Reviews: G&P Custom Navy Seal M4 CQB-R Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$300.00 $240.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP285-GP-BK

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by HUNTER F. on 2013-11-16 23:38:35
"This gun is a beast. Besides the piston it is amazing. Tonight I had a little op and ended up getting ambushed. As I went to run for cover I tripped while running at about Mach 49 and in the ground harder than some kids do at a tackling drill. As I hit the rock I tripped on I hit it so hard that my gun was ripped from my hands and it hit the ground and bounced around. When my friend walked over to me to see if I was okay I said "screw me. Hand me my gun. THERE WASNT EVEN A SCRATCH!!! I thought with how hard it hit the ground that it would of snapped in half! Over all this gun is amazing.

Pros.
FULL METAL BODY.
No wobble
Mags feed great in it
Super easy replacement of parts
Looking body pins so you won't lose the pins when working on it
Stock is the best I have ever seen. No wobble. Super smooth operation
High quality plastic (on the few plastic parts)
Good battery space
Deans connector
Pistol grip has metal where the motor plate screws go in so no stripping it
Pistol grip uses 4 screws to fasten to gearbox
8mm bushings
Metal air nosle
Good accuracy
Good fps
Good rof!!!
Great externals
Solid internals

Cons.
Hop up is questionable
Piston will strip fast(mine ate 2 in 2 months)

This gun is a good deal and is an amazing performing machine. It's a must have
9.9/10
by Arthur M. on 2013-09-01 10:30:23
"I've brought this gun to 3 airsoft skirmishes already and I'm very happy with it. I even dropped it hard once by accident and the gun was still solid. Before I got this gun, I was considering the KWA SR7 Devgru but it was out of stock. Well, I'm glad I didn't get the KWA because this gun is just as amazing or better. You hear KWA is so great but people forget that G&P is just as great. Here's the pro's and con's:

Pro's
Durable
ROF
Nice FPS (~375fps)
Decent Range (~100ft)

Con's
Orange tip difficult to remove (all G&P's)
by Josh C. on 2012-11-09 17:25:09
"This gun is quite heavy, but I see that as a good thing too as it can take the beating of being fallen on, etc. The scope is real nice, but if you wear a mask or goggles, plan on getting a riser for the scope or not use it. The scope also is not useful during the daytime. The iron sights are just for looks really as the gun is not really made for the range in which you would have time to use the pinhole sight. It has run nice for me on a 7.4 lipo that fits in the stock tube (1200 nunchuck size) and has not shown any issues for wear or tear in 15k rounds. The hop up is dialed all the way up when I shoot .28's, so if you can find anything heavier to shoot, this is not the gun. Being a short gun it can maneuver easily and get you into those tight CQB bunkers. Also, it's short enough that a single point sling on the stock doesn't bust you in the knees when using a side-arm. The RIS is real nice on this one as CQB will likely lead you to purchase all of those nifty toys like flashlights, lasers, etc. (enemy locators), and it has two long rail covers that come with it. Decently accurate, average speed for a gun this price; generally it holds its own.

* Sorry to you guys who tell of all the "kills" you have with your gun- truth is, I haven't been counting.
by Sam B. on 2012-08-29 10:51:54
"i love mine so much. it is wired to deans plugs which is what i wanted. the stock was kinda tight. the flash hider is rediciolously hard to get off. ive had it for 2 weeks i went to a game and got 6 kills. (it was a small game) i am running emags on it and they feed almost flawlessly :) its beautiful. the whole gun is heavy especially with the flashlight grip, red dot, stock and battery
by mckee c. on 2012-02-12 11:53:15
"I got this Zombie Killer a few months ago and it was preforming flawlessly for about 2 wars till my piston stripped. I am definitely not a trigger happy player at airsoft. When i got it back from repair, i went through another 2 and 1/2 wars and my piston stripped again! I sent it back for another repair and i got it back and they sent it back with parts of it missing, body pins ect. It was real disappointing that evike would do this, but i could just get a few from my spare parts. But when it was repaired, it sounded like the angle of engagement with the piston was wrong, so i didn't worry about it. It soon stripped again... I had my friend tech on it and put in a G&G piston and after 100 shots. It stripped every singe tooth on it including the metal one. I sent it back and they a guarder full metal tooth piston and now it works flawlessly. Now its a 5/5
by Logun N. on 2011-12-29 06:13:09
"We have had this gun for a while now. Our first non KWA gun, this is an equal in every way with the nod going to G&P for the externals. Installed a KWA crane stock on it to utilize our KWA lipo fit batteries, works awsome. Rate of fire with lipo is sick! We always burst fire on full auto, not the spay and prey kind of airsofters. Accuracy is very very good. A really great weapon for both CQB and field play, so for those on a budget this gun can fulfill both roles. Some say $350 is a lot to pay, as with everything you get what you pay for.
by James O. on 2011-11-01 23:01:14
"I have had this Gun for several months now. it performs flawlessly! I play hard and the gun takes it. I test fired it with a Li-po.... lets just say it was sick! I use a 9.6V and its got a nice rate of fire and the accuracy is pretty good. I took the scope off as its just not easy to use while wearing a full mask. install of the battery was a little tricky as this was my first gun. I read a lot of reviews about people having issues with the crane stock not able to return to full in after extending it.. in the box is an instruction manual. it tells you what to do. I can bring it in and out no problems... but if you are lazy or cannot find it... just twist the wires coming out of the gun until they are like a spring.... IT WORKS!
over all I would recommend it to anyone. as I have not had one issue yet!
by Logun N. on 2011-10-21 12:29:09
"Have several KWA m4s and this gun stacks up. Externals are sweet, internals are solid. Accurate, amazing ROF with lipo. Apples to apples with my KWA SR7, with the edge going to this one for externals.
by Logun N. on 2011-09-24 14:19:26
"Super incredible externals! This is picky for battery fit, a crane stock battery fits well though. Impressed by the accuracy! I have 3 KWA guns and this is fairly equal. Can't beat the trades!
by paul p. on 2010-12-19 12:41:22
"This is one of the best AEGs ive ever seen...the finish on it is great and the laser engraved markings are outstanding, its light wieght accuate and the ROF is insane!! I use this gun for both cqb and field and it works great, the gun also comes with a great red dot scope, rail covers, verticle grip and even some extra wires and junk for repairs and what not. great gun over all 10/10 battery is deans wich is pretty cool in my opion

PROS
high ROF, 9.6 (21-26)? rps
accuarte shoots about 160-200 feet (no spread at all)
light wieght
great for cqb and even field
shoots about 340-380 fps
DEANS battery connectors
full metal
gearbox performs very well


CONS
only con i can think of is how to get to the hop up becasue the charging handle will not pull the dust cover back but u can still manualy open it so its not all that bad
by penelope S. on 2010-09-15 04:51:16
"PLEASE TELL ME IS THE BATTERY EASY TO INSTAL?WHICH BATTERY FITS NICE ON THIS?AND CAN I REMOVE THE HANDGURD?
THANKS!!! FOR THE HELP PLEASE ANSWER ME
by Brandon T. on 2009-12-17 17:58:34
"This is actually a really fun gun. Its compact enough to run around without fatigue, but its also long enough to be extremely accurate at long range with a cqb rifle.

-The metal finish and the detail is just astounding
-The grip is firm extremely solid, and has spikey texture which is very comfortable to grip
-The gun is altogether just very solid and doesnt feel cheap at all.
-Rail covers come with the gun but are not installed for you
-The scope has a sick purple orange tint in the front and comes with batteries and ready to use. Its a read dot only and you can change luminousy.
-This gun takes crane stock DEAN batteries
-It does not come with the metal flash hider like the picture only an orange plastic one so be sure to either have one ready to swap or buy one.
-Forward hand grip also comes pre-installed

I really cant see any cons so far, it extremely solid, not one bit of wobble from front to back, feels good to hold, and shoots extremely well.

Hope this helps :)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2