Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 08/31/2016 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

$150.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-T

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Norma B. on 2016-07-07 21:01:59
"The CM16 raider is a top notch starting gun. When I took out the gun from the box. I instantly felt satisfied with the build quality and the high strength polymer. I have not used a lipo on the gun yet and do not know the rpm but with a 9.6 it's pretty good. The range on the gun is 100-150 feet out of the box. The flashhider comes with a cool little notch on it to easily twist it off (take out the pin and put the end over a stove for 10-15 seconds then twist off). It also comessage with a full Metal gear box.

Pros
High strength polymer
Good starter gun
Shoots 100-150 feet
Good accuracy

Cons

It feels like the charging handle will be leak off if you pull it hard enough
Stock is a bit wobbly
That's about it

(P.S add a 363 madbull 6.01 tight bore barrel, and a new bucking.)
Thanks for reading this review
by helen n. on 2016-05-26 17:30:47
"It is a good gun, feels good, but the rail is wobbly and the flash hidder is broken.

pros.
good fps
good range
accurate

cons.
wobbly
some mags dont sta in the mag well
by Norma B. on 2016-05-16 15:00:45
"This gun is amazing. Right out of the box I had an amazing experience, this gun can shoot 100+ feet out of the box

Pros:
Shoots 100 feet plus out of box
good weight
high grade polymer
comes with a 450 round metal mag


Cons:
If you leave the battery in the gun IT DRAINS THE BATTERY
do NOT leave the battery in the gun.
by Hunter H. on 2016-05-10 19:26:56
"This gun shoots well out of the box, and has a sturdy build. There were only two problems that I immediately found.

1. There was a huge chunk missing from the orange flash hider. Probably a shipping issue.
2. The charging handle feels like it is going to fall off.

I am going to take this gun to the field in a few days in order to get a full review.
Seems like a solid starting AEG.
by Cody C. on 2016-04-29 16:26:48
"I just got the airsoft gun today and it's literally the best investment. I had a friend who checked it out and he literally wanted to buy one because of the guns sturdy build, great accuracy, and all around awesome look. This is a great gun and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a starter airsoft gun. G&G, you made a fantastic AEG. I look forward to buying more from you in the future.
by Renee J. on 2016-03-24 10:32:49
"Excellent gun 10 out of 10 rating
Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Hard to get mid caps that feed well
Just add electrical tape.
When adjusting hop up be careful it's hard to turn
Don't use screw driver.


Best beginner gun on market
If have a small budget BUY IT
by Tyler P. on 2015-11-25 16:55:37
"overall a good gun. I would recommend this to beginners and as a platform to build and customize.

Pros:
sturdy
great externals
accurate
reliable
good price

Cons:
I had a wiring issue (but i had the gun a while)
front post sight is a pain to remove
by Colin f. on 2015-06-18 17:58:25
"Good sturdy gun. I wish it was a little more accurate out of box but its not bad at all. The mag that comes with the gun is OKAY at best but not a big deal. Good gun for a good price and a great starter gun with a lot of room for upgrades.
by Brendan C. on 2015-01-06 03:04:40
"Great beginners gun I started what like 2.5 yrs ago and this thing still works great

pros:
Range is a good 100-150 stock
fps bounces around the 340-380 which is acceptable for a lot of areas
the price for this I pretty good
very easy fixes if something were to break

that would rap up my cons (I cant really think of more)

cons:
depending on what midcaps you get(it will misfeed (A LOT)
trigger response in my opinion should be looser because its a bit of a squeeze to pull off shots in semi fire mode
rail may come loose (mine did after about a year, but nothing a little tightening down wont do)

Other then those cons and pros I have not mentioned this would be a gun I recommend to any who either are starting this hobby and want to get more into it
or someone just looking for a decent m4 at a cheaper price
by granite h. on 2014-11-24 22:50:48
"i've had this gun for about two years now and nothing has gone wrong but varry recently got stolen. the internals are great and high quality for example i have a $350 high end gun and the piston striped after half a year and all the o rings in the gun had been flattened to the point were the fps started at 340 ish to 280-290 in the end. thinking of getting this gun again.

pros:
durable
good fps
great price
vary durable
compatible with most if not all internal upgrades
accurate

cons:
the front outer barrel will come of after a while but you can put blue lock tight on a little hex screw under the right side of the ris system and that should keep it on.

other than that its a great gun highly recamend to any airsoft beginner or advanced player 5/5 stars easily
by zach h. on 2014-10-18 21:29:36
"This gun is amazing i highly suggest it this gun weight around 7-8 pounds and with my rig i have going it is so awesome
by Timothy S. on 2014-09-07 17:55:28
"The G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider is a very good gun. I have had it for almost one year and it still works and shoots fantastically! I am very glad that I bought this gun. The motor grip is very natural and comfortable in the hand and the whole feel of the gun is one of quality and strength. I would very much recommend this gun to anyone, as you can upgrade anything on it without much difficulty. Great Gun!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3