Reviews: G&G Custom Full Metal M4 Commando Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - Desert

$232.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M016-RDL-T
Location: L8-048

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Hunter E. on 2014-06-17 21:35:16
"I got this gun a little bit ago and have been to a few games with it, and honestly i dont want to say im dissapointed but there is problably just a minor problem with my gun. when i got this gun it was shooting left like 2-3 inches so i got a tech from my local field and he fixed it, but then even though the hop up on the gun was turned all the way down it was still shooting my bb's way high, honestly i still think this is a great gun and feels really good.
by Alan S. on 2014-01-25 16:34:48
"I cannot say enough good things about this gun. This gun is pretty unique in its externals because you get a full metal rail, a full metal body, a flip up rear sight, and it comes in a beautiful tan. It is very difficult to find a gun that has all of these great externals. Right out of the box I noticed that it had some good weight and felt more like a real m4. You will get stunning performance with a 9.6v battery. There are only a few minor cons: it did not come with an instruction manual or a G&G box, the plastic back plate is difficult to remove when accessing the battery, and when the charging handle is pulled back the dust cover does not stay open, rather you have to open it manually. These aspects do not make it a bad gun, but every gun has cons, and this one only has a few minor ones. In my opinion, this is one of the best guns you can buy for its price because of the unbeatable G&G quality. Your friends will be very jealous. Thank you G&G, and thank you evike for an almost flawless, gorgeous, and impeccable airsoft AEG.
by Elvis H. on 2013-10-07 11:26:44
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D
by John R. on 2013-10-07 11:25:04
"I purchased this weapon and I’m glad I did. This weapon is simply amazing. This blows TM and CA and ICS out of the water. These are truly top of the line. You can’t go wrong with G&G.
This review will broken down into five parts.

Externals- This M4 has some of the best externals I’ve seen. Definitely the best on a weapon I have owned. The metal is very nice. The gun isn’t as heavy as I expected, this can be good and bad. This is a very nice looking weapon. The nylon is very tough and feels very comfortable. The hand guard is of very high quality. G&G also put in a very nice looking logo. G&G defiantly put time into designing and making their externals; they did the same with there internals.

Internals- G&G also put time into designing there internals. The stock gears and motor can take up to an m130 spring. The weapon is pretty loud. The GR16 comes with a stock 6.4mm tight bore barrel. The barrel measurements are 363mm by 6.04mm on the m4 and 509mm by 6.04mm on the m16. The motor is capable of 25000 rpm. It cant shoot 25000 rpm but the motor can turn 25000 times per minute. These internals are the best I’ve seen on a stock gun. I don’t have any complaints about the internals.

Performance- This weapon is an amazing performer. The fps is around 370 with .20.
The tight bore makes the weapon have great range and phenomenal accuracy along with the hop up. This weapon can defiantly compete with upgraded guns. The ROF is very high. It’s sometimes faster than the magazine. The range where its accurate is up to 150-160ft. groups were around 1.5 inches at 30ft, 3 inches at 60ft, 5.5 inches at 90ft, and around 11 inches at 120 ft. this is including the bb the furthest from the group.

Upgrades-for you upgrade whores out there. This is a very good platform. The motor and gears can take up to m130 making it a DMR. It is 100% TM compatible inside and out.


Externals- 25/25
Internals- 24/25
Performance- 22/25
Upgradeability-25/25
96/100
I definitely recommend this gun to anyone.
by Chuck M. on 2013-10-07 11:23:05
"First AEG ever. Recommended by an experienced player.
Shot 335fps out of the box, straight and level with no hopup dialed in.
3 evenings of shooting @1000bbs through it so far.

Pros: Good solid feel
Cons: no battery or charger included with it.
by Robert H. on 2013-08-23 18:17:49
"This is a great gun! I received in a box of awesomeness and I am super happy with it. The fire rate on this is amazing and the accuracy is superb. Plus it has plenty of room for attachments. Over all this a great gun and Highly recommended it.
by chase d. on 2013-04-18 16:37:30
"i got this gun about 2 weeks ago and i am very impresssed!!! my only negative was that the power was a little to less...and the hopup has to be on the dot and perfect, its very hard to adjust.

pros:
rate of fire
accuracy
rail system
etc.

cons:
power
velocity
range

other than that the gun was absolutly amazing and you can put a lot of atachments on.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)