Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Foliage Green)

$280.00 $230.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-FG
Location: L4-047 WO8-M02 L4-T20

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by James V. on 2015-11-23 21:25:50
"When i bought this gun and i opened it , i was impressed. The feel and the build quality are amazing 10/10 a littler heavier but its full metal . After testing it out it it felt and shot amazing 10/10, this gun is a beast , first day i took it out i able to get around 5 head shots at around 150 or ft , this gun is very accurate and i would highly recommend this gun!!!!!!!
by Terrance B. on 2015-11-23 21:24:32
"Just got this gun yesterday and used it for some fun and this thing is fricken awesome. It is very accurate and high rof right out of the box and it can totally take a beating! I would recomend it to my friends so you should deffinately get this if you are thinking of getting it.
by Sam D. on 2015-11-23 21:23:48
"For starters this gun is really dang good for a sub $300 gun. I got it a month or two ago and have since used it in several games. I have no experienced a single problem with it so far. It shoot at about 376 fps with .25's so it has decent range. The rof is pretty good as well. The full metal body makes it feel solid and it has a nice weight to it.


Good build
Nice ROF
Good FPS


Difficult to take apart lower and upper receiver
Hand guard is hard to remove for first time
by Jenny Z. on 2015-11-23 21:20:15
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and waited till I tested this thing on the field before writing a review, and I must say it's amazing.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and I was worried about coming back and getting stomped, so I grabbed this gun. Let me say, this made up for my terrible tactics on the field with how great this thing fired. I was able to pick people off at around 100 ft with absolutely no problem at all. None of the fields I played on made me stretch it out any further, but with a target I set up outside, I was able to get a consistent grouping at 150 ft once I adjusted the hop-up.

I would recommend .28g bb's with this gun if you want the best accuracy. The hopup can DEFINITELY handle it so you have no reason to.

-Amazing build quality. Nothing rattles at all (the magazine does rock forward to back in the mag well if you choose to push it that way, which you would have no reason to so who cares)
-Solid ROF with 9.6v battery
-Great accuracy
-Good stock hopup
-Amazing value for the money. Nothing else will compete
-The hicap mag that it comes with is insanely awesome if you're okay with high-caps

Con: None

Overall an amazing gun. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to get another.
by Josh W. on 2015-05-12 22:25:28
"This is an excelent gun for new players, it is extremely durable and extremely cheap. I hooked this up with a 9.6v crane stock from G&P and added a few mods (mock silencer) and have taped it.

I have over 5 G&P rifles and this one by far is the best value. If you just want a basic M4 this is the perfect pick.

This has been one of the first guns the FPS has been lower than the actual. I clocked this in at 460 right out of the box and it has fell to about 440 after a few thousand rounds. It also has an amazing ROF for the size of this gun and could potentially be used in CQB.

Overall I'm a huge G&P fan and this gun will always be a nice go-to or reliable gun to lend out.
by Joshua J. on 2015-02-19 18:05:17
"Good gun for price. I give it a 4/5. The mag isn't that good so i recommend buying another and trashing the first that came with the box

Good fire rate
Great for milsims

Mag sucks
Accuracy isn't good with .20 bbs
When you take out mag for fixing 4 bbs drop and those just become 4 wasted bbs( it doesn't sound like alot but if you do it like 15 times,like i did on the field because the mag sucks, it just wastes ammo)
by Reagan L. on 2013-09-01 17:11:32
"I bought this gun a while back and LOVE IT! Amazing rate of fire and FPS (around 430). Only let down was the hop up. Thats the only thing that needs replacing, otherwise awesome! King Arms, and MAGPUL PTS mags feed flawlessly, the one that comes with isn't the best to use. BUY THIS GUN NOW!
by Louie P. on 2013-07-22 22:51:31
"This gun is ummmm......amazing! I had just joined MICO airsoft team and required an m4 and I feel that this was the right one. The only thing that I did not like is the it is a large deans connector which made me accidently buy the wrong battery. Just a heads up to others. It shoots so many rps. About 470 fps. I crushed in my airsoft battles. I highly recommend this gun.
by Justin F. on 2013-07-01 15:29:20
"I got this a gun not to long ago and i love it. For the price you pay it is more than worth it. good rof, good feel, it has never broken on me, very easy to upgrade.
Only problems are the stock smashes your battery cord, hop up has some problems, not as accurate as i would like.(but that is fixable)
Overall (BUY THIS GUN).
by Frank R. on 2013-06-09 14:00:40
"I bought this gun to use at the Airsoft Nation event and it performed perfectly. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this lil dude.

Although the muzzle velocity is listed as 370~410 FPS w/ 0.2, mine shot at a very impressive 435 right out of the box. (Unfortunately the fps limit for the event was 400. I voided my warranty fixing this "problem" since I didn't have a backup AEG. Woops!)

I also found that the stock wouldn't close past 3 with a 9.6v battery, but that's not a problem for me since I usually run fully extended. Also, make sure you pick up an adapter cable for your deans plug.

Although the mag that comes with the gun is very good, I also recommend these as they perform well and the color matches perfectly (and so much of this game is looks, right?)

The range (even after shaving the fps down) and accuracy was very good.

Highly recommended.
by Ian M. on 2013-05-25 20:31:43
"This is my first AEG, and let me tell you it is Way better than a spring load!

On my journey to find my first AEG I looked at many AR15 (Armalite Rifle)/M4 style AEGs. I eventually found this rifle, the price was right, the stats were right, and the reviews were positive, so I decided to buy it.

I had a friend pick it up at the Evike Super store, my friend transferred the gun into my position at a local airsoft war, so I was able to field test it right out of the box. It performed better than any of my expectations!
The Rof, the amazing paint job, the beautiful laser engraving, in all seriousness everything on this gun is awesome!

So now I will move onto the Pro's and Con's;

Paint job
Laser engraving
Solidly built - There isn't any wobble in any part of the gun
Very accurate down to the bayonet lug (which according to Nancy Pelosi makes a gun full auto...).

Dust cover doesn't close
Plastic tip (I can't remember the proper term)

Overall this M4 is a great investment, and I highly recommend it.
by Lampson N. on 2013-03-17 22:47:07
"this gun is really great. being a professional training product, it is far more superior to other airsoft line. it external is really sturdy,that you even hurt yourself when you try to open any part. the internal is really great. power is very good. accuracy will not disappoint you. this gun hold much potential but its price is very affordable

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3