Reviews: G&P M14 Socom-16 DMR Custom Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Red Dot Scope - Foliage Green

$299.00 $239.20

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG034FG
Location: L5-918

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Ethan B. on 2013-06-17 17:36:42
"This is an awesome gun, fully upgrade-able has an awesome rate of fire and good trigger response. It is very accurate and gets almost 200 ft of range. This is a good buy for any one looking for a high quality DMR for low cost.
Pros:
Good Accuracy
Long Range
High ROF
Large Battery compartment
Cons:
The magwell tends to only accept G&P mags
by Michael C. on 2013-04-09 14:22:13
"Very solid shooting aeg, accurate at 150+feet, mags fit very well, great hopup chamber. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who's looking for a good assault / DMR build. The only con that I have with this gun is that its a little on the heavy side, but don't let it discourage you the performance and quality of this AEG will not dissapoint
by Devan S. on 2013-04-09 14:20:51
"A fantastic gun. Got it today and fired it to find it shooting hard and fast. A great DMR.

IT COMES WIRED TO DEANS!
by Devan S. on 2013-04-09 14:20:50
"A fantastic gun. Got it today and fired it to find it shooting hard and fast. A great DMR.

IT COMES WIRED TO DEANS!
by Leo G. on 2013-02-06 23:12:38
"Fantastic DMR. Maximum effective range with Elite Force .25g BBs is about 200ft, and it is incredibly accurate at range. On a good day I can get 10 inch groupings at 200ft. The rate of fire is so high that I generally stick to semi for fear of burning through my ammo. BUYER BE WARNED; this gun is wired for deans. Evike did not mention this at the time of my purchase.

PROs
Accurate
Long range
High ROF
Spacious battery compartment (I can comfortably fit a 9.6v 2000Mah, I would expect that a 10v would fit)
Pistol grip (I HATE the standard M14 stock)
Included red dot is very high quality

CONs
Wired for deans (I find that annoying, I had to have a friend make an adapter for me)
The plastic body is rigid but it feels thin
Heavy (not enough to be cumbersome but enough to make your arms sore after a few hours)
The rail sits a considerable distance from the rear sight. It isn't a problem when mounting a red dot but is totally useless for a scope. Additionally, the 'beaver tail' mounts that sit in front of the rear sight will not mate properly with the included rail, they sit at different elevations. If you want to mount a scope (HIGHLY recommended) you'll need to buy a side-mounted rail.
Only comes with a mid-cap (if you use full auto, you will empty it in seconds, the ROF is that high)
Mine did not come with the front sight/flash hider

Overall, 9/10.
by Samuel K. on 2012-10-25 04:15:40
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
PROS
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

CONS
_ absolutely nothing

BY THIS GUN YOU WON'T BE SORRY I PROMISE
by Robin W. on 2012-10-25 04:14:41
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, highly recomended! get yours before its too late, get the cyma hicaps or g&p midcaps they feed the best, do not get king arms they will not feed in this gun
by Juan C. on 2012-10-25 04:13:51
"I built a rifle like that, using the G&P DMR kit and all.
I have expended 2000+ on the rifle to make it what it is right now. (its much better than this one, in many things i have to add)
This rifle WITH AN INCLUDED SCOPE!!!!....... is a bargain.... a real bargain.
A few hundred dollars in upgrades, and you will have a rifle everyone will fear and respect.
Everyone with a forehead two fingers tall, should buy this baby.
by Eric D. on 2012-10-25 04:12:46
"An amazing gun! I bought this gun from my friend. It is light weight with threaded barrels for silencers. I also bought a bipod, a laser and a light. I upgraded it to 400 fps and the cycle rate is amazing. my magazine is empty before the whistle. this is the most accurate gun you could ever buy.
by Brian C. on 2012-10-25 04:09:46
"I would definitely recommend buying this rifle. This rifle-$380, Prometheus Tight-Bore Inner Barrel-$62, and an Intellect 9.6V 4200-$75. And for $517 you have probably the best DMR on the field.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)