Reviews: G&P Complete M4 Metal Receiver & Gearbox Airsoft AEG ProKit (Seal Team 6) - Rear Wire / Black

$160.00 $128.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: PROK-MK003-B
Location: A4-143

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Jack K. on 2014-05-03 20:48:33
"This thing was incredibly amazing for my M16. It was full metal, nice engravings, amazing motor, great RPM, high FPS, all around good.

Pros:
Great quality
Looks cool
Works well for M4s and M16s

Pros/cons:
Heavy( full metal)
High RPS
Deans connector

Cons:
Short deans wire protruding from the back
No hopup included
Dust cover stays open, you cannot latch it back so it protects the hopup
by Tommy S. on 2014-04-09 15:31:37
"This kit is for sure worth the money. The engravings give it a nice touch. The metal is of a really good quality. This is really made for a field gun unless u downgrade the spring like I did and add gears designed for high speed.
Pros:
-around 420 fps
-decent speed-18rps
-good internals
-ball bearings
-laser engraved
-decent motor
-no upgrade needed
-underpriced
-lets you build YOUR dream gun
Cons:
-The wiring sucks; buy new 16-18 gage wiring and solder it yourself
-The motor takes a second to get to max speed unlike a lonex so trigger response isn't the best
-gear ratio is normal which isn't good if u want high speed
-Wired to deans (easy fix with a $10 soldering gun lol)

The gearbox is great if you like tinkering. I've taken mine apart over 30 times and it still works fine. Fare warning, don't try upgrading this with other parts if you don't know what you're doing. If you do, no harm done because there's not a lot you'd have in this kit. Honestly this kit is a great deal by evike. Because evike offers sooo many m4 parts, you are able to build what you want. It makes my m4 seam more personal because I built it from the ground up. Get this kit and you won't be disappointed!--If you want a cqb set up, buy a lonex, high speed gears, an m100 spring, and new wiring (16-18 gage). It creates a SICK weapon and is what i use now!
by Jayson H. on 2014-04-02 19:46:39
"Its a good starting build for a dream gun and all but I've got a major issue; My rail is half way onto the top receiver. I have a PWS MK112 rail and then I was putting it on it stopped half way onto the receiver. i cant take it off or move it other than if I bash the side of the rail with a rubber mallet to avoid damaging the thing until it is not the right place. i got it upright and straight but now i can't take off the top receiver if I wanted to switch it out, there's a bit of a gap, and doesn't look as nice as i wanted it to. And the wiring to the motor grip is one of those screw on types where you literally need to screw the wires onto the motor which some/most motors do not have so I'm stuck with the stock until told otherwise.

Pros: Good start, high ROF, nice change from plastic to metal, Light (Can be a con)

Cons: My rail, Screw on motor, A bit too light for a good hefty feel, with rail, tube, crane stock, and rail it weighs only 6.48 pounds, Mag wobble, fixable with tape but the inside of the magwell is really rough so it can be tough to pull mags out sometimes.
by Trenton S. on 2013-12-17 13:04:11
"I got this as a base for a dmr that I am building, so far it's been great! Fires like a champ, externals make me cry out of happiness every time I see them. I like deans but I had to go and buy a new battery because I have been using tamiya for a while now. the mags I used (pmags) wobbles more than i thought comfortable but a little electric tape in the magwell and it's solid as a rock

Pros:
-metal
-logos
-g&p internals
-deans connectors

Cons:
-deans connectors
-mag wobbled alot
-charging handle on mine was rough and barely opened (had to do a little sanding)

All in all it is a great base with just a few little quirks that are easily fixed
by wayne c. on 2013-08-07 14:22:59
"g&p metal reciever was a excelant upgrade from the g&g plastic unit. very solid construction. i purchased the g&p outer barrel assembly that fit perfectly.
by Cardanas E. on 2013-06-21 14:24:58
"WOW is all i have to say for this gun i just finished building mine today and shot it for the first time it has a nice little kick to it! load and shots at a fairly good range with a 250mm barrel and 10.3 outer barrel only bad thing i cam say about this is not all hop ups fit well with it i would recommend getting the g&p hop up
by Marc R. on 2013-04-09 17:35:37
"Great lower , and gear box . Totally worth the money and if you can catch it with one of there coupons its even more worth the price , so just to let everyone know it does come with a m120 G&P motor and gears as well as an M110 spring it runs about 388 - 393 with a 10.5 inch barrel on it , I had to change the spring to an M90+ just to run it indoors and its now running 335 -338 . I Liked it so much I bought another one but in tan so I can have it for out door games and still use the same barrel..
by Chris C. on 2013-03-12 18:43:10
"Just got mine today and all I can say is wow!

This is absolutely worth the money.
-I opened up the gearbox and am going to throw in high speed gears because I've only heard bad things about G&P gears.

Great build for a cheap price
gearbox is $80
body is $100
motor is $40
pistol grip $15

PROS
-Cheap price
-Great BODY
-Motor

Cons
- i can't think of anything (just deans, i run tamiya)

OVERALL BUY ANY ONE OF THESE SET UPS BECAUSE ITS A GREAT DEAL
-I PAID 140 WITH ALL THE DISCOUNTS

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)