Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00 $142.50

50 Customer Reviews
Location: 520711 WO1-M11
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Robbie T. on 2013-05-28 18:23:46
"So first of all this gun is amazing. I've had it for about 3 years now and it has never failed to deliver. The two things that put this gun above other guns of similar price are range/accuracy and durability. Right out of the box this gun can hit a man sized target at 200ft easily (I personally put a 6.01 tigh bore barrel in it to increase the accuracy even more). The reciver of this gun is made out of te high quality polymer we've come to expect from the guys at G&G. I've fallen on this gun and it hasn't been damaged whatsoever.
For all you new guys out there this gun is wired to the rear(an easy way to tell when looking at m4s online is that they have the "fat" stock on them). I got a 9.6volt 1600 mah battery with it and and the ROF is through the roof while not being unnecissarily fast. The rails also allow you to add a huge varity of attachments such as a 3-9x32 scope and bi-pod i put on mine.
The only problems I have with this gun are that the mags wobble in the mag well, the stock wobbles a bit, and the dust over doesn't pop open when you pull back the bolt making it hard to access the hop up.

Range (accurate out to 200+feet)

Mag wobble
stock wobble
dust cover

It's a good solid gun for beginners and even pros who are on a budget. If your considering buying this gun I wuld highly recommend it.
by ryan t. on 2012-12-16 04:22:36
"Ok first of all when i got my gun the first thing i noticed was the really nice box. and when i opened it, i couldn't ask for anything more. this gun was pretty nice, and the internals were as well.
great internals
okay fps 370-400 with my lipo
good rate of fire
intergrated rails
lightweight( i run a lot with this gun and i dont get tired)
pretty acurate with .20 bb's
crane stock
450 high-cap mag

stock wobbles a bit(but i dont really care)
mags are a little loose but still feed great!
and other than that nothing else

this gun is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players and i plan to upgrade this so it can be more bad ass!!
by devlin m. on 2012-12-09 20:06:59
"ok first off this is one of the best guns in this price range

PROS: good build quality, integrated rails, mag has a grip built in (how cool is that)!, amazing price, looks awesome, cool trademarks, and as we come to expect from G&G reliable internals. (ps, I recommend a 9.6v butterfly battery)

CONS: a little stock wobble (easily fixed by removing the stock and tighteng the screw that connects the buffer tube and the lower receiver), also some mag wobble (don't give two craps), and a little wobble in the outer barrel assembly (I was able to find some shims and put them in and it solved the problem.

overall, a great gun for beginners and pros
by Reece B. on 2012-11-14 15:53:41
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock

None yet!!

By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 2012-09-20 16:50:12
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.

-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)

-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover

Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.
by Sam C. on 2012-06-24 10:17:19
"Everything you need to know about this gun:
- It takes a nun chuck battery which is held in the crane stock, i recommend 9.6v 1600 mah
- No, it does not come with a battery
- The orange tip should be removable, it's just glued on so it will take more effort to remove
- The body is a reinforced nylon polymer (that means it's not gonna break anytime soon)
- It's the same as the Carbine version, it just has more RIS rails. And costs more.
- It's the same as the Short version, it just has a longer outer barrel by about 6 inches
- The orange tip comes chipped on purpose! It's not like it was damaged in transit or anything.
- Buy .20g 6mm BB's, that's what I use with the gun and it's super accurate and fast.
- The gearbox is full metal

- FPS is 350, maybe more
- RPM is chronographed at about 18 shots per second with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery
- Nothing wobbles except the mag which wobbles a tiny bit
- Very accurate
- Plenty of RIS railing so you can mount handles, sights, etc
- Range up to 150 feet before the pellets start to curve

- Charging handle moves, but does not function. You have to open the hop up cover w/ your fingernail
- The wire that extends to the battery compartment has to take a lot of stress since it will bend more as you retract the stock, so I worry about how long it will last before it tears
- Doesn't come with a battery or charger, so you will probably spend another $50 on those

Overall this gun is a real beauty. Beginners and Pros, please buy this gun.
by david s. on 2012-06-11 11:17:02
"i got the raider a couple of days ago and today i finally got the battery , the raider is a amazing gun , shoots fast , fps is perfect and the gun is so customizable

-fps 330 perfect for cqb
- very very accurate
- stock is amazing
-great rail system

- flash hider is very hard to get off and can mess up your barre, but they have to attach it so to US laws

-non functioning charging handle
-fully plastic body (what do u expect its a 150$ gun )
- Battery is terrible to put in , very hard because u might cut your wires/ cords
-the magazine i got was a lemon , so that sucked

but to be honest its a AMAZING gun SO GET IT NOOOWWW
by Bruce W. on 2012-06-08 14:27:08
"I received my G&G CM16 Raider a few days ago, and love it!! It has a high FPS and ROF and is just fun to shoot. I was putting dents in a solid sheet of wood at over thirty feet and hitting a 3 feet by 3 feet piece of drywall at over 110 feet.

High ROF
High FPS
Came in a great box
Two iron sights
450 rd hi-cap magazine
Semi/full auto

Non working charging handle (still makes a pretty good sound)
Mag wobbles a little (not that big of a deal for me)
Sometimes mag doesn't feed (not the guns fault, I just haven't broken them in)\
Doesn't come with battery or charger
by Theresa B. on 2012-06-07 15:47:12
"I got this gun for Christmas, 2011, and so far it has performed excellent. It has deadly accuracy at 100+ feet.When i chronoed it, it was around 335-340 FPS. The only problems i have had with it so far are that the mag is wobbly and my stock is also wobbly (this is my first gun with a retractable stock, so i don't know if a wobbly stock is normal, but it definitely doesn't seem normal). Other than that it is a fantastic gun.

Good sights

Wobbly stock
Wobbly mag

This is a great gun, if you are looking for a good gun at a reasonable price then definitely go with this.
by Jarrod J. on 2012-06-05 19:16:57
"got this gun just about a week ago and i love it its a great beginner to intermediate gun pretty easy to upgrade if you want to do that


great fps with 9.6 1600 mah (350-370)
shoots pretty far
nice accuracy
easy to upgrade
good for all player
not super expensive

orange tips is a pain to remove
mags are wobbly (easy to fix with tape)
other that that nothing really great gun
by isaiah c. on 2012-06-04 18:40:04
"Best Gun ever.

No upgrades needed

Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)
by sung r. on 2012-05-12 10:39:34
"This gun is awsome good hard palmer pody blue cool inner barrel its kinda dirty in the insides so i really recomend cleaning it before wars also the botls come loose if you contiuly use it it is a great asult gun and it could be used for cqb

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5