still travels, at approx 125ft, it starts to horizontally deviate
3-The battery wires are VERY cheap. They are stiff, hard to move, and the plastic surrounding the wire is VERY weak. Although I've had no problems so far, I feel I might soon have with the wires.
Because of the battery, In giving this a 3/5 stars.
BUT DO NIT LET THIS STRAY you, this is otherwise a very good gun I recommend a 9.6 highly, esp for CQC, a Magpul MOE RVG, and a Avengers 1x24 micro dot sight
by pete s. on 2014-03-11 21:04:54
"My son and I each have one of these. We love them for a lot of reasons. Well made, solid construction, Great ROF, hard hitting and accurate. We really love the split gear box and the spring release button. Basically when not in use, you push the button and it releases the pressure on the spring, greatly increasing the life of the spring. Cool! And when my son plays indoors, it takes all of 30 seconds to put in his lower FPS upper gear-box.

Pros
High ROF
Nice FPS
Accurate (very)
Solid.
Spring release. (I think this is a thing with ICS)
Split gear-box design. (So cool)
Very cool looking gun. The stock gives it a very unique look.

Cons
That battery box thing... We hate them. But the front does come off with a screw driver and a small 7.4 lipo fits snugly. We just leave the charging plug out and charge the whole gun.
A lot of the gun is made of plastic... Really nice plastic. Really really nice, heavy plastic.
Heavy. Could be a plus. but when you pick this gun up, it is deceptively heavy. hard to tell it's not metal.
You should not get this gun... Because you will have as good a gun as us. And we can't have that. Go buy a nice Echo One or something.
by Jeremy P. on 2014-03-08 10:38:35
"I have owned the gun for a year or more now. Love it but watch out for Lipo's. It seems to handle 9.4 but 11.1 boom.
Evike repaired it for me.

Pro's:
Looks great
ROT and FPS are great
Teardown is easy

Con's:
A bit heavy
by Matt A. on 2014-01-31 02:22:26
"Ive had this bad boy for almost a year now and I must say it has given me trouble at all. Just greased and shim this gun 2-3 times per year and youll never have an issue. Solid performer both in CQB and outdoors. DO NOT USE 11.1 LIPOS in this gun folks, it will explode!
by michael p. on 2013-06-23 14:44:13
"I got the CXP 08 from a different website, but I felt like I should review it here on Evike. The gun is everything you could want for CQB. Very high ROF with a 7.4v Li-po, and even higher with a 9.6v Ni-mh. It has a perfect FPS for CQB, right above 330. It has a very long range for such a small barrel. It feeds flawlessly with the stock hi-cap and Magpul mid-caps. Sights are spot on. The sportline version is much lighter than the full metal version. To take the orange tip off to install a barrel extension/tracer unit, you need to unscrew the hex screw and it will easily untwist (threads are CCW).

Pros:
-Beautifully constructed
-Super accurate
-High ROF
-lightweight
-Good CQB FPS

Cons:
-Handguard becomes slightly loose when you remove the sights.

Other things:
-The ASG 7.4V Li-po easily fits in the handguard.
-Some air nozzles are ~1mm too long and will need to be filed down.

Rating: 10/10
by Storm S. on 2013-06-04 10:28:18
"I bought this gun from Evike and I'm amazed by it. This is my first higher end airsoft AEG. It feels really nice and heavy which gives it a very realistic feel. It's ROF is awesome with the Tenergy 9.6v 2000m nun-chuck battery, but I do suggest you get that battery because it's the only one I found that will actually fit it. No to very little wobble on some parts of the gun. For a sportline weapon, it has a ton of metal on it in my opinion. The easy accessible split gearbox system is amazing and very easy to upgrade. Overall, I absolutely love this gun.

Pros:
Very high quality internals and externals
ROF
Accuracy
Easy retractable stock

Cons:
You probably don't have one yet

10/10
by Drew T. on 2012-12-24 09:52:21
"Its a great platform. I hit the field and it has great range and had not one feeding problem at all. The only issue I had was I only got to shoot it for four hours and I wanted the game to last longer.

Pros:
Compact and accurate
Well constructed
Nice ROF
Good FPS

Cons:
Not one that I found

Get the 9.6v 2000mAh Custom Small Type which fits perfectly in the provided PEQ box. Its also a great price here at Evike so get two for those big two day ops.
by Jake H. on 2012-05-24 12:08:35
"I bought this gun as the third owner, two of my friends had it first.

I put a 2x red dot, flashlight and an angled foregrip on it, plus a larger peq box to fit a 9.6 battery.

pros
solid construction
high rof
compact
agressive looking

cons
low fps, but good for cqb
by Danny M. on 2011-08-05 17:11:33
"Great Gun.

Pros:
Great ROF
Full Metal Body feels great.
Looks very scary to others

Cons:
Lipoly didnt fit my plastic PEQ box that came with it.
Whenever your done shooting Fully Auto, an extra bb falls out the barrel for some reason.

Overall great gun.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)