Reviews: G&P Supreme Grade Full Metal M16A3 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$290.00 $252.30

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP298-GP-BK
Location: L3-016

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kyle W. on 2015-03-10 08:27:07
"I really do like this gun a lot. I did a lot of research on M16’s that are under 300. This was the best quality for the price. The gun is really light for the length, quite please about that. Most of my guns weigh a lot. The upper receiver is able to take a lot of rails t, I am highly confident it can take all the madbull rails. You can buy extra upper receiver to have different builds. The stock is a high quality nylon fiber and is very sturdy. The gun is very long if you jumping up from any m4 plat form you might have to change the way you play since it is so long. The gearbox is what sold me on this gun. As a tech I like to tinker around in the GB getting it to perform on a high level. The gearbox is rated to take the stress of a DSG set up. Gears are solid don’t have to worry about the breaking. I am still not sold on the motor but for a stock motor it is better than most. The motor drains my batteries fairly quickly the reason I am not sold on it. The brass barrel is accurate with the stock hop up. Did replace the hop up with a Prometheus hop up and it is outstanding. Range is fantastic, can hit targets over 250ft.

Pros
Price for what you get
Upgradable internally and externally
Light weight
Accurate
Easy to get part for

Cons
Will have to adjust play if you are coming from a smaller gun platform.
Positive barrel threading
Don’t like the motor

Will buy another m4/16 platform from G&P again.

9/10
by Michael L. on 2014-05-05 19:10:17
"Great gun. Rate of fire is awesome even with the Large tamiya connector it comes with.
Pros:
Accurate
good ROF
lots of battery space
metal/durable
good internals
Cons:
none, really.

Buy the gun. best one I've ever had. Easy to upgrade externally and internally.
by Peter K. on 2013-12-16 23:45:25
"Nice gun overall, amazing Rate of fire, constructed very well.

Only con's are the magazines, 130 rd mid-caps. I tried using mine and it wouldn't work, the bb's got jammed in it or something. This is probably because I didn't use silicon spray.
by Seth K. on 2013-09-27 19:31:37
"Let me just start with, WOW!
Bought this gun thinking just another M16 , was I wrong! this gun out preforms its self . I have owned mine for close to a year , and never had a problem with it.

This weapon of mass destruction can touch targets at a ranges of 150' with precision accuracy, A must have for any and all DMR soldiers . When operating with my team I work with the snipers , and in most cases out preform there long guns .

I am never disappointed with the operation of this machine, and will get another soon for my Girlfriend.

This is worth every penny .
by Christian M. on 2013-01-26 09:08:37
"Overall its a great gun. Very solid all around, had one issue with the piston basically disintegrating on me but other than that has an excellent rate of fire and the fps has been very consistent at right under 400. I have been using an 11.1 lipo on it so that may have contributed to the fairly quick destruction of the piston. All in all I have no egrets buying this rifle.
by Joshua A. on 2013-01-10 22:26:00
"This gun is AMAZING! This gun is the first G&P I have owned. I have to say that I am very impressed. My gun shoots about 420-450fps and has a rof of 23bps. It shoots a bit fast for a lot of fields but it can be downgraded. Although the fps allows the gun to be a dmr. Just install some rails (I got the Madbull Omega rails. They are rock solid on this gun),a bipod, and a scope and your good to go. This gun is extremely accurate. Sniped someone from 200yds. My only issue is that the stock is hard to open. I have to use a screw driver to open it, but I do have big fingers. Anyways, this gun is defiantly worth the money. I think this is a great deal. This gun in my opinion is better than my kwa m4.

Pros:
REALLY ACCURATE
great rof
fits a 9.6v large
looks and feels high quality
reliable

Cons:
fps is kind of high (could aslo be a pro)
stock is hard to open
by Karen B. on 2012-06-10 13:28:43
"The Good:
Excellent materials.
High rate of fire with a 9.6v battery.
Large battery compartment(fits a Matrix 9.6v 4000mah).
Good accuracy, although it needs a heavy BB, 0.25g and over. My 0.23g BBs don`t cut it.

The Details:
Has a large type battery connector.
Dust cover WILL NOT close. Definitely not a defect, it was designed that way.
Flash hider is plastic(not a con, just stating it).
The magazine it comes with is very nice.

The Bad:
Slight wobble between the upper and lower on mine. Not much at all, but it is noticeable.
It shoots between 424 and 450 with a 0.2g BB. And that`s after a week of light to medium use. I used it in a game a day before I chronod it, and got those numbers. The FPS is way too hot for my local fields.


Conclusion:
A great rifle out of the box if you have different FPS restrictions than I do. I highly recommend it. The only reasons I give it 4/5 is 1: 5 is perfect, and few things in this world are perfect. 2: No metal flash hider. 3: High FPS.
by Robert R. on 2012-04-17 15:26:52
"i Should start with THIS GUN IS AMAZING, i love it

Pros Full Metal
High Fps ( Chronoed 387 with .23's)
Accurate
Solid Built

Cons
Magpul Hand guard didn't fit need the Real Steel Version, My fault
The selector switch fell off, but still fires cheap fix

Over All Good Gun i gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the selector switch fell off
by daniel r. on 2012-01-16 06:35:34
"I recieved this gun for christmas, and it is easily the best i have ever owed. The rof is unbelievable, and has great range. For this price, it is deffinatley a must buy.
by Joe R. on 2012-01-01 07:53:45
"This rifle is the best rifle I've ever owned. Whenever it says full metal, it means full metal! It has all the metal of a real steel rifle. My first reaction was "Wow this thing is solid!". There is no wobble at all, its like one peice of metal. The Zombie Hunter engravings are very nice, and on the side its has Luke 9:1. I run a 4000 mah 9.6v and it has insane ROF. Now a word of caution, this rifle did not have the range I expected, but I think I'm just expecting too much out of a stock airsoft gun. But this a deffinate great buy!

Pros:
Full metal
High Quality
High FPS (Can be a con)
Insane ROF

Cons: (lots of these are minor and should not drive you away from buying this excellent rifle)
Trigger guard is a little wobbly
Dust cover can not stay up
Small gap between upper and lower reciver
Flash hider is clockwise (most add ons are CCW)
High FPS (May be too high for some feilds)

Overall a great buy!
by Pamela B. on 2011-12-11 15:27:33
"This has to be the best gun I have owned. The exterior of this gun is amazing, no shine to it, has a sort of rugged look to it. The rof is awsome right out of the box. The range is increadable to with the stock hop and barrel- reaching out well over 150 feet. Id recomend getting a rail system for this and decking it out!

Pros:
Accurate
long range
great ROF
realistic paint job
sturdy
Its an m16

Cons:
Doesn't include a metal flashhidder
End of butstock is all plastic versus it usually being all metal on all the other brands (not a big issue as it is very high quality plastic)
by nick r. on 2011-11-30 10:15:59
"This is also my first G&P AEG. I am very very impressed with it. I also have a KWA SR7 and a G&G GR300. This gun by far out performs either one. The Rate of fire is faster then the KWA, even when using the same battery. I run a Matrix 9.6 volt 4000 mah battery and the gun shoots very very fast with it. An 8.4 is certainly enough for this gun. Unless you really want the even crazier ROF.

Pros:
Full metal
Awesome G&P internals
Very sturdy gun, basically no wobble
Extremely high Rate of fir. Better then a KWA even with both guns on the same lipoly battery (tested it).
LONG range. You will not be outgunned. 200+ ft of effective range!
Can fit large type battery.
Light weight for such a big gun

Cons: You cannot use this for CQB very effectively. Could be a pro or a con. If you are getting a 1st AEG then go with a G&P M4. Otherwise, if you want an epic mid/long range AEG the BUY THIS GUN!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2