Reviews: G&P Full Metal Navy Mk23 Airsoft SAW Machine Gun AEG w/ Box Magazine

$540.00 $449.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP-AEG015

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Max R. on 2016-04-26 00:49:40
"Best gun I've ever used. With upgrades shoots 250-290 feet at around 435 FPS muzzle velocity. Fire rate stock is insane and the gun is DEAD ACCURATE. Literally a BB hose. It's got the nice weight but if your in good shape it's not super heavy while still retaining that 100% real feel.

Pros:
Mid weighted for an MG
Long range
Dead accurate
Semi auto (not so much for use, just nice that it's there if you need it)
Quiet drums, no rattle
Perfect feed
High fire rate
Better than a Polarstar (trust me)
Included metal flash hider

Cons:
Requires at least 4000mAh batteries to last about 5-6 hours in my experience, a 5000mAh works best though.
Plastic handguard feels real but looks cheap. Metal rails for this are better.
by Preston O. on 2016-04-20 14:04:11
"This is still one of the greatest airsoft guns I have ever used. The Mk23 is lightweight, solid, and highly-effective. I've never gotten so many hits with a single airsoft gun ever, and I have had many different ones over the year. I plan on purchasing another one very soon, as I had to sell my for extra cash. There are simply no other guns that can even compare. I simply do not want another gun other than this one. Apart from the eventual box mag issues that everyone may have, there is truly zero problems with this gun.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-High ROF
-Solid FPS
-Amazing range stock
-the same size as a normal assault rifle, but much more ammo
-Solid frame, literally like a rock
-Easily attached rails
-Intimidating sound
-flawless feeding system

Cons:
-Box mag size
-box mag issue after thousands and thousands of rounds (bound to happen eventually)
-no rails to start with (not really a con for me, as i dont need rails)
-I don't have more of them
-People will literally get angry about it (cough cough, Arc staff)

Amazing gun, without a doubt the best airsoft gun you will ever purchase. Guaranteed.
by Jerry P. on 2016-04-12 13:32:40
"The G&P Mk23 Stoner is an excellent support rifle. However, some of these units have a defect in gearset. Some of the G&P gear axles in these rifles are bent, which will cause your gearbox to lock up and fail. It is a big pain in the rear end, but you should take your Mk23 Stoner to a reputable tech to examine and re-shim/grease the gearbox after purchase. If you catch a bent axle ahead of time, it will save you a lot of grief. That being said, once repaired, this rifle is a total beast. You can put out a lot of plastic in the direction of your opponents and be effective while doing so. It is also capable of shooting in semi-automatic mode, which will help when your field has a limit on burst/auto fire and no exceptions.
by Nathan N. on 2016-02-10 06:25:25
"This gun rocks! If you don't have it get it. Right now! Well worth the money. I recently had a flood in my area. This gun was under a foot of water! A little cleaning and a new box mag and it still handles like a dream. Light and accurate like a assault riffle and has the rpm and ammo capacity of a LMG. The perfect blend. I prefer this over my FN2000 (which was my favorite before this).

Pros:
-Awsome fear factor
-Can consistently hit a human shaped target from around 200 ft away.
-1200 round box mag (nuff said)

Cons:
-Box mag issues ( I made it easier for me by making about a foot long 2 inch wide pvc pipe as my back up ammo. Made reloading quicker. But you might just wanna deal. Personal preference.
by Logun N. on 2014-05-10 07:56:52
"This is a well engineered and executed design. The V2 gearbox allows the use of the Chimera MOSFET to create an amazing SSW. Lighter in weight then it's contemporaries, you will be less fatigued at the end of an all day OP. the 1200 round mag also contributes to less weight to be carried, and the design allows for fast mag changes.

Pros:
Superb design
Solid platform
Upgradable
Accurate
Relative low weight
Great construction

Cons = NONE
by James B. on 2013-08-25 18:43:08
"I've purchased two of these in the past four weeks. Both are rock solid and have been very reliable. The first one was missing the box mag cradle, but an email and some photos to Evike and they took care of the issue.

Running on a 9.6v 5000 Nimh Matrix battery my 1st one is shooting 17 RPS at 380 FPS. I have between 8-10k rounds through this one without any issues. My 2nd one on the same battery shoots 23 RPS at 390 FPS. This one had around 4k rounds through it and it again worked flawless. That one has since been sent out to get a Polarstar Engine installed.

Pros:

Different from other guns on the field; unique
Excellent performance - i'm getting very good distance/accuracy with .28g bbs
Box mags feed very well
Hop up works great
Fits a large battery for a whole day of gaming
Having the choice between full auto and semi
Relatively lightweight for a support weapon, much preferred over a 249 or a 60

Cons:
If you have ammo in the box mag and have been shooting there isn't an easy way to remove the box mag from the gun without spewing bb's all over
by Steven M. on 2013-08-16 11:31:02
"This good is the best gun I have ever owned, hands down. It comes right out of the box shooting fast, far ,and accurate. At first I was a little worried about the feeding mechanics, being that it is gravity fed ,but I was soon proven wrong when it has never misses a shot. You can easily upgrade and the outcome is amazing. The only issue I have ever had with it is that the wire connectors on the motor were not connect that well ,so I had to do a little manual labor and it was running good as new.
I upgraded it with new wiring, gears ,and a 11.1 V Lipo , it still fires every shot, shoot far(for an lmg) ,and is able to be used in cqb being that the fps is under 375.

Pros-
-Reliable
- Mostly Metal
-Fast RoF
-Compact
-Light
-Upgradable
-Sexy
-Rare

Cons-
-Reloading is a bit of a hassle ,but not that bad
-Box Mag Issues
-Not much customization coming to externals unless you want to pay $130 for the rail system for it.
-Deans Connectors (Not really a con but something to be aware of.)
-You don't have it yet

If you are thinking about getting this, dont think any longer, just get it. Trust me itl be worth it. ^_^
by Reza V. on 2013-07-15 20:12:25
"This is the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. best externals on the market (g&p, duh!) and the internals are also excellent. comes stock with an m110 spring but the air compression and air seal is so good that it makes it shoot harder than an m120 spring. with the stock gun I got 40 rounds per second on an 11.1v 2500mah 30c lipo battery (which it can handle!) and ~440 fps with the stock spring. with the stock barrel it got a good 250-300 feet effective range. then I upgraded it... with a g&p m180 motor, Prometheus high speed gears (16:1), Prometheus 6.03 455mm tightbore barrel, Prometheus soft purple bucking, Prometheus full metal tooth piston, and I regreased and reshimmed the gearbox. the results are insane... 50 rounds per second on the 11.1v 2500mah 30c lipo battery, ~450 fps with the stock spring. I hit a target from 400 feet away (0.o)!!!!!!!!! this is the best 520 dollars I have ever spent!!!!!
by Mike M. on 2012-09-22 14:24:07
"Great gun. I have over 70,000 rounds through mine and not a single problem. 3 of my friends also have them with almost the same record. Only problem ive heard of is with the board in the box mag frying but there are ways to bypass it. I run a 7.4 5000mah 40c battery and the rps is around 20-22. An 11.1 in this gun is overkill! No need to beat the crap out of a gun that fires 22 rps with a 7.4. Since i bought this i have not used my other 10 guns in months. Its just to much fun! Its also very light for an lmg which is nice if your playing 6-10 hour days. The hop up is amazing! I have the same range as my buddies dmr with a m150 spring. The iron sights are great, very easy to lead and lift for farther shots. Just an all around easy and fun gun to shoot!. Reloads are fairly easy ,just don't get dirt or twigs in your mag because it will jam. I would give it 100 stars if i could. Hope this helps.
by Nicholas J. on 2012-01-01 17:02:21
"I have had the chance to try quite a few squad support weapons, but I am very glad I chose to purchase this one. At the time it seemed pricey, but the function is flawless. The box mag feeds effortlessly and I've clocked it consistently at 350FPS. My only technical problem was with the Deans battery connector, which I just switched out so I could use any of my stockpiled large type batteries, so it wasn't a big deal. This thing is shorter than a standard M16 A1, relatively light to carry and much more compact than any M249 I've used (which seem to carry a lot of bulk in front). This makes the stoner an excellent support weapon in the field. The lack of bipod is overcome by its light weight and compactness. I've been able to hold down steady fire through so many rounds I grew concerned I would blow the motor, but I've never had a single malfunction through probably over 50,000 rounds over 10 games. My new concern is my BB consumption. Overall another solid and efficient AEG as I've come to expect with G&P.
by Daniel S. on 2011-12-27 20:04:54
"Got this gun couple months ago, first 5x's i took it out had a great time with it. The gun felt solid everything worked well. But in more recent outing things have started to fall apart quick. My mags feed wont clip on well causing feed issues, the lock to my top hatch fell off, and i stripped my gears fairly quickly.

Also what i did not like is the lack of parts and accessories for the gun, you cant find anything anywhere and have to get creative if you want somethings to work, for example i had a very helpful evike person go through about 5 bipods and we finally found something i could make work.

Anyway, the gun shoots hard and accurate, rate of fire is all great, i just wish for the price they would of make the parts more durable.

Pros:
Very Nice rate of fire
Good feel, feels like a true LMG
Good range
Is totally different than what everyone has.

Cons
Cant get parts easily or even at all
G&P tech support is non existant
Very brittle small parts on the gun (the litle things break easy)
No accessories for the gun, you have to get creative

Overall, i would say hold off on the gun, for the price and the agrivation its better to wait until it becomes more common or GP makes more accessories/parts easily available.
by Noah C. on 2011-12-25 14:48:11
"This gun is worth every dollar, the fire rate is amazing with a 9.6 3000mAh. Very nice gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2